We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Anderson

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Anderson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 356: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

They treat you like a member of the family.The breakfast is great and with variety. I would stay here again! There are a lot of conveniences that the staff provide help with on a regular basis. They work together well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelabX8378QC
Caro, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay this past weekend. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was always friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, and the breakfast was fantastic! No complaints here, we will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
Hillsdale, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm probably not the best person to rate this Hampton, but I stayed here at the last minute as I was simply too tired to drive and extra 2.5 hours home. Thus, the place served as a great safe haven. My stay, though, was short and sweet. Got in late, left early. Breakfast, however, was excellent--especially considering my rush.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birzer67
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff were wonderful and room was extremely nice , low noise very nice hotel will stay here again, the food was delicious the front desk called to make sure everything was to our liking which we have never had that happen before 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8785VJangelam
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, we had a nice stay at this hotel recently while visiting our son at a nearby college. The front desk staff is kind and attentive, and the rooms and lobby etc are clean and functional. I did have a few nitpicky things, though. The double beds are too small to fit two adults (though, to their credit, they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorilee C
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bathroom stool fills up way to high every time it is flushed,, enough said.. Dule thermostats reset the thermostat on the wall to 74 degrees On Heat when we woke up in the morning the room was at 69 due to the fact the window unit had its own internal thermostat which overruled the thermostat on the wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfm7500
Groveport, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An annual conference takes us to Anderson, each year. First time staying at this hotel, first time using hhonors points for the 3-day stay. Best team on staff! Professional yet friendly, kind and courteous. It started even before we sat foot in Anderson. Despite hotel being heavily booked we were able over the phone to change/upgrade our reservation to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delphine T
Ft Mitchell
Reviewed 30 October 2016

My 2 main reasons for picking this hotel was that it was ranked #1, and that the hotel's website showed that it had a whirlpool. I was looking forward to using the whirlpool to relax. Once there and checked in, I found out that the only whirlpool they have are in the whirlpool suites. I think most people looking at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisVandy
Jerry B, Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Hello, In review of your post of TripAdvisor.com, we are curious as to what website you viewed for our property? On our homepage through Hilton, it does not list a whirlpool in our pool area nor do our pictures reflect that. The whirlpool was removed/closed almost two years ago. http://hamptoninn3.hilton.com/en/hotels/indiana/hampton-inn-anderson-AIDINHX/index.html

Angola, Indiana
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The stay was close to our favorite restaurant Montana mikes and we received a ten percent discount for staying at the Hampton on our food close to the casino and that is why we were in Anderson The breakfast could have more choices and a little more space

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Worst exit service I have ever received. The chain has refused to honor the sign at the counter that says if you are not satisfied, the stay is on the hotel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I will stay at Motel 6 before I go back to this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2282HNbrians
Jerry B, Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Brian, We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Hampton Inn. As we have confirmed with the Brand, we did honor your request for a nights refund prior to your post on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, we are not able to meet your request for the entire weeks stay. As you stated during your departure, the staff...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Anderson
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Anderson
91 reviews
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
37.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Anderson hotel, ideally located in central Indiana. Anderson's rich and diverse historic sites are minutes from our hotel.We are just minutes from Anderson Speedway and a drive away from the Indianapolis Speedway. Watch horse racing or test your luck at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, minutes from our hotel. Visit the campus of Anderson University or take a trip to Ball State University. Business travelers will appreciate this Anderson, IN hotel's proximity to Nestle, Precision Strip, Local 112 and Red Gold. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 2312 Hampton Drive, Anderson, IN 46013
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Price Range: €113 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Anderson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Wayne, Indiana
10 months ago
Nashville, Tennessee

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Anderson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whirlpool rooms a great!”
 of 5 bubbles albinshireacres, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is NOT a whirlpool for all to use, even though it is listed on Hampton Inn's website as one of the amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles IllinoisVandy, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had 201 room furthest away from double elevators, or highest number on floor equidistant away.”
 of 5 bubbles vgwinger, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great room. On third floor”
 of 5 bubbles sabo1037, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“get top floor so you don't hear noise. You will still hear Interstate”
 of 5 bubbles KeyLimeKottage, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay