We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

1st visit to Parliament Resort & won't be our last. Clean rooms, friendly staff, fun property. From the salt water pool, hot tub, Capri Lounge, Club Escape and the food was very good! We were there for special event Hawaiian dancer show and buffet it was great. Won't even mention all the extra activities available. We will definitely will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our stay during the Labor Day weekend was wonderful. The staff,(Front Desk, housekeepers and maintenance were fantastic. Everyone made sure that you felt like a valued family member and not just a guest at a hotel. Always a pleasure to go to the Parliament House(Metropolis).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very clean rooms and facilities. Nicely decorated grounds. Easy to get to. Plenty of parking. Lots of very hot men around day and night. Very nice pool. Drinks at the bar are high priced. Food is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Youngstown M
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We try our best to keep the bar prices comparable with the Augusta area. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the cafe'. It is subcontracted and not run by us; however we will pass along your comments to them. All of us here at Metropolis and Parliament are always working and looking to keep...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

A good place to go Clothing optional and male only. Salt water pool. Has a cafe onsite and adjacent to Edge Nightclub Also owners of Executive inn which is connected via driveway Has an upscale bar Capri Lounge which has a salt water pool also Must check out

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rai C
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Well t is what it is. I work for a airline . I enjoy a stay now and again. They have never seem to get my billing just right so check it. I also find it nice in most areas. I have been disappointed and had to be moved more than a few times to room to room.. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeepncstud
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. We will work to ensure your next visit is smoother on check-in/out.

Spartanburg
Reviewed 11 July 2016

another great time at the P-house in Augusta. the Staff is always nice and friendly, Brien is our FAV- ! the room is ALWAYS clean and ready for us when we do the early check in process. the weather, pool and "pretty sights" were just what we need to relax for the weekend ! we always look forward to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pissboy
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2016

return stay.. Excellent stay.. a little confusion with check in but worked out ok. Other than that was great.. Lots to do during the day and at night as well.. Front desk did a good job with helping work through a schedule change..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean F
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. We will work to ensure your next check-in/out is smoother.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I had a great time on my first visit here. Staff was very friendly, the pool was nice and clean, and fun times meeting new guys. I will be back. My room was clean, and adequate. Easy to navigate the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phenry704
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Staff very friendly. and courteous. All good guys visiting and the campground folks are awesome! Retro lounge, and hi energy dance club are good. Always something going on but u can still get that quiet time ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank downeast1961
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. As always, let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more pleasant!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I stayed at the Parliament House in Augusta Memorial Day Weekend and had a great time! I stayed in a room with two queen beds. The room very clean. The staff are friendly and went out of their way to ensure that I enjoyed my stay. I look forward to my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timlaneiii
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. As always, let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more pleasant!

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
10.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
534 reviews
4.4 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.2 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 82 in Augusta
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
9.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
10.0 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)

Address: 1250 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30901-3824
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: €37 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only a few rooms with microwaves and fridges”
 of 5 bubbles rickmO1077VI, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“by the pool are busier.”
 of 5 bubbles youngstownm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Well for a gay place n ga it's not bad”
 of 5 bubbles jeepncstud, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The bottom floor on the 2 story building. Are the better of the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles downeast1961, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear, upper floor, have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles timlaneiii, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5