We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Natale Bay Villas

Traveller (147)
Pool & Beach (48)
Room & Suite (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tucked away at the end of the Brick bay road on the island of Roatan, Honduras, Club Natale Bay Villas is a truly unique vacation destination. Set on a 6 acre parcel of beach front property, we offer both day-use and an exclusive membership club that provides vacationers and day-users with the type of relaxation and beauty that only the Caribbean can offer. Club Natale Bay Villas boast's a 4 unit building with a pool, rooftop terrace, full service lobby bar and restaurant, and a private white sand beach and swimming lagoon. Roatan is a renowned internationally for its reef and diving and one of the most popular diving spots on the island is directly out from the property. ROATAN TROPICAL BEACH FRONT PARADISE Club Natale Bay Villas , centrally located less than 10 minutes from the International Airport . Club Natale Bay Villas has a little of almost everything the island has to offer from white sand beaches, calm water blue lagoon, beautiful nature hike through Sea Grape Tree Arches bordering pristine mangroves. If you are quiet you will see the endangered Black Iguana, rare Agoudies, tropical birds, and many more beautiful island creatures! DAY GUEST, TOUR, ACTIVITIES Quiet, Private, Relaxing and Beautiful Club Natale Bay Villas is all of the above! Here is your chance to escape the crowds and hideaway on one of Roatan's nicest private, uncrowded beaches. We are located on a pristine, natural, calm water lagoon. We are nestled in a natural rain forest. See all the coconut trees and be certain you enjoy the spectacular view from our roof top terrace. You'll see the entire Eastern side of the island! Do it all (or nothing at all)! Come one, come all and experience your best Roatan activity: chillaxing in a lounge by the pool or playing beach volley ball. Make this your special day in the port of Roatan. We have a beautiful Palapa Beach Cafe and several Palapas on the beach for shade! You can even snorkel, kayak or both! (We conveniently include snorkel equipment and kayak equipment in our All-Inclusive Resort Pass). Please note! If you're looking for crowds and parties, this is NOT the excursion for you. If you seek quiet and a serene setting, this is a great Roatan escape.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
143Reviews
158Photos
5Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 29
  • 5
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
Not a bad place to stay if you are looking after great sunshine’s views. The aftermaths and sunshines are incredible. The owner told me the day before to arrive that the building will have a major painting and maintenance jobs, however, we would appreciated that the owner had
Read more
We stayed at the Roatan Beach House - Club Natale - were supposed to stay in different lodgings, but the manager upgraded us to a nicer condo and we were very happy! Chris and Alma made us feel at home, they gave us suggestions on places to go, helped us rent a car, made us feel
Read more
We have booked a day at Club Natale twice. Recently, our deposit was refunded for 2018. When I contacted the owner, Joseph Natale, he said there was torrential rain over several days that had devastated the resort. Water was 4 ft high in the kitchen and dining area, and mold
Read more
Response from TJ N, Owner at Club Natale Bay Villas
Responded 26 Apr 2018
Dear Trip Advisor Readers. I am not sure why this review is even here. It doesn't even make sense. Why would I tell one customer we are closed and book others? We did suspend our Cruise Ship Tours due to flooding from the rains. Anyone can go on any weather site and see the torrential rains that occurred between November and March in Roatan. Currently we are only taking vacation rentals. Sorry for the strange review. If anyone wants to know what is going on just contact me directly.
Read more
+5
The good: large rooms and spacious quarters with multiple balconies offering a spectacular view of Brick Bay. The beach area was rocky & littered; the infinity pool is a nice option. Upon arrival Chris, the general manager, greeted us and he and his assistant Kelvin helped me
Read more
Response from TJ N, Owner at Club Natale Bay Villas
Responded 7 Feb 2018
We have learned that there are a very few people who try to threaten bad reviews to get a refund. (less than 1%) but they do exist. Not that this review requires a response, but to clear up and confusion to the reader I will: (a couple of other recent reviews will validate my response). TRUTH: Our best response is to direct any readers to the January 16th, 2018 Review entitled: I LOVE BRICK BAY. This is from the guest that stayed in the very same unit just after this reviewer left. In fact, we followed up with an interview with the guest that followed and they negated pretty much everything that was shared by this negative review, particularly about the interior of the Condo, and the road. There was no mold or mildew inside the condo, or on any furniture, and it was as clean as ever. TRUTH: While almost everything shared by this guest is either fabricated or exaggerated, (much of it made up weeks after they returned home) WE OFFERED A FREE UPGRADE TO A COMPLETELY RENOVATED BEACH FRONT UNIT, AND A FREE PRIVATE DRIVER WITH OUR OWN VEHICLE. They refused this offer. TRUTH: Roatan has had the worst rain fall in 20 years. It rained all but about 4 days from November 1, 2017 to January 25, 2018. This caused erosion on all roads in Roatan, and was particularly hard on our 1 mile gravel/dirt road. It also caused constant erosion on our beach, and runoff of mud and leaves from the hillside into our calm water lagoon. While our staff do the best they can, it is very difficult to keep up with in this type of weather. We recommend to all who stay with us that 4WHEEL drive is best to rent. Most of the residents do not have 4 Wheel and no one got stuck. In fact the other 30 residences, apartment buildings and hotel residents and guests continued to pass on the road, slowly but surely. TRUTH: When the guest asked what floor their unit was on we responded that it was on the second floor prior to their confirming a reservation. We clearly state on our advertisements that the Condos are not accessible. But this we do have plans to add some fully accessible units. TRUTH: With the constant rain the outside of the building did begin to have algae grow on it where the water ran constantly, similar to what you would see happen on rocks in a creek. This was a constant battle but with a power washer and labor we were able to remove it. We now are awaiting the sun to repaint the entire outside of the building. Mother nature gave us a hard rainy season for sure. TRUTH: Proof of the intent of this reviewer to falsely go after a refund, is that all the complaints about the unit being dirty came weeks after their return. The management confirmed they never mentioned anything about the unit being dirty or having bugs. I cannot imagine a guest, (especially one like this) withholding a complaint like this and working tirelessly for 2.5 hours cleaning. Any guest in their right mind would have insisted the management either send cleaning staff right away, or move them to another unit. The unit was inspected prior to and after the guest by management as always and was validated to be clean. This has never been an issue at our facility. TRUTH: When I was first contacted by the guest, I offered several options: 1) to have staff clean the only algae affecting their unit which was on the rails of the outside balcony, provide a car and driver in and out, or 2) Upgrade them at no cost to our newly renovated Beach Front Unit. I shared with them that I would allow my manager to figure it out with them, and that if all they were saying was true, would even consider a partial refund. But when my manager indicated their claims were false, I requested that they sign a statement that they would not share their false claims with anyone verbally or in writing, as a contingency to their receiving a refund. TRUTH: Due to the impact of the rains to our beach and lagoon, we temporarily closed the beach to day guests. We have guests come from other resorts and the cruise ships for the day, and felt that it would be too disappointing for them until the rainy season stopped. Our overnight guests, have continued to come, and as you see have continued with positive reviews, noting our hard work agains the rains. TRUTH: This guest put in writing in an email that knew their rental car was damaged when they drove it off the lot, but didn't realize they would be charged for it. I offered to confront the rental agency on their behalf but they paid for the damages prior to allowing me to represent them. This is also evidence of their manipulation of the facts to steer the impression of a deserved bad review. TRUTH: Even after all of this guest's false claims, threats and harassment, I offered a "courtesy" refund of $1,000 several times even though it was not required, contingent upon their refraining from continuing with the false claims. I provided substantive evidence to the guest, and their booking broker who they also complained to, that their claims were false. This review is their response. Many times, we have offered full or partial refunds to guests who did not realize the reality of our advertisements... that we are an eco friendly resort, with an all natural beach without falsely manicured sand, in front of one of the most pristine reefs in the world, at the end of a 1 mile, gravel road that sometimes frightens guests. We even direct people that if they are looking for a Waikiki Beach, with tourists, shops and clubs, that we are not the place for them. But when a guest, rather than admit their mistake in understanding creates a myriad of false claims with the threat of a bad, review, we are less accommodating. NEVERTHELESS, IF THIS GUEST IS WILLING TO ADMIT TO THEIR FALSE CLAIMS PUBLICLY I AM STILL WILLING TO OFFER A COURTESY REFUND. So sorry for all those who had to weather reading through this. I would like to direct you to the other 98% positive reviews
Read more
We spent the day at Natale Bay Villas. The pool area is very nice. The beach was disappointing. There was lots of garbage that had washed up which we felt should have been cleaned up. Also my husband and friend swam in the water and were bitten all over by water bugs. We found
Read more
Response from TJ N, Owner at Club Natale Bay Villas
Responded 30 Jan 2018
Dear AmyOntario: The Roatan region has received rain for all about about 4 days since the beginning of November. This has caused incredible flooding and erosion. When there is flooding in that region the rivers from the mainland spew out garbage by the tons. In years past we have been able to keep up with it. But with the current rains it overwhelmed us. For this reason, since your visit we have temporarily closed. We are waiting for the rain to subside so we can repair the road, the beach, clean up the garbage and also we will be doing some other major renovations. There are certain times of the year that there are tiny water bugs the locals call Pica-Pica and they usually occur with the onslaught of constant rains. I sincerely apologize. If you contact me directly, I would be happy to offer you at least a partial refund. You can either contact us via the broker you booked with or directly through our website. Once again, I apologize for this. I am sure you must have been our last guests before we decided to temporarily close. We have already notified all of our booking brokers.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementClub Natale Bay Villas
Club Natale's private beach
View of coast from Rooftop
View from rooftop terrace
Club Natale Bay Villas
Club Natale Bay Villas
PreviousNext
123
Hello! The good news is we are taking some time to do upgrades and major road improvements. The rains were the worst in 20 years and took a toll on all of Roatan, and particularly our natural eco-spot! The bad news is we are temporarily putting all reservations on hold until we have completed our work. Our goal is to ensure the best for our guests! You can always contact us via our web page or Facebook Page. Club Natale Bay Villas!
1 vote
Everyone stays longer if the ship is in port longer! Technically if you have the Package #1 All Inclusive the free drinks end after 4 hours. That is the only difference. Typically the staff do not enforce that unless people are abusing the "all you can drink" policy. Joseph Natale Owner
0 votes
Show all answers
Each package includes different offerings: 1) All Inclusive Plus includes Boat Tour, Snorkel Gear, Kayaks, Chairs, Towels, Meal and all you can drink mid shelf down, bear and wine. Package 3) Day Pass Plus includes Meal, 1 drink, Kayaks, Snorkel Gear, Chair, Towel; 4) Day Pass Standard includes ENTRY only. Packages 3 and 4 can purchase any of the other items a la carte.
0 votes
Show all answers
Wow! I just found this question and answer page! So sorry I never saw it before. Snorkeling is included with some packages of course. Snorkeling from shore is not as good because our calm water lagoon is protected from the open sea. However, we have kayak and boat tours for a small fee ($10 to $15 per person) out to some of the most noted snorkel and dive spots in the Caribbean. This is why the reviews are mixed. If you just snorkel from shore, there is little to see because the main reef is out beyond our lagoon. But if you kayak out or boat out it is amazing! Joseph Natale
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes! We have day passes available.If you would like to speak with Joseph leave a message on the USA number at 805-624-6456 and he will get right back to you!
0 votes
"If you are coming off a cruise I would go elsewhere."
"Every room with an awesome view"
"The resort offers a variety of accommodations, please contact the owner to discuss options and determine what suits your needs."
"Top floor is best!"
"All rooms looked like they had a great view!"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$224 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HondurasBay IslandsRoatan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing