We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Km. 9.5 CA-1 East Vista Real Complex, Guatemala City 01015 Guatemala
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hilton
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$124
TripadvisorUS$124
Priceline
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (99)
360
Panoramas (29)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Guatemala City
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 83 in Guatemala City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Plan a getaway at Hilton Guatemala City, set in an exclusive residential neighborhood near historic downtown. The hotel offers free shuttle service, connecting you to the best of Guatemala City. A charming and relaxing retreat, our hotel is rich in colonial architecture, murals, wood carvings and quarry statues. Guest rooms are inviting spaces with high ceilings and large windows that welcome in the natural light. Enjoy plush beds, free WiFi, an HDTV and work desk. Suites offer even more space with a separate living area and dining table for 2 people. Executive rooms are designed especially for guests here on business.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
172Reviews16Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 22
  • 10
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pk39 wrote a review 26 May
Monster, The Netherlands68 contributions58 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights at the hotel during a business trip in Guatemala. While it carries the Hilton brand name, it does absolutely not live up to 5* expectations. The hotel is a acceptable 3* hotel with large rooms and a proper bed. What's missing for the 5* experience: - Rooms are outdated (moulds in bathroom, carpet weared out, no mini-bar, no dressing gown, no free bottles of water) - staff at reception speak poorly English (one was not able to arrange a airport shuttle since he did not understand what i meant) - staff not attentive - no special perks offered to Hilton Gold member - breakfast buffet has limited option and of mediocre quality - food over dinner was acceptable, but staff not attentive (and again not able to understand English. I pointed at something from the English menu but the waiter asked me to (Google) translate to Spanish what i had ordered (!!!) - requested airport shuttle did not show up upon arrival at airport, had to wait for a long time in the middle of night for the hotel to send the shuttle (again) Long story short, next time I book another hotel in Guatemala City which offers a much better price/quality ratio. Would not like to stay here again and it is effecting the image of Hilton hotels in a negative way.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr. Koen: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience based on what you have detailed about staff, food&beverage, benefits and shuttle service. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager
Read more
Bloo S wrote a review 10 May
Washington DC, District of Columbia7 contributions
I’ve never written a review as I am about to now, but for my birthday I visited this property and received prejudicial and discriminatory treatment as an African American directly from the restaurant manager, I’d strongly encourage anyone who looks like me to avoid this property. This was supposed to be a positively memorable experience instead the memory will remain unpleasantly painful. I can’t detail it in this review but I can minimally put those like me on notice of how you will be viewed and disrespected should you stay at this property, even as a Diamond member. Hilton preaches 100% satisfaction, they don’t even stand behind this at the property when they instigate the issue and you leave peacefully. Just know you don’t have to stay anywhere your not valued. Options are available! Use another
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Guatemala City, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Byron Singleton: We deeply regret your feelings and having investigated, I can tell you that asking you to put on a mask in closed spaces is an instruction from the Guatemalan government. It can be confused since people in open spaces do not require a mask. Our restaurant has open and closed spaces, so the rule will apply depending on where you are located. At Hilton Guatemala City we treat all our clients and guests with due respect and we are a careful company of unbiased treatment and we permanently train our staff to avoid any misunderstanding and we always look for ways to improve our service processes.
Read more
V-A T wrote a review 5 May
Tenafly, New Jersey32 contributions43 helpful votes
Nice design and colonial architecture, but it is old and dated. Hallways need a fresh coat of paint. Rooms need new carpeting. The place probably was good at its time and has great potential. Location is a problem if you don’t have a car. There are no restaurants in a walking distance and the food at the hotel restaurant is horrible. Breakfast was acceptable, but tablecloth had not been changed in a while.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded yesterday
Dear 783af Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Each guest experience are so valued for us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager
Read more
Jimmy-k130 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom42 contributions21 helpful votes
I would avoid this. I booked for one night pre a flight to Mexico and there was no security, no porter readily to available to help with luggage, hallways were dark when trying to get to my room, and the place was eerily empty. The restaurant was awful and empty with dirty tablecloths. I left and chose to order room service instead and the Caesar salad turned up with insects! There was also a bug in my bath tub. far from 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jimmy-k130: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy due. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager Hilton Guatemala City
Read more
pauline wrote a review Mar 2022
Paris, France4 contributions1 helpful vote
The pictures on the internet look a lot better than the place actually is. It’s surrounded by a highway and a bit old fashioned (the swimming pool is literally by the highway). The restaurant isn’t good and breakfast is really the bare minimum. Service is good and the staff is nice tough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear Navigator 16116538907: Thank you for the time to share your experience. I apologize about the details you had shared with us, we take note all about this comments to improve our service an property. On the other hand, I am so glad to hear you recived a great service from our staff. We hope you could estay with us ih the near future. Best Regards, Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager Hilton Guatemala City
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel vista real guatemala city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
LOCATION
GuatemalaGuatemala DepartmentGuatemala City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Guatemala City
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Guatemala City?
Nearby attractions include Mall Pradera Concepcion (1.0 km), GLOBAL TRAVEL (0.8 km), and Metroplaza (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Guatemala City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Guatemala City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Guatemala City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Guatemala City?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Guatemala City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tua Bistro, Las Ventanas Restaurant & Bar, and San Martin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Guatemala City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Guatemala City have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Guatemala City offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Guatemala City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Guatemala City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Guatemala City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.