We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Augusta

Expedia.comUS$114*
View Deal
#23 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$114*
US$115*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

After all, by giving a 1-star, that assumes that my net experience provided some minimal value. It DIDN'T. So, we are a full family of 2 adults and 2 kids (with dog that had to book a reservation because of a mandatory evacuation notice due to Hurricane Matthew. As a Platinum IHG member, and due to the short advance on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gypsy0004
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Gypsy0004, Thank you for your candid feedback in reference to our customer service. We do apologize that our staff was not able to conduct themselves in a manner to which you would have found acceptable. Our Pet policy is on our website and shared with our reservation line, we do apologize that the lady in reservations was not able...

knoxville, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very nice!!!! Our Stay was wonderful from day one to check out day.Very nice service by Front desk as well as Manager too.Great Hot Breakfast and Awesome Social in the Evening with Wine and Beer!! We enjoyed our stay after long time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kemmis B
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Kemmis B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that our staff and managers were able to make your stay remembered. Our breakfast and evening social do seem to be the high points for many of our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed it to. We will certainly share your...

greenville, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Great stay !!! Clean room and Great Breakfast. Like updated renovation done by hotel Awesome Social in the evening and Very friendly staff. Our overall stay was very nice, Best Hotel in town!! I will recommend this hotel to my company and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Tyler L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you like the renovation that we have done and that our Social was a big hit for you and your family. We will certainly pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to your next visit to Augusta! Kind Regards,...

Greenville, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great stay from check in to check out.Great staff.Awesome renovation !!!!Love it Great Hot Breakfast and super social evening.we will recommend to all our friends. Hotel is surrounded by all nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adams n
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear adams n, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you like our renovation. There is a big difference between before and after and we are still making some subtle changes. The girls who work the breakfast and social will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed it and we will certainly pass...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Stay was great from check in to checkout really love the place. We had ladies night. renovation looks great. Will definitely be staying here again. Housekeeping does a wonderful job. Loved our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. Perfect for our gathering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faithfultraveler2
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear faithfultraveler2, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you had a great ladies night and that our renovation has paid off. We will certainly share your comments with our staff so that they can give themselves a well deserved pat on the back. We look forward to your next visit. Kind...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I love Staybridge Suites properties. Found a room at this "newly renovated" property, and decided to give it a try. It was still under renovation, so some of the problems may have been corrected by now. Hopefully! The place was not really ready for guests. Nothing terrible, just an unbelievable amount of small problems. Caulk smeared around inside the shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roadhore
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Roadhore, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly disappointed that our newly renovated rooms were not to the standard that you have come to expect from our brand of hotels. We apologize that the rooms gave the appearance that it was not ready and can assure you that we are addressing these issues...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights during The Masters golf with our son. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was a good size. It also had 2 ensuite bathrooms and a small kitchenette. The décor is country-ish which I do find to be a bit dated but overall very clean and tidy. We had evening drinks on the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunandsnowbunny
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear sunandsnowbunny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our room was the perfect size for you and your family during our the Augusta Masters Golf Tournament. We are recently in the process of updating our hotel so hopefully you will like the changes when you see them. We hope you will be...

Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My wife and I stayed here recently and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very spacious and clean. However the rooms are a little dated and aged, but not enough to turn us away. Upon check-in we were greeted with a very upbeat and personable lady named Corianne ... she offered great advice on where to eat and things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenDeborahLG
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear StevenDeborahLG, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sure that Corianne and Derike will be thrilled that you mentioned them in this survey and we will share your feedback with them. We are working to update the rooms and have been renovating changing out carpet, paint,...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

My brother Xavier and I have stayed at the Staybridge for the Masters golf tournament for 2 years now and we love it. The professional management, super friendly and dedicated staff have made our stays so enjoyable, we'll probably come back for a third year in a row in 2017. We walk to the golf to avoid traffic, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James E
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that for two years running your brother and you have enjoyed your stay during the Masters. We strive to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay and we are glad that this is evident in the service we provided to you this year. We do...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The first room they placed us in smelled musty, like mold. The rooms looked as if they had been made over, poorly done. I complained about the smell, and a hotel associate APPEARED in my room, using I guess a universal key. Props for quick response, but knocking would have been great! We moved rooms, the next room smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brassyg
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear brassy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. In reviewing the situation with our staff our General Manager and Maintenance Man did come up to your room. Our General Manager did knock and announce herself and then proceeded to open the door. We do apologize if you did not hear the knock or the announcement. Yes...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
1.0 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
204 reviews
0.5 km away
ECCO Suites of Augusta
ECCO Suites of Augusta
#9 of 82 in Augusta
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#27 of 82 in Augusta
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our extended stay hotel in Augusta is located right off I-20! When looking to reserve a hotel in Augusta, GA, we hope you'll consider staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Augusta. Our hotel is located just off I-20 and is 15 miles from Augusta - Bush Field Airport (AGS). Leisure travelers enjoy our Augusta hotel's location because it is just a mile from the Augusta National Golf Club, home to the Masters Tournament. If you enjoy being outdoors, Augusta has a variety of attractions, including Lake Olmstead Stadium, the Augusta Riverwalk and the Augusta Canal. If you would rather stay indoors, you can visit the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame, the Augusta Mall or the National Science Center. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Augusta, Georgia, as many businesses are within a few miles of our lodging. Businesses include Club Car, John Deere, University Hospital, Boral Bricks and Proctor & Gamble. Guests can conduct their business with our on-site meeting room, complimentary high-speed Internet access and business center. Whether on business or leisure, visitors can enjoy plush amenities that include an on-site putting green, fitness center, convenience store, on-site free laundry facilities and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Book your stay at our upscale, extended stay hotel in Augusta GA, and enjoy top-of-the-line amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Augusta

Address: 2540 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2116
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: €105 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Augusta
#12 Family Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Augusta staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
Statesboro, GA
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor”
ness947, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be great, it was quiet, the elevators were even quiet! The AC was quiet.”
davidwG359AQ, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Augusta has a fair share of decent hotels. AVOID this place--mostly due to MANAGEMENT and presumably OWNERSHIP!”
Gypsy0004, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great breakfast”
dzdturtle, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“best views, near Masters, centrally located off Washington road, walking distance from shopping, local pharmacy, and restaurants”
martias2015, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
HotelQuicklyUS$159
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates