We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago\/alsip
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Staff is courteous and helpful. Rooms updated and extremely clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay! We are happy to see you found the staff to be friendly, and the hotel clean. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you for the kind words regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, we are actually one of the higher scoring hotels in...

Indialantic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Under remodeling. VERY poor lobby conditions. TV remote would not work properly (#4 was dead) Have stayed here many times but will look elsewhere next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey M
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip, responded to this review

Dear Joey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with...

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think when a building is in renovation the customer should be aware of this, we were put on the second floor where all of this was going on, new & old furniture all over the place third floor was completely remodeled and we get put on the second floor with all of this going on. People throwing stuff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4019LZpaulw
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to here of the issues you had with your stay. We will be sure to look into why things were being thrown out the window that late at night. The renovations workers end their work everyday at 5pm. While we are aware some of our rooms still...

Weston, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel is has great staff service was great, doing remodeling right now so kind of a mess but when they're done I expect to be a great addition good motel good location for the value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 377clintona
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip, responded to this review

Dear Clinton, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Baymont Inn & Suites Alsip. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff. As we are finishing up renovations on the hotel we are trying our best to make the guests feel...

Mattoon
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The lobby was being remodeled which meant that it was a huge mess. The room rates should have been much cheaper considering the fact that I found a child's dirty sock, and a Kleenex between my side of the bed and the nightstand...we don't have children. Also, we stayed for two nights because I was in a wedding party, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua/Alexandr... C
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip, responded to this review

Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are soo to hear of the issues you had with your stay. As we are under renovations at this time we do try to make or guests stay as comfortable as possible. Our room keys do not expire until your check out date but can be deactivated...

Salem, OR
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltree52053
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip, responded to this review

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Under remodel, I stayed in a room that needed to be remodeled and in a room that was just remodeled, the original room was a 2 on a scale of 1-10 the remodeled room is only a 5 on the same scale, little to no thought was put into functionality of finishes, lights were not positioned properly for example the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear of the issues with your stay. We would like you to know we will take your comments about the newly renovated rooms. We hope you will consider staying with again in the future so we may have a chance to make your stay...

Port Arthur, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This place is located in a good place,it is quiet and the staff there are friendly and willing to help in any way.They are doing renovations on the place and it is starting too show the updates they are doing.I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillFogarty3026
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Baymont Inn & Suites Alsip. Can't wait to see you again on your next stay here with us. Have a great day! Sincerely, Amy Worley

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 115barbraj
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip, responded to this review

Eau Claire, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
0.7 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
7.1 km away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 3 in Oak Lawn
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
12.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
9.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip

Address: 12801 S Cicero Ave, Alsip, IL 60803-3001
Region: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Price Range: €84 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip Hotel Alsip
Baymont Inn Alsip
Alsip Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles josephmQ6180GX, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Something on the 3rd floor, currently the only floor that looks renovated (may be more expensive though)”
 of 5 bubbles kayluhanne, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request additional towers in advance if you are traveling with family.”
 of 5 bubbles lizs916, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd suggest another hotel if that is an option. Otherwise, perhaps a lower floor in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles R0binG1, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check the heat/air to make sure it works before you put you belongings away.”
 of 5 bubbles 305casat, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay