We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Guatemala City

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (105)
360
Panoramas (29)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!OFERTA: DESAYUNO INCLUIDO | Breakfast Included Offer
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 58 hotels in Guatemala City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Plan a getaway at Hilton Guatemala City, set in an exclusive residential neighborhood near historic downtown. The hotel offers free shuttle service, connecting you to the best of Guatemala City. A charming and relaxing retreat, our hotel is rich in colonial architecture, murals, wood carvings and quarry statues. Guest rooms are inviting spaces with high ceilings and large windows that welcome in the natural light. Enjoy plush beds, free WiFi, an HDTV and work desk. Suites offer even more space with a separate living area and dining table for 2 people. Executive rooms are designed especially for guests here on business.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:OFERTA: DESAYUNO INCLUIDO | Breakfast Included Offer
185Reviews17Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 22
  • 12
  • 9
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
rachel b wrote a review Jun 2023
Brooklyn, New York18 contributions
The team here took such good care of me. I called ahead to have them pick me up from the airport and it was such a relief/good feeling after landing late at night in a new city to see Marco Tulio holding a Hilton sign with my name ready to take me to the hotel. You all were fantastic. The room was large and comfortable and the meals were good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
andrewhaucke wrote a review Mar 2022
Nashville, Tennessee180 contributions151 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Check-in was very smooth, I had a trainee assist me and she did a wonderful job. Masks are required in the hotel, and once or twice I was gently reminded to put mine back on (forgetful, not rebellious!) so it's good to know people still enforce that. As a Diamond Honors member I was upgraded to a awesome suite room. Very spacious, all the amenities were easy to operate (except there was no mini-fridge, so I kept having to request ice) and the bed was super comfortable. The shower has reliable hot water and great pressure. Housekeeping made my room look like new every day, no need to request anything. Breakfast was different each day, so that was nice. Weekdays were a little more basic with weekends having larger spreads. Dining was casual but such a beautiful setting with the large entries, high ceilings, and natural lighting. We had dinner twice in the restaurant with great service and even better food. I was hoping to go for a swim, but the pool looked a little on the dirty side. The hot tub was clean, but not very hot....but warm enough that I enjoyed a long soak late at night one night, much needed relief from all the sightseeing we did. All employees that I interacted with were very friendly and accommodating, which is expected at Hiltons. They assisted me in getting a COVD test for my return flight and that process was easier than expected. Regarding getting around, for any intrepid travelers, you can walk down a fairly busy road to get to the shopping/dining areas, it's about 20 minutes. Or you can call an Uber, they are fast, cheap, and reliable. Being on a busy road, please note that it can get noisy if your room faces the street. Ours did, but we were exhausted at the end of each day so we slept well! Everything considered, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel the next time I come to Guatemala City.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Dear Mr. Haucke: I do really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience at Hilton Guatemala City. First, I am so happy you have a nice check in with our team, and we are still working to keep Covid measure to protect our guest's health. Secondly, We work every day that all our guest and our Diamond members enjoy their rooms and theirs benefits as members, due we appreciate your loyalty to Hilton. On the other hand, We are thankful of your comments about the swimming pool, we clean up every day as it is outdoor sometimes it could look no nice all day long, but we are working on that and improve it. Finally, It is nice to know you have an overall stay comfortable about location, room and staff interaction. Next time you visit Guatemala, we will more than happy to serve you. We hope to see you in the near future. Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager Hilton Guatemala City
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AQstaci wrote a review Jun 2023
New Orleans, Louisiana10 contributions6 helpful votes
We had a wonderful experience! Unfortunately, we were only there for 1 night. Vey safe and secure property! Maria at checkin was wonderful and went out of her way for a need we had! She speaks great English as well! From the bellmen to the door man everyone was spot on welcoming and always asking if we needed anything! We had room service one night and breakfast buffet in the morning! Breakfast buffet is not to miss..fresh juices and fruit, eggs cooked to order and just enough away from the city so that a garden room is vey quiet!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lancemdb wrote a review Jun 2023
Nassau, New Providence Island39 contributions29 helpful votes
The hotel style is reminiscent of old Spanish colonial architecture, rich in flora, and fits well with the ecological landscape of Guatemala. The rooms are well appointed, spacious and comfortable. Conference rooms are large and facilitate presentations using various information technologies and good audio acoustics. Hotel cuisine well represents national gastronomy, and staff are all pleasant and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Rivera, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 23 Jun 2023
Dear Lance, We appreciate your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Guatemala City. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon! Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Laura Rivera Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
drcvporras wrote a review Apr 2023
New York City, New York1 contribution
Very nice 👍.Stafff very friendly. I enjoyed nature gym excellent food. The jacuzzi at the room was excellen. The gym very private. I highly recomes Hilton. Same owner (before it was Vista Real). At Hilton you can enjoy nature. Waterfalls and it’s pet friendly. That’s very important to me .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kamesha wrote a review Feb 2023
10 contributions2 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and here is what we experienced… We were surprised by how outdated the rooms were. Do not use any taxi services provided by the hotel staff- taxis will charge you $15 USD for each person to and from your destination. Use Uber- an Uber ride around in Guatemala City will be around US $5-$14 USD and an Uber ride to Antigua, Guatemala will run you $24-$36 each way. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Breakfast is not complementary- it’s $50 USD The room- the pillows were really flat and old- not good for someone with back problems. On top of that the shower and bathtub were all in one. The one thing I can appreciate is how nice and welcoming everyone was.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid using the shuttle or taxi
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Rivera, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Dear 71kameshab, Kind regards from Hilton Guatemala City. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience during your stay with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our service and facilities. Your opinion is very important for us, that way we can improve our services for our guests. The rate you purchased did not have the Breakfasts included, there are several options with breakfast included in our rates, each breakfast for our guests have a price of $15 + service per person. Regarding our rooms, there are different options in our hotel for our guests, we have rooms with tub and shower separate, we have rooms with jacuzzi and we have rooms for all our guest's taste. We appreciate your compliments to our staff! We will make sure they receive them! We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon! Best regards, Laura Rivera Front Desk Manager Hilton Guatemala City laura.rivera2@hilton.com 24270000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna P wrote a review Dec 2022
Mississauga5 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and stayed at this hotel because it had a pool and hot tub and we were very disappointed because they were closed and that was not listed on the site. Very unprofessional. Overall, the hotel is very nice but ruined the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
pk39 wrote a review May 2022
Monster, The Netherlands68 contributions60 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights at the hotel during a business trip in Guatemala. While it carries the Hilton brand name, it does absolutely not live up to 5* expectations. The hotel is a acceptable 3* hotel with large rooms and a proper bed. What's missing for the 5* experience: - Rooms are outdated (moulds in bathroom, carpet weared out, no mini-bar, no dressing gown, no free bottles of water) - staff at reception speak poorly English (one was not able to arrange a airport shuttle since he did not understand what i meant) - staff not attentive - no special perks offered to Hilton Gold member - breakfast buffet has limited option and of mediocre quality - food over dinner was acceptable, but staff not attentive (and again not able to understand English. I pointed at something from the English menu but the waiter asked me to (Google) translate to Spanish what i had ordered (!!!) - requested airport shuttle did not show up upon arrival at airport, had to wait for a long time in the middle of night for the hotel to send the shuttle (again) Long story short, next time I book another hotel in Guatemala City which offers a much better price/quality ratio. Would not like to stay here again and it is effecting the image of Hilton hotels in a negative way.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 27 May 2022
Dear Mr. Koen: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience based on what you have detailed about staff, food&beverage, benefits and shuttle service. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bloo S wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia10 contributions3 helpful votes
I’ve never written a review as I am about to now, but for my birthday I visited this property and received prejudicial and discriminatory treatment as an African American directly from the restaurant manager, I’d strongly encourage anyone who looks like me to avoid this property. This was supposed to be a positively memorable experience instead the memory will remain unpleasantly painful. I can’t detail it in this review but I can minimally put those like me on notice of how you will be viewed and disrespected should you stay at this property, even as a Diamond member. Hilton preaches 100% satisfaction, they don’t even stand behind this at the property when they instigate the issue and you leave peacefully. Just know you don’t have to stay anywhere your not valued. Options are available! Use another
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Guatemala City, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 12 May 2022
Dear Byron Singleton: We deeply regret your feelings and having investigated, I can tell you that asking you to put on a mask in closed spaces is an instruction from the Guatemalan government. It can be confused since people in open spaces do not require a mask. Our restaurant has open and closed spaces, so the rule will apply depending on where you are located. At Hilton Guatemala City we treat all our clients and guests with due respect and we are a careful company of unbiased treatment and we permanently train our staff to avoid any misunderstanding and we always look for ways to improve our service processes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
V-A T wrote a review May 2022
Tenafly, New Jersey34 contributions48 helpful votes
Nice design and colonial architecture, but it is old and dated. Hallways need a fresh coat of paint. Rooms need new carpeting. The place probably was good at its time and has great potential. Location is a problem if you don’t have a car. There are no restaurants in a walking distance and the food at the hotel restaurant is horrible. Breakfast was acceptable, but tablecloth had not been changed in a while.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 27 May 2022
Dear 783af Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Each guest experience are so valued for us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Guatemala City area.
PRICE RANGE
€139 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel vista real guatemala city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
LOCATION
GuatemalaGuatemala DepartmentGuatemala City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GUATEMALA CITY - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Guatemala City
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Guatemala City?
Nearby attractions include Mall Pradera Concepcion (1.0 km), GLOBAL TRAVEL (0.8 km), and Metroplaza (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Guatemala City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Guatemala City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Guatemala City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Guatemala City?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Guatemala City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tua Bistro, Las Ventanas Restaurant & Bar, and San Martin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Guatemala City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Hilton Guatemala City have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Guatemala City offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Guatemala City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Guatemala City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Guatemala City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.