We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Augusta Hotel

TravelocityUS$130*
View Deal
#17 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$130*
US$135*
US$151*
US$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We frequent the Starwood properties and this is a nice mid rise hotel just off I-20 at Washington Road. It also still maintains a club level so that is nice as many properties no longer have them. Extremely friendly staff. Would be a great place to book for Masters week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry T
Corpus Christi, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We were attending Masters not the best weather strong storms tornadoes. They picked us with towels figured away for the family that were there first time could get souvenirs. The fifth floor is great place to stay has a family area we watched basketball final game. Of course someone needs to stay on fifth floor. There was not a grouchy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

It was our delight to your you and your family stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back in Augusta next year! Thank you, Kat Johnson General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not too far from everything. Shopping malls around, big stores, gas station. Uber works pretty good around here so, you can go easily everywhere in short time. Very good size rooms and very clean. Crew is very polite and helpfull. They could have one power adaptor per room so the foreigners visitors could have the chance to charge their stuff!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GustavoBS
Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a week. The staff was polite and courtious the food at the bar was exceptional. The only complaint is I would have liked to enjoy a glass of wine earlier in the day. The bar doesn't serve until late afternoon. Everything else was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ineedthis
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Clean, Clean, Clean! Five stars for cleanliness. The staff are so professional and friendly. We had to book here after having a terrible experience and leaving another hotel, and came here as it was nearby. My husband booked a club room. So worth the added expense. Although others were on separate floors and were just as happy there. If your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reese624
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you choose to stay at the Sheraton Augusta. We hope that your next trip to Augusta that the Sheraton will be your first choice for your accommodations. Thank you, Kat

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this room on the internet for an upcoming trip to Augusta, 5pm on the day I was to arrive I received a call that my room was cancelled because they could not charge my card for the deposit. #1 my rate did not require a deposit, it specifically said pay at Hotel. I realized that the card I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsLady03
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience was not what you would expect from a Sheraton. It is a common practice in hotels to pre authorize credit cards prior to arrival however, it is not common practice to cancel a reservation without contacting the guest and giving them the opportunity to give a new card or update their information. I have addressed...

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here twice on our way through the state. A clean hotel, with great staff. Very comfortable 2-queen room. A nice restaurant: starched table clothes / napkins and good menu! Will def stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellaGirl2011
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments and high score that you gave the Sheraton Augusta. We look forward to having you back to stay with us again soon. Thank You, Kat Johnson

Onancock, Virginia
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is so friendly and real. We came to Augusta to visit my husband's 5 year old. Unfortunately, right at the start of our visit he became sick with a virus and we ended up staying in most of the time. Still,all the staff was so helpful. They were always asking about him and making sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WSM1957
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

That you for giving us great scores and telling others about the experience you had here at the Sheraton Augusta. I am sorry that your husbands son got sick but I am thankful that our staff was able to do what they could to accommodate you and your family. We hope that when you travel back to Augusta you guys...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I have not been to this hotel in 2 years simply because I stopped traveling in this area for a while. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the same great level of service and cleanliness of the hotel had not changed. I highly recommend staying on the club floor and joining the rewards program if you travel, especially for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

Welcome back! We are glad that you were able to come back to stay at the Sheraton Augusta. Thank you for the high score and fabulous comments. We are glad that you have come to associate the Sheraton Augusta hotel with so many positive things. Thank you for taking the time to tell others. We hope that your travel will...

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We rented two rooms for the 4 of us visiting my brother in the VA hospital in Augusta. From the very first entrance we were greeted professionally and made to feel at home. Raquel Black was very helpful in getting our rooms near each other and providing extra towels. Two minor disappointments: 1-Two of us requested a refrigerator for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sv b
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a good review even though you had a few issues. We try to make sure no one has any issues while here at the Sheraton but we know that cant always be the case. I am glad that Raquel was able to assist you and that you had a great experience with the restaurant and...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
4.0 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
6.4 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
582 reviews
5.5 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
8.2 km away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located in downtown Augusta, conveniently located near Augusta National Golf Course, home of the Masters Tournament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Address: 1069 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: €98 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Augusta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Augusta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Augusta Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Augusta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the two queen bed room is very roomy.”
svb_11, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room on the south side to see the city lights”
jamesl618, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are lucky ...this would be perfect for the Masters...or any time”
915claudec, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
I5274UTdavidb, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pet freindly, staff amazing”
A6123CRsusanl, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$130* /night
View Deal
Sheraton.comUS$135
Hotwire.comUS$130
CancelonUS$151
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates