We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
Augusta, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2017

My wife and I have stayed here several times and have NEVER been disappointed. The pleasantness of the staff, comfort of the rooms, and onsite restaurant made our stays truly wonderful. And, you can't beat the value. I would recommend this facility anytime. You won't go wrong!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5117RPsamuelr
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear D5117RPsamuelr, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay. We are thrilled you are NEVER disappointed. I am very happy that you recognized the staff for their pleasantness. We look forward to you visiting with us again when your travels bring you back to the Augusta area.

Waynesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Enjoyed our stay. It was more of a relaxing over night stay. The room was spacious and the jetted tubs are awesome. We did not utilized the amenities but on our next visit we will. This is the best Doubletree we have stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3481ZMjonathanr
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear I3481ZMjonathanr, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that it was relaxing. I am very glad to hear that our DoubleTree was the best you have stayed at. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Augusta, Georgia area.

Greenwood, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The building is beautiful but nothing else. The customer service sucked and the rate was not what was quoted to us. We were a distressed family because of father was in the burn center and our mother was on crutches at the hotel with us and I think they took advance of our vulnerability because it was late and we...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Kim E., Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. I am so very sorry and shocked to hear that my staff didn't provide good customer service. This is normally not the case. We have many families stay with us while their relatives are in the burn center and we've always...

Union, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Annual trip to Siege of Augusta Gaming Convention. Beautiful accomidations and fantastic weather. The facility was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Located right off the Interstate and close to other things as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8530FAronaldh
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Z8530FAronaldh, Thank you for writing a wonderful review of our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. It is always a fun weekend when the Siege of Augusta is at the hotel. We look forward to next January and seeing you again. Hope you have a great 2017.

Gwinnett County Georgia, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Excellent Facility with a terrific customer focused staff. Chose the Double Tree over The Partridge Inn for this stay and extremely happy with my choice. Will be my new 1st Choice when returning to Augusta, Georgia.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, We are thrilled to receive your review of your recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. I am so happy to hear my staff provided wonderful customer service and that we are now your 1st Choice for lodging in Augusta. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit. Hope you have a wonderful...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I booked the room same day as check-in for a birthday retreat for my man & I. They have a great staff that was more than happy to assist. Check-in was fast & easy. We had a nice clean suite with a whirlpool tub which was very nice & relaxing. Will definitely go back when we need another weekend retreat.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470aprilv
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 470aprilv, Thank you for your wonderful review of your birthday retreat. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time and that our staff provided excellent service. We look forward to you visiting with us again. We hope you have a great 2017.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Be prepared for a musty odor to hit you upon check in, older hotel that needs some renovations and the bathrooms need a makeover and a good scrubbing. If showering, be prepared to stand in a bathtub filled with water that doesn't drain.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3774HPjohnm
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear L3774HPjohnm, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your concerns from your recent stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. We are very sorry that you didn't have a superb stay. Your comments are very important to us and I've spoken with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to correct the issues you have mentions. We are very...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Exceptional stay overall and extremely hospitable staff. I was pleasantly surprised by the delicious and reasonably priced food as well at the onsite restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to colleagues and friends seeking a comfortable stay while traveling for business and/or vacation.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2282RKlaurenc
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear I2282RKlaurenc, Thank you for your wonderful review of our DoubleTree. We are so happy that you had a great stay and you enjoyed our food. We are looking forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Augusta, GA area. Happy New Year!

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Loved the hotel, staff and service. Hated the dinner food was totally unacceptable. They were out of scallops and didn't tell me till 20 minutes after I placed my order. I ordered snapper instead this delayed my fiancee being served his meal. When the food came out his meal was dried out and my baked potato was half baked. I...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B, Thank you for sharing your comments of your recent stay with our DoubleTree. I was thrilled to ready that you loved our hotel, staff and service. I am so very sorry to hear of your very unpleasant dining experience. It sounds like we really dropped the ball. I have spoken with our F&B Managers to make sure...

Hephzibah, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I decided to get a room at the DoubleTree because I needed some alone time away form everything and everyone. Upon my arrival the lobby and the receptionist were nice. As I went upstairs to the room it was is dark and dim in the hallways and lobbies. When I stay at a hotel I need it to be better...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audraiant
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Audralant, Thank you for your comments of your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. I am glad to hear our front desk staff was pleasant and friendly. I apologize that you found some issues with your room. I have taken action to correct these and have spoken with our staff. I am excited to let you know...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
5.1 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
534 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: €111 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure on internet as we are diamond members; Room 605 is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles lmorris8882, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have bands on weekend, so make sure you request a room away from them playing.”
 of 5 bubbles williammwoodard, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • cut my finger open on this lifting the lid
 of 5 bubbles lfd1275, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Entire hotel is nice not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles AntiqueAholic, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the higher levels”
 of 5 bubbles Checkitout123, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5