We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copantl Hotel & Convention Center

Save
Share
Boulevard del Sur Res. Los Arcos, San Pedro Sula CT1100 Honduras
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (27)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 42 hotels in San Pedro Sula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Copantl Hotel & Convention Center is an excellent choice for travellers visiting San Pedro Sula, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center. In addition, Copantl Hotel & Convention Center offers an outdoor pool and free breakfast, which will help make your San Pedro Sula trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

For those interested in checking out Coca cola sign San pedro sula honduras (1.9 mi) while visiting San Pedro Sula, Copantl Hotel & Convention Center is a short distance away.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Nau Lounge Bar, which is a wine bar that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

San Pedro Sula is also home to Parque Infantil Presentacion Centeno, a popular park that is not too far from Copantl Hotel & Convention Center.

Enjoy your stay in San Pedro Sula!

Read more
Room & Suite (27)27
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
254Reviews5Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 107
  • 39
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
William M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I have co-led a group of 30 or so college students to Honduras for the last 6 years. We have spent the last five years here o our final night in country. This year, after arriving at 3pm, we were told that our rooms would not be available until 7pm. They showed little concern and offered no significant compensation. This behavior is both unprofessional and unacceptable. We will not return to this hotel in the future. And we can no longer, in good faith, recommend it to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CxCopantl, Gerente at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. WilliamM We offer our sincere apology and hope we have a new opportunity to provide you the experience, service and attention you deserve. We are so thankful for the feedback of your experience. Our customers’ voice is truly important to us, it allows us to take the necessary actions. The situation occurred with your group is not something that usually happens, we always comply on following the established hour for the check in. That day we had a national group which asked for a late check out due to a last minute situation they had, which forced us to support them. However, we did everything possible in order to compensate you for the delay. We talked immediately with the travel agency you hired for an indemnity and offered a buffet dinner as a courtesy for all the members of your group meanwhile our staff was preparing your rooms, but it was rejected.
Read more
Daniel M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
After five years of successfully bringing a group of 32 college students on tour each January we are through. A soccer team requested to stay in the rooms we had reserved until 5 pm and we were told we could not check in until 7 pm. No manager would speak with us. They offered us no compensation. So we walked away and we are done with them. Foreign travelers beware. They clearly favor nationals.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CxCopantl, Gerente at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Daniel, We offer our sincere apology and hope we have a new opportunity to provide you the experience, service and attention you deserve. We are so thankful for the feedback of your experience. Our customers’ voice is truly important to us, it allows us to take the necessary actions. The situation occurred with your group is not something that usually happens, we always comply on following the established hour for the check in. That day we had a national group which asked for a late check out due to a last minute situation they had, which forced us to support them. However, we did everything possible in order to compensate you for the delay. We talked immediately with the travel agency you hired for an indemnity and offered a buffet dinner as a courtesy for all the members of your group meanwhile our staff was preparing your rooms, but it was rejected.
Read more
Ike666 wrote a review Nov 2019
Jalandhar, India90 contributions17 helpful votes
I would give 3.5 stars our of 5. We were booked by the Export Chamber of the Indian Government while on a Business Delegation to San Pedro Sula in November 2019. Don't get me wrong, I love old Hotels with their unique characters & history, and I loved Hotel Copantl's facade, Restaurants, Lobby, Old Wooden Furnishings, Chandeliers, etc but the rooms were dated. The rooms need to evolve with the technology & time, it was like staying in the same room which was untouched since the early 80's. Also the TV did not have any English Channels. The staff were nice including the Reception Staff, Room Service Staff & Housekeeping Staff. I ate lunch at C-Bari Deli located outside the main building but below the Convention Center & the food was good. Its a modern cafe / Deli. Unfortunately, I could not dine at the La Churrasqueria (7th Floor Restaurant) but wanted to. The Hotel Bar - The Popol Nah is quite basic & regular. I had to use the restroom & had to leave the bar to use the lobby toilet. I was disappointing to find the basic toilet in a fine Hotel like Copantl. It urgently needs up-gradation (like the convention hall toilet in the parking area). I will stay again if they update their guest rooms. Also, please avoid staying on the 2nd floor as all the noise from the Restaurant & Bar will disturb you in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room on High Floor overlooking the Swimming Pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from CxCopantl, Gerente at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 26 Nov 2019
¡Hi! Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and style. And that the food was good at C Bari. We are working on improving our rooms, so we hope we have them ready next time you visit us. Sorry for the restrooms and the Bar not meeting your expectations. If you could be so kind on sending us an email to cx@copantlconventioncenter.com for a follow up on your case. Thanks in advance and we hope to have you back soon!
Read more
Claudio Roberto S wrote a review Nov 2019
San Pedro Sula, Honduras1,003 contributions341 helpful votes
IS one of the best hotels in San Pedro Sula, is old but renew hotel. They hace a very good convention center for meetings or any event you need. I like a lot this hotel because is very big and very clean and the breaksfast is one of the best of San Pedro Sula. The prices is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CxCopantl, Gerente at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Hi there! Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the hotel, convention center and our breakfast. We hope to have you back soon!
Read more
Mbellamy91 wrote a review Jul 2019
Guatemala City, Guatemala31 contributions6 helpful votes
You get what you pay for... Good service, comfortable if not luxurious rooms, friendly staff, good rest. Even if the hotel looks a little outdated, it is comfortable, the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home, and food at the restaurant is good. Do not expect a luxury, resort stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CxCopantl, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 1 Aug 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know everything went well during your stay. We hope to have you back soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
copantl hotel y
LOCATION
HondurasCortes DepartmentSan Pedro Sula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Citymall (0.6 km) and Casino Luxxor (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bambú Restaurant, Factory Steak & Lobster, and Nau Lounge Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Copantl Hotel & Convention Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Copantl Hotel & Convention Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Copantl Hotel & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.