We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Augusta, GA, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My stay was truly enjoyable. I secured the Presidential Suite to use as a hospitality room for my high school reunion classmates. The accommodations were perfect for our gathering. The room was extremely spacious including ample seating, large kitchen area, one and a half baths, and a breakfast bar. Would definitely do it again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailey W
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Bailey W, Thank you for your recent review and your nice comments about our Presidential Suite. We are thrilled you had a enjoyable time during your high school reunion. We do hope you choose us next year for your reunion event.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

My first time staying at the Doubletree in several years. The hotel stay was good but could have been better! The room was nice but could have used a good cleaning/vacuuming. I realize it may have been the weekend but the elevators were a little dirty also! Didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hotel or room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randolph T
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Randolph T, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. We are glad your overall stay was good. We will certainly work with our housekeeping department to work a little harder. I am very happy to hear your bed was comfortable. I hope you had a great time at your reunion. We...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is, by far one of the medium priced hotels I've stayed in while traveling with my two dogs. The employees were so welcoming and helpful. The overall property is very updated even glass showers. I didn't get a chance due to my pups being with me but the workout facility looked amazing as did the restaurant/bar area. The location...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shea A
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 878andreao, Thank you very much for your nice review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit. We love having and playing with the "pups" that come and visit too. We look forward to you visiting with us again in the future.

Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms & pool area were clean. Beds were comfy. Only disappointments were: no mini fridge in room, no complimentary breakfast & no complimentary coffee. IMHO, would rather stay in a cheaper hotel that has breakfast & coffee!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsBostuckian
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear MsBostuckian, Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We are glad to hear you found our property comfortable and clean. We do know many hotel brands offer other amenities. We will certainly take your comments to our ownership and maybe some of them will be considered during future renovations. Thank you again for your review. We look...

Gardiner, Maine
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel is top of the line in both comfort and staff! The staff went above and beyond to help me when I ran into a financial problem that happened at the end of an already emotionally draining day. Once that was taken care of, all I wanted was my room. The room, bed, and shower were delightful! I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iriscmpo
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear iriscmpo, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am so pleased to hear my staff went above and beyond to assist you. I will thank Rod personally for you. We are very happy he is on our team. We look...

Augusta, GA
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Bar, room service and pool close early. Room was not comfortable. No movie rentals, refrigerator or mini bar available. Breakast was ok, but otherwise not worth what we paid for...and we expected more from a Doubletree property.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank novakl899
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear novakl899, Thank you for your recent review of our DoubleTree. I am very sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations and that your stay wasn't comfortable. Not all DoubleTree hotels offer movies, refrigerators or mini bars. I am surprised to hear the bar, room service and pool closed early. This is not normal and I will certainly...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Warm cookies at check-in. Yum!!! No fridge in room. Boo!!! Staff very nice and accomodating. Beds are comfortable. Clean. Nice selection on breakfast bar. Too many characters required to submit a review.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enormus1
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Enormus1, Thank you for your recent review and kind words about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. We are glad you love our cookies! We happen to agree.....they are YUMMY!! We appreciate your comments about our staff and we look forward to seeing you on a future visit to the Augusta, GA area.

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very comfortable hotel with convenient dining room. Nice fitness center. The location met our needs for visiting relatives. Excellent service. The complimentary water and warm cookie upon arrival was a welcome bonus!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 501jacquelynh
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 501jacquelynh, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and that we provided excellent service. I will pass your comments on to my staff. We look forward to you returning for another visit, hopefully soon.

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Very Clean property in an easy to get to location. Close to I-20 and the beltway. Not far to the Mall and many Restaurant's. This Hotel is pretty affordable for a higher end property. The staff was very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D S
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear D S, Thank you very much for your nice review of your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. We are glad the location was good for you and we thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We look forward to hopefully serving you again in the near future.

Osteen, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I wish we had time to stay longer. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Next time we stay in this area we will stay at this hotel. And of course, the cookies are always delicious. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenmO2348MH
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear maureenmO2348MH, Thank you for a great review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us at our DoubleTree. It is always nice to hear my staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to your return to the Augusta, GA area.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.1 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
228 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
534 reviews
7.1 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: €111 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure on internet as we are diamond members; Room 605 is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles lmorris8882, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have bands on weekend, so make sure you request a room away from them playing.”
 of 5 bubbles williammwoodard, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • cut my finger open on this lifting the lid
 of 5 bubbles lfd1275, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Entire hotel is nice not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles AntiqueAholic, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the higher levels”
 of 5 bubbles Checkitout123, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5