We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel while traveling to the beach. It was great!! The staff was so friendly, the room was clean and comfy, and the breakfast was great! It was very nice after a long day of riding in the car. No complaints at all! Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin T
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review

Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Augusta area. Kanta KR Kondur Owner/General Manager

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a couple of guys that were assigned to the same room as us. They walked in on us around 10pm. Apparently our room was showing vacant. Other than that, the staff was nice and it was facility clean.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 582phyllisn
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review

We made a mistake, we apologize. It was a technical issue and we missed. We are glad to read that you otherwise enjoyed our hotel. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Kanta KR Kondur Owner/General Manager

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skycodyh
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review

Chatsworth, Georgia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Upon our arrival Greeted bu a Charming Lady at Desk, now here is where things turn for worse, gave us our room keys and as we entee the room someone was sleeping their and accupied already - awkward with two young kids, as we approached the deak, very apolgetic and reiisues another room, upon that arrival the room was not...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWB2000
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review

We apologize for your stay. We waited to confirm with Trip Advisor whether in fact this was our hotel as it really didn't sound like us. As we have been unable to confirm, we apologize, and we thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Please know that what you experienced is not typical of us but we...

Reviewed 19 June 2016

All management and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and in proper working order. Breakfast buffet was always on time and well prepared Amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, w-ifi, etc, added to the convenience of our long stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; we appreciate your comments. We hope you will stay with us the next time you visit the Augusta area. Kanta KR Kondur Owner/General Manage Join us on Facebook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch

Bowersville GA
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleso332
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review

Readyville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We have stayed at this motel for about 5 years on our way to Myrtle Beach for a weeks vacation. Is has been clean and the refrigerator in the room is great. We leave on Saturday morning and always look forward to the hot breakfast they serve. This trip we were told by the front desk attendant upon check in...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaanah
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your accommodations. We're sorry to learn that you were disappointed in the breakfast. We vary the menu and try to please all, sometimes we just miss. We hope you will reconsider your decision to stay elsewhere during your next visit to the Augusta area. Kanta KR...

Hinesville
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Located off the highway and next to a gas station. Also next to several other hotels. Has breakfast in the morning and wifi. Nice size room. Has a refrigerator, several lights, cable, and a safe in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We know you have many choices in the area and we're glad you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you in the future. Kanta KR Kondur Owner/General Manager

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenf941
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciadI9061MX
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
534 reviews
1.8 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 82 in Augusta
191 reviews
0.6 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#12 of 82 in Augusta
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 82 in Augusta
279 reviews
5.5 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New upgrades in 2015, our hotel is conveniently located at Exit #200 off Interstate 20 on Riverwatch Parkway--and is convenient to downtown Augusta restaurants and shopping. Our hotel features upgraded guest rooms and a fresh, new lobby and breakfast room. Stay with us and enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast and our "hometown hospitality." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch

Address: 2905 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: €74 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch Hotel Augusta
Baymont Inn And Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
Augusta Baymont Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#5 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#11 Business Hotel in Augusta
#13 Family Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was in 4 different double rooms and all seamed the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Rooms2Gaux, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always call ahead to check for bed bugs.”
 of 5 bubbles 283juanl, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second and third floors are the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sherrys340, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The fitness area is on first floor and the pool is outside, but you access it from the first floor. I don't know how you feel about noise...”
 of 5 bubbles kramsey2016, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor seem to be better and quitter.”
 of 5 bubbles clrdl, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5