We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Fort Gordon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Bethlehem, GA
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This was an inexpensive option with good amenities. Staff was friendly & professional. Floor in room was laminate rather than carpet which was unusual. Floor needed to be mopped, but it wasn't very dirty. Room was quiet - we had people on either side of us, but we never heard them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldshotc
Jane G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We currently have updated the rooms and the laminate floors are one of the upgrades. :) We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon. Happy holidays!

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 27 December 2016

First the Good - 1. Front desk clerk was excellent. When I first tried the bedside lamps and the TV and could get no power from either I called and asked for help. Silly me as I could have solved the bedside lamp problem as they'd both been unplugged by a previous guest). The TV remote was not working though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This property is gross and reflects badly on the Quality Inn and Choice Hotels brands, and my husband and I regret choosing it. Among several issues -- stained furniture, sticky surfaces, poor lighting (including a desk fixture, pictured, missing a plug) -- the most troubling problem was the air quality in our non-smoking room, which constantly reeked of tobacco smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan P
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

On the behalf of our staff, I'm sorry we didn't meant your expectations. We tried our best to accommodate you on separate occasions, in which you declined each time. We take pride in customer satisfaction as that is our number one goal in our business. We apology that despite our repeated efforts to address your concerns we fell short of...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The room was clean and smelled nice, not a cloying scent that some places use to cover up moldy smells or ciggie smoke..but a clean smell, beds and pillows were awesome,, plump pillows that did not loose shape. Wifi and TV worked fine :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CloggieUsa2001
Jane G, Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Thank you CloggieUsa2001 for your kind review. We are delighted to hear your stay was wonderful. We take pride in what we do and were glad you were pleased. We hope to see you again and thanks for choosing Quality Inn Near Fort Gordon!!!

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are truck drivers we were just passing through and wanted to get of the road for a few days this place was perfect, the staff was amazing we were welcomed at 9 pm by a wonderful young man at the front desk I don't remember his name. When I called to make a reservation Philis was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie B
Jane G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! We go above and beyond to make sure our guest are happy with their stay. I will share the review with the desk clerks to let them know they are doing a great job. Thanks again for choosing Quality Inn and we hope to see you soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a last minute booking and was not very pleased with property. Everything appears old and run down and hotel sits somewhat far off road behind another hotel. Rooms are painted dark and poorly lit. Noise is everywhere. From overhead floors to street noise and at 6:15am the Sanitation truck "dumped" right in front of my room. Ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyeguy
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I was staying here for a week with my mother who was in a wheelchair and my 3 children. It was a horrible place to stay! I don’t mind old buildings but this one was run down and could use some major repairs. I went to check in, they wanted to give us a 2nd floor room, however, they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paspadaro
Jane G, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review paspadaro! On behalf of our Quality Inn Team, we would like to extend our apology for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We try our best to honor and accommodate all special requests before check in. If a request was put in for a first floor room due to accessibility prior to...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel for this type of hotel. Most Quality Inns that we have stayed in are not as kept up as this one. Very clean salt water pool. Room 106 was excellent. A kitchen area with a full fridge, sink and microwave with laminate and tile floors. Quiet, comfortable room. The bed spread had a few stains and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amydem10
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and nice for the price. The bed was comfortable, pergo and tile floors, kitchen, bar, desk in all the rooms. They offered free breakfast. Daily housekeeping which you take for granted I stayed at a hotel once that didn't offer it. Front desk was very nice and helped me locate a package I had delivered overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Location is very convenient, rooms very clean, loved the hardwood floors. Every staff person that I came in contact with was very friendly, especially Jackie who works in the breakfast area. Jackie was very friendly to my family and even offered to make them waffles!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
9.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
5.6 km away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#33 of 82 in Augusta
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fort Gordon

Address: 4073 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Exit 194 off Belair Rd, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: €57 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Fort Gordon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Fort Gordon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Old building and falling apart.”
 of 5 bubbles paspadaro, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Q6304DDlisab, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor is easier as walking up stairs sucks no matter where you are.”
 of 5 bubbles woodyp923, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Take the stairs and get a room on the second floor, its quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jasoncL3489HM, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Would be quieter in the back due to the dumpster being banged around early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles SoloBusinessWoman, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5