We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula

Boulevard Morazan O- E, btwn Avda 10 11 Entre 10 Y 11 Avenida, San Pedro Sula CT1100 Honduras
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#28 of 42 hotels in San Pedro Sula
Disfruta de una experiencia inigualable en nuestras amplias y cómodas habitaciones, cada una muy bien equipada para asegurarnos de que te sientas como en casa. Nuestro restaurante Río de Piedras cuenta con un amplio menú y puedes relajarte luego de un día de trabajo en nuestro bar Atmosphera. Contamos además con un centro de negocios, gimnasio, piscina e internet ilimitado de alta velocidad.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Valet parking
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
115Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 22
  • 45
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
celesteJohnson wrote a review Dec 2019
Johnson City, Tennessee108 contributions31 helpful votes
Very clean with friendly staff and the restaurant downstairs is delicious. Definitely recommend this hotel. It's in a good location in the city with easy access to grocery stores, shops and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
RhonaL90 wrote a review Nov 2019
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom21 contributions55 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel prior to a cruise. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel is a little bit dated but it's very clean. The staff were friendly. Our only complaint was that the shuttle service they provided charged $5.50 per person but a taxi was only $8.00 which we felt was a rip off.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
AvdV80 wrote a review Aug 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands613 contributions171 helpful votes
Where to start. As a frequent visitor to IHG properties worldwide I usually get good experiences. In Central America been to Crowne Plazas in Nicaragua and El Salvador and had good stays in well maintained hotels. This is a 180 degree turn; outdated hotel, bad service and only basic amenities. First of all the lady at the front desk; uninterested, slow service and unfriendly. That is already a good impression. Then we go to the rooms; basic at best if we talk about furniture and the bed. Bath room is horrible and there was no hot water. Come on I am used to taking cold showers but that should be my choice and not forced. There are not a lot of options to go to by yourself closeby to I opted for room service. Food was mediocre and only ate a couple of bites. A plus was the small plate of fruit that was in my room when I checked in. Now we get to the best part; the hotel has a gym! It is hidden somewhere on the 2nd floor closeby to the pool. As it is a gym to be used by your guest turn the freaking ventilation / AC on during the day. I got there in the afternoon and it must have been a 100 F. No way I am going to work out in a sauna. Furthermore the whole thing is outdated with poor thread mills etc. The best part of the stay was at least the friendly service at the breakfast from the waitresses. Breakfast was good so there you go at least something positive. I will never come back here and if I was IHG I would force a renovation or think very hard if you want to connect your name to a piece of crap hotel like this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Responded 30 Aug 2019
Hi AvdV80, Thank you for sending your thoughts from your stay! Good to know that you enjoyed your breakfast while at the hotel, with the help of our ever-reliable breakfast staff. I'm disappointed to learn though, that you encountered issues during your stay, particularly with the room and hotel facilities. I want to help and discuss more on this and have sent you an e-mail. Thank you for choosing us, and I hope to hear back from you soon! Best Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Alejandro Cervantes wrote a review Apr 2019
Playa del Carmen, Mexico3 contributions
This place is so bad I'm leaving this review while I still stay here. Staff are great! Management must not care about this place. Building and everything in it are dated and worn. No hot water, air con broken, tv doesn't come in. Ordered room service and the food was cold and terrible. It was over-priced if it was good, that was just insulting. Don't stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Responded 16 May 2019
Dear Aumakua413, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Robert L wrote a review Nov 2018
Panama City, Panama5 contributions
I have been travelling to San Pedro Sula since 2016. This hotel is getting worst. One of the elevator "under remodeling " for very long time. I was the only one having dinner in the restaurant on one night. There is no bell boy to help host with luggage. During my 2 days stay, I felt the hotel was very empty all the time. It is very quiet. The air condition is not really working, the hot water is just warm. It is really uncomfortable. Compared to San Jose, Costa Rica and Santo Domingo , Dominican Republic, this Crowne Plaza hotel looks like Holiday Inn Express class. It is a 2 - 3 star hotel. I will try Holiday Inn Express next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't choose room facing the main street. Ask room without connecting door. It is annoying to...
See more room tips
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Hello Robert L, Thank you for always staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you have regarded our location to be great. I'm sorry to see that issues regarding your room, air conditioning unit, hot water, and bellman service were a letdown. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these have caused. As a valued guest, the feedback we receive is highly appreciated as this is our best resource for continually improving guest satisfaction. We hope you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
US$76 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
crowne plaza san pedro sula hotel san pedro sula
HondurasCortes DepartmentSan Pedro Sula
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula?
Nearby attractions include Mercado Guamilito (0.5 km), Catedral de San Pedro Apóstol (0.7 km), and Estadio General Francisco Morazan (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelato 504, Restaurante La Estancia, and Power Chicken.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.