We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“coffee machine”(2 reviews)
“kitchenette”(3 reviews)
“toaster”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Michelo Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
14
7
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
7
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machinekitchenettetoastersupermarketunitspeninsula
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Summary: In terms of value, can't be beat. Michel is very nice & helpful. Rooms are immaculate. If you're looking for beachfront, pool, or a resort/exclusive type stay, this is not your place. Otherwise, great choice. Pros: + Immaculate room + Price + ~5 min...More

2  Thank Celot
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Town is very nice with a lot of fine restaurants and bars. The hotel is of a good walking distance away from this all and also the beach is nearby.Being on the outskirts of the town you don't have the noice of partying people. The...More

1  Thank Sjonnie55
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The accomodation was truly immaculate. The rooftop was a great place to watch sunsets above the Maya mountains. We had an absolutely fantastic time, and recommend this place to anyone going to Placencia

1  Thank Caroline A
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We couldn't find a better place to stay during one week in Placencia : The room is perfectly clean and comfortable. The hotel is just at 1 minute to walk to the beach and 1 minute to walk to the shops and restaurants. Michelo and...More

1  Thank LowrdTour
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Because of a misleading photo on the web site and an appealing price, we ended up in one of the (very) few places in Placencia that has no view, no balcony, no breeze, and a terrible location. The lack of charm is only equalled by...More

1  Thank Jeannette115
Response from Michelo, Owner at Michelo SuitesResponded 7 April 2013

When one books over the internet with a booking agent, there are two parties involved in case of an eventual refund, because the booking agent retains the commission. All booking agents publish the refunding policies, so you are entitled toa refund if you comply with...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Michelo Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This is a small property with only a few units. Request a unit away from the road, if available."
Read review
"Queen bed in our room, very comfortable!"
Read review
"Most rooms come with a small sitting area outside. Ours was the only one that did not have that."
Read review
"Any time in Placencia Belize always choose Michelo Flat. Easy access, well suit"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing