We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Las Americas

Expedia.comUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$199*
US$100*
US$199*
US$100*
US$199*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Las Americas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Las Americas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I am a Platinum member of the Intercontinental Ambassador program. I stayed in the Crowne Plaza Guatemala from February 18 to the 22. The attendant at the executive lobby was Mr. Edgar Armando Alvarez. I must commend Mr. Alvarez for his professionalism in the way he developed his job. He made me feel very appreciated and at home. Of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arturo A
María Joseé N, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Guatemala. I am pleased you did like the service staff. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thanks for your feedback about your last experience at our hotel, it's so important for our team receive your comments. Please, don't hesitate to contact me if...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The personal service is great but the hotel is very old and the room carpet smells as wet. I request a room change and they gave me a room with out a desk were I could work, even though it wa in the Club floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JavierLC15
María Joseé N, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Guatemala. I am pleased you did like the service staff. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thanks for your feedback about your last experience at our hotel, it's so important for our team receive your comments. We are ready for your next stay...

Guatemala Department, Guatemala
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have 3 years going to this hotel and it's really comfortable, clean and secure. All the employes are friendly, the breakfast buffet is amazing, have all kind of food. Good location nearest of mall and the "zonal viva" where you find bars and many restaurants. Very recommended. Excellent choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evega82
María Joseé N, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Guatemala. I am pleased you did like the service staff and our food. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thanks for your feedback about your last experience at our hotel, it's so important for our team receive your comments.. We appreciate your comments...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed in here 4 days, and one more night when I am back from Antigua. It is in zona 13: good location, there are restaurants around the hotel, and It is close to the airport... The stuff was friendly and helpful. The buffet was not bad at all.The glass elevator is interesting with city view. There is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baris A
María Joseé N, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Guatemala. I am pleased you did like the service staff and our food. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you come back at your home! Best regards, Maria Josee Navarro Portillo Revenue Manager/ Groups and Conventions Manager

San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The good: Cool glass elevator with city view, gym at the top with view of airport, reasonable price. The bad: average location, pool isnt much, the rooms are just OK, and the place needs a facelift. The Barcelo is about the same price and condition, but with better location and an excellent pool and hot tub. If im on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's nice to hear that you liked our glass elevator and fitness facility. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we failed to...

Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The building the facilities are getting old. In my opinion is the worst hotel in the group of the up class hotels in the Guatemala City. The price is too high for the current quality of the hotel. I would repeat only if I had any other option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manquehue_1520
María Joseé N, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for thinking about us for your stay. We appreciate your comments because that is how we can improve our service. We are ready for your next stay with us and take the opportunity to greet you. We took your comments to improve new actions to satisfy your needs. It is good to know that our staff...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I think we were ripped off here. After being lost in the mountains for hours and abandoning our booked hotel plans at midnight, our family of 4 was happy to see a large American chain hotel. HOWEVER, we were told they only allow three people to a room and had to pay for two rooms. Suspiciously each room had two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puff-thaddy
María Joseé N, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for thinking about us for your stay. We appreciate your comments because that is how we can improve our service. We are ready for your next stay with us and take the opportunity to greet you. We took your comments to improve new actions to satisfy your needs. It is good to know that our staff...

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel we were received with full attention, registration was ready and were informed that I would be receiving a sack breakfast as I needed to depart earlier than the restaurant kitchen would be open. Sure enough, I received my 4 am wake-up call, picked up my breakfast and off to the airport. Room was exquisite, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
María Joseé N, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for thinking about us for your stay. We appreciate your comments because that is how we can improve our service. We are ready for your next stay with us and take the opportunity to greet you. We took your comments to improve new actions to satisfy your needs. It is good to know that our staff...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have stayed a number of times at the Crowne Plaza in Guatemala City. Beds are comfortable, but the rooms are a bit outdated and dark. The bathrooms are tight and dark. The room had only one bottle of water and one cup (for the coffeemaker) and one drinking glass. They did bring up more water for free, but said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_SKC
María Joseé N, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Guatemala again. I am pleased you did like our service. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you require additional information in this or other matters. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. It's good to know you have enjoyed our breakfast. In fact,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My boyfriend and I were excited to find a great deal on our hotel room at the Crown Plaza. It was our last night in Guatemala, and we had been staying in value places the rest of our trip, so we decided to spend a bit more to have a nice ending to our trip. Well, what we experienced turned...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Michelle L
María Joseé N, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for thinking about us for your stay. We appreciate your comments because that is how we can improve our service. We took your comments to improve new actions to satisfy your needs. Please, don´t hesitate to contact us to bring us more information about your stay and offer a reason for each issue which you experienced....

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.1 km away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 47 in Guatemala City
1,352 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
1.4 km away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 47 in Guatemala City
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 47 in Guatemala City
341 reviews
5.3 km away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#6 of 47 in Guatemala City
549 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#13 of 47 in Guatemala City
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 3 kms. From La Aurora International Airport and very close to the main commercial and financial area of ​​the country. It offers 183 comfortable rooms, Gym, Heated swimming pool, Spa, Restaurant of Local and International food, Bar, Internet without cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Las Americas

Address: Avenida Las Americas 9-08 | Zona 13, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Price Range: €86 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Americas 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Las Americas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Guatemala Hotel Guatemala City
Crowne Plaza Guatemala City
Guatemala City Crowne Plaza
Hotel Las Americas Guatemala/Guatemala City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Las Americas staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Las Americas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible don't get the room facing the road.”
nicolasd995, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor both times and heard little to no street noise, even though we were on the street side.”
mmc923, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“I am totally geographically unfit to comment. It was night anyway and I left 6am do not care”
laurelle415, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the side of the airport may be a bit louder since you can hear planes taking off and landing throughout the day.”
Tuadia, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face the heavily traficked Av. las Americas.”
DanielG619, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
AMOMAUS$199
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates