We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Anamosa IA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Anamosa IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Anamosa IA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful with getting me extra towels and coffee lol. The staff was very friendly to my chihuahua, even though she (Coco) was rude to them. Thank u Super 8 Staff for a wonderful wkend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna C
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time time to share your experience. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Spring Green, WI, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Our stay was ok. The room was clean, the breakfast average. We were in town for other activities, so didn't spend a lot of time actually there. The facility in general needs updating, but it wasn't terrible. We were looking for something reasonably priced, and didn't need all the extras.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Rakesh C, General Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.thanks for filing good in your clean room. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the work the property has recieved. It is a long proccess but we are working every day towards our goals.our room rate is low arond this area .we did chage any axtra fee.so give as second chance...

Rosamond, California
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The place was plain but clean. My only suggestion is that they review the laundry upon folding. I had 2 wash cloths placed in my room. One had a bloody handprint the other was black shoe polish. Please re-wash laundry that doesn't come clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131genem
Rakesh C, General Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We had some car trouble on a -10 degree day and were stranded for the night in Anamosa, so we found this hotel to be a life-saver. It was warm, clean, the beds were great, and the staff was friendly and courteous. There was a fridge in the room and plenty of space. We'd gladly stay again if we ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time time to share your experience. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

New Holstein, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Don't expect breakfast. Everything was empty and the front desk gentleman wouldn't refill anything (at 0700). The room was adequate. Not dirty enough to make us never want to stay again. There was no shampoo/soap. Bring your own towels, theirs were stained and gross.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timmy2003
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and we have done some changing of staff, that we hope will change the guest experience greatly. I have had a meeting with our laundry dept about better inspection...

Skokie, Illinois
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 662vincentg
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Columbus
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robertI5893JJ
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The shower/tub was so dirty we could not use it. Will never stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T552LNpatb
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you found your bathroom to be dirty. I have had a meeting with our housekeeping staff to insure this issue is not repeated as well with our front desk team about the importance of inspections and proper procedures. We only wish...

Canterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Only 2 choices in this town. Stayed here since we normally have good luck with Super 8. It served the purpose but needs maintenance. Tub was cracked. Wouldn't want to be in the room below. All towels need to be replaced. No coffee or breakfast although there was a place for it. Just not up to Wyndham standards.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn B
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay.Thank you for alerting us to the cracked bathtub we have had this issue corrected. We offer breakfast from 6am to 9am in our breakfast room everyday. For breakfast we offer Belgium waffles, fresh fruit, cinnamon...

Arcadia, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikecY6548SI
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anamosa
2.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
24.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
13.7 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Anamosa IA

Address: 100 Grant Wood Dr, Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205-2107
Region: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Price Range: €54 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anamosa IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Anamosa IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anamosa
Super Eight Anamosa
Anamosa Super 8
Anamosa Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Anamosa IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basically, I would just suggest staying at this location all together.”
 of 5 bubbles D5725UIpaulb, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“201 was on the end and may be a bit larger than the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynstemp, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rm 201 was great with a good-sized window and lots of sun, if desired.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickbL7446KE, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on parking lot side. Better yet,..don't stay !”
 of 5 bubbles stevelK8060QQ, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you have to stay in this town, spend the extra money and stay at the Americinn.”
 of 5 bubbles 868darlaw, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5