We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monteolivos

Save
Share
10 calle 15 Avenida Barrio Suyapa, San Pedro Sula 504 Honduras
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#16 of 42 hotels in San Pedro Sula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It is a new hotel located right in the best area of San Pedro Sula. It is a perfect hotel for businessman. We do have all the confort needs for a demanding person. We offer free wireless internet and buffet breakfast and very nice bedrooms.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
57Reviews5Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 20
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
larinatosio wrote a review Aug 2019
Chur, Switzerland3 contributions5 helpful votes
Monteolivos is a very nice Hotel in the centre of San Pedro Sula. The rooms are decorated with love and charm so that you feel very cosy. Despite the proximity of the road, you can‘t hear any noises in the rooms. The personal is super friendly and helpful. In front of the hotel is always a security men, so you always feel safe. You‘ll have a included breakfast buffet which is delicious. Also a very good choice is to eat in the Hotel‘s Restaurant Oh-live, which is modern and classy. As I said is the Hotel in a perfect location. You have only a 5 min walk to a shopping-mall or to several places. If you don‘t wanna walk you can also order the Hotel-Taxi. I really would recommend Hotel Monteolivos!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
josemma92 wrote a review Oct 2018
Guatemala City, Guatemala60 contributions23 helpful votes
This hotel is located in a good spot. Is really close to the largest shopping center in the city. There are some rooms that have NO windows at ALL. The breakfast was included and was average. The rooms have old furniture and a bad taste in decoration. It is very clean and the service was OK.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Specifically ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Riley N wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
Worse hotel ever. Reserved 2 weeks in advance (plus confirmed by phone twice) and the day I got there they said they didn’t have my room because “the previous guests decided to stay longer”. Why do they take reservations then??
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Kevin K wrote a review Aug 2017
Cupertino, California88 contributions62 helpful votes
Business trip. Well located. Service was good. Room mostly clean, floor little dirty. Don't like I can't leave air on when I leave so it's cold when return. Overall it's fine hotel, but just misses on many details. For example, no salt / pepper shakers on table. By time they got me one, I had almost finished eating. TV changes channels very slowly. Hair conditioner tube so hard couldn't squeeze well. Lighting not very good. I'll stay elsewhere next time. Not so good it screams for return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Julian D, Mercadeo at Hotel Monteolivos
Responded 13 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comment and we will take into account every detail that you have exposed us
Read more
Steve C wrote a review Mar 2017
Port Jefferson, New York124 contributions41 helpful votes
I stayed there during my medical mission in March. I couldn't really tell the exact location since we were not allowed to go anywhere outside of the hotel due to safety reasons. The check in process is smooth without delay. There's a security guard outside of hotel 24/7. I had a single room with windows and my friends stayed in the double and triple rooms without any window. The room is nice and clean, spacious. The tap water is not safe to drink. I only used it to brush teeth. Our stay also includes breakfast and dinner. Food is nice, however we were tired of it since that's the only place we dined at. Drinks were cheap, $2 a beer. We bought liquor for our own party. Overall, we had good experience in the murder capital of the world. We feel safe inside of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercadeo M, Mercadeo at Hotel Monteolivos
Responded 14 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your comment and we hope you always visit us, our goal is to provide excellent service and good security
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HondurasCortes DepartmentSan Pedro Sula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Monteolivos
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Monteolivos?
Nearby attractions include Citymall (0.2 km), Estadio General Francisco Morazan (0.9 km), and Casino Luxxor (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Monteolivos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Monteolivos?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Monteolivos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Monteolivos?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Monteolivos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bambú Restaurant, Factory Steak & Lobster, and Nau Lounge Bar.
Does Hotel Monteolivos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Monteolivos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Monteolivos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Monteolivos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Hotel Monteolivos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel Monteolivos accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.