We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn Athens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Athens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

For the price, the room was ok, but nothing more, the wifi was not working (almost impossible to connect) and the door between rooms /that we had) was not insulated at all, we could hear almost everything from the other room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SImon C
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Dear SImon C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

$100 a night for a dirty property with a marginally dirty room in severe disrepair. Handle was falling off the bathroom door, room door handle would only work if you turned it up instead of down. Stains all over the shower curtain, and cigarette burns all over the bathroom vanity. Icing on the cake: both of our key cards weren't...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were evacuated and this was one of our only options. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The facility is old and in need of updates. The room had an odor when we arrived and we checked the ac unit. It was filthy. We asked to have it cleaned and by the time we returned it had been cleaned. The...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresamL4069UV
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8476WHpatriciag
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Midway, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

As an evacuee from a hurricane I was under a ton of stress and didn't need people taking advantage of me. I checked in and turns out they changed my room right there in front of me. I tried to extend my stay and they said they were booked, yet I made another reservation that same day and plenty of...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cortneyw523
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Dear cortneyw523, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our front desk staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7590ISbobm
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grayladyva
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingbuff2016
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

In town for a social gathering. Clean facility with comfortable rooms and beds. Friendly staff. Convenient to downtown Athens.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you for choosing Howard...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
6.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Athens
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
4.5 km away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 22 in Athens
607 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Athens

Address: 2465 West Broad Street, Athens, GA 30606
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Price Range: €56 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Athens
Athens Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Athens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor are the best ones!”
 of 5 bubbles lildebsnk68x, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At least ask for a room without communicating door.”
 of 5 bubbles simonc230, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the pool and was on the ground floor in the non smoking building. King size bed was super comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles neforrester, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
  • Ceiling leak from Room upstairs after only a few hours, falling ceiling
 of 5 bubbles JoannH906, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have non-smoking and smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles presley001, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5