We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laru Beya Resort & Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 567: English reviews
Start your review of Laru Beya Resort & Villas
 Click to rate
phoenix
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed for 6 wonderful nights at Laru Beya (LB) and couldn't have been happier! Upon check-in, we were welcomed like old friends even though this was our first visit to the resort. LB is the perfect location in that it's a 10 minute ride to Placencia Village which is bustling with people and activities. The Village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Laru Beya is a great escape. Quiet, with the key amenities. Nice pool and restaurant. Excellent front desk staff-Ed is wonderful and very helpful arranging tours, etc. Free airport transfers (5 minutes). Free bike rentals to get to Placencia Village (15-20 minutes). Rooms are simple and comfortable. Arrive and relax!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Laru Beya for seven nights and what a wonderful place. The rooms were spacious, clean and the staff was over the top AMAZING. They picked us up at the airport which is five minutes away. Took our luggage to our rooms. They decorated our room with lovely flowers from their gardens. All the rooms look like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeredithMor
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff, food and and location are perfect. You will feel like family from the minute you check in. The local airport (serviced by Tropic Air and Maya Air) is 5 minutes away. We did a friend trip, and the attention to our every detail was excellent. This a 5 star hotel with affordable rooms & meals. The food at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tutag
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Tutag, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you gave our staff, food and location a 5 star evaluation. It's a huge pleasure hearing your fantastic comments about our restaurant and dishes we provided. I will definitely pass all your positive comments to our Chef, restaurant team, and the...

Bolton
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed an all too short week at Laru Beya in February. Beautiful, but small, beach just outside our unit. We had a one bedroom beachfront room and it was very nice. A couple of minor things we weren't crazy about in the room...the kitchen was not ideally thought out and had no tea kettle...we boiled water for our morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to send your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Laru Beya Resort. It's amazing to hear wonderful comments about our restaurant, food and attentive Chef. We were so pleased to read that your first choice for dining was always The Quarterdeck Restaurant at Laru Beya. We were also happy to hear...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, beautiful pool, and amazing staff, however, that's about where the good review ends... The golf carts were broken down, our room was tiny, the mattresses were as hard as sleeping on the ground, there were ants and roaches in our room, the wifi was so slow we couldn't even download email let alone make a wifi call, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meredith B
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Em Thank you for taking the time to send this important feedback regarding your recent stay at Laru Beya resort. It was certainly gratifying that our staff provided warm hospitality. We are pleased that you found the staff amazing, our infinity pool beautiful and the food delicious. We are very sorry to hear that you did not like the...

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Laru Beya for our second week of vacation in Placencia. We spent our first week at a hotel in the town of Placencia. Everyone at Laru Beya were very friendly and quickly looked after anything you asked for. As soon as we arrived check in was quick and they helped carry our bags to the room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Marc A, Thanks you so much for your kind review. Yes, indeed, we do have complimentary bicycles for guests to use. We are actually acquiring more loungers from the US and these will be added to the ones on the beach. Again, thank you and we hope you stay with us again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked rooms here for clients and cannot tell you enough about how grateful I was for Tim, Wynand, and everyone working the front desk at the resort. They were so willing to help me accommodate a large group, and even when things got complicated, they were quick to help solve any problems. Not to mention, they were so nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadisonATL
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Madison, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your booking experience with us. It is our absolute pleasure to serve you and your guests and we are glad that Wynand and I were able to assist you with all your booking questions. We were also pleased to hear that our front desk staff...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Laru Beya for 2 nights in February. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and it seems like they all have balconies with a view and hammock. It is right on a great little beach with palm trees. The pool is large and nice looking. We had a couple calm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brewbarn
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Brewbarn, Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay at Laru Beya. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed our swimming pool. We will definitely share your comments about our staff with them. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t find enough activities to do in the area....

Elko, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days. This is not our first time staying here, as usual the staff was excellent. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and kept up. The beach and pool areas are incredible. The Quarterdeck has excellent food and drinks with top notch service. Alecia and Ron are always fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffwanderson9
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. So glad that you loved your comfortable room, great food, incredible beach and pool. We strive to keep friendly staff, a unique atmosphere and top notch service. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placencia
7.1 km away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
591 reviews
4.4 km away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
595 reviews
7.8 km away
Belize Ocean Club Resort
Belize Ocean Club Resort
#4 of 19 in Placencia
482 reviews
33.1 km away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Laru Beya is an exclusive, midsize resort located on seven acres of lush gardens and beachfront property in southern Belize. We have the amenities of a large resort with the service and attention to detail of an exclusive villa. We offer a wide variety of rooms including ocean and garden view, and two and three bedroom villas that include living and dining rooms and full kitchens. Also available are penthouse rooms and villas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laru Beya Resort & Villas

Address: Placencia Road, Placencia 00501, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Price Range: €138 - €328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laru Beya Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Laru Beya Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laru Beya Resort And Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas Hotel Placencia
Laru Beya Hotel
Laru Beya Resort & Villas Belize/Placencia
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Placencia
#3 Family Hotel in Placencia
#4 Spa Hotel in Placencia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laru Beya Resort & Villas staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Laru Beya Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had ocean front on the first floor. Our building was the one away from the pool. Every room has a hammock and loungers.”
  • Valentines Day
 of 5 bubbles MeredithMor, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Of course the ocean views are best, But note the ocean is 30 yards away from even the garden view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tutag, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms J101 and J102 are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles jeffwanderson9, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to order the Stuff Jacks!”
 of 5 bubbles 509bunnies, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevators, if you have a third floor room you have to climb stairs. But the flip side is that you have a better view!”
 of 5 bubbles NWJ12, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5