We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU Campus

Save
Share
Traveller (17)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (16)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(22 reviews)
“room was clean”(17 reviews)
“tub and shower”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
134
45
9
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
45
9
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleantub and showerchoice propertiesbowling alleyhuge tvslept like a babyhot choiceswafflesboiled eggsuntil midnightwalk in showergreat place to staynewer hotelgas stationhockey teamgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Our daughter qualified for regionals for track so we needed to book a last minute reservation close to the Iowa State University. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean and breakfast was amazing! Thank you for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atmcclendon
Response from Bonnie A, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU CampusResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for coming to be our guest! We were honored to have you and congratulations to your daughter on her qualification! We take great care to provide each of our valued guests a home away from home experience and we are very...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The pool was kind of small but it was sufficient for us to cool off in after a hot day. Nice to have adult beverages for sale in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gudehawk
Response from Bonnie A, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU CampusResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to provide us with your review. We are delighted to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful, our hotel clean and enjoyed our yummy breakfast. We hope to see you again next...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on a rainy Saturday night (when Des Moines flooded). So hotel was packed. Front desk gal (Jasmine, I think) was very friendly. Nice neighborhood, clean hotel. Not a lot of places to eat late but the stoplights in Ames are amazing and you can...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeCinKS
Response from Bonnie A, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU CampusResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your television. Unfortunately, with the weather and strong storms over that time period, it left much of this area without signal. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I reported to the front desk in the evening that I discovered a few ants in my room. I requested to be moved from the room, but there were no other double rooms available. The manager NEVER followed up with me about the conditions of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjham2018
Response from Bonnie A, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU CampusResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your review. We apologize that we were not able to move you to another room for the remainder of your stay. We were happy to treat your room for you and happy to report that no...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

217 was the room and it smelled like a locker room from the time we entered on Thursday to the time we left on Sunday. It was noted to the management that the air conditioner had pulled loose from the housing and HOT, MOIST, HUMID...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlbajrm
Response from Bonnie A, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU CampusResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for providing us with your review. I am happy that you let me know about the air conditioner and we able to get that fixed for you that day. We are glad that your group enjoyed their stay and we hope...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
khdfamily
11 June 2015|
Answer
Response from TLUV62 | Property representative |
We have waffles, a rotating hot egg item, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cereal, pastry, muffin, bagels, hard boiled eggs, juice, milk and coffee. Hope to see you!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Nothing needs to be changed."
Read review
"Get ready for a good nights rest.. The bed was like laying on a cloud, very comfy."
Read review
"We stayed on the third floor. Elevator is a bit slow, but tolerable."
Read review
"Would like USB charging adapter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing