We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Casa Placencia Belize

    Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize
    Hotel website
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Maya Beach Hotel
    599 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Placencia
     
    Robert's Grove Beach Resort
    749 reviews
    #8 of 19 hotels in Placencia
     
    Chabil Mar
    734 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Placencia
     
    Mariposa Beach Suites
    104 reviews
    #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
     
    Overview

    • Excellent86%
    • Very good10%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “garden room” (9 reviews)
    “coffee cake” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Beachfront
    5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Maya Beach Hotel
    599 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Placencia
     
    Robert's Grove Beach Resort
    749 reviews
    #8 of 19 hotels in Placencia
     
    Chabil Mar
    734 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Placencia
     
    Mariposa Beach Suites
    104 reviews
    #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (158)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 158 reviews

    Reviewed 14 January 2016

    We loved Casa Placencia! Her B&B is located just on the edge of downtown Placencia, walking distance to the beach. Jackie was a fantastic host - she and Kennedy are there to meet your every need. Listen to Jackie - she knows the best tours,...More

    Thank Casey M
    Reviewed 12 January 2016

    My family of 3 went to Casa Placencia for school break from the cold NE USA. The place was spotlessly clean, roomy enough, provided quality bikes (the best way to travel in Placencia is by bike), a kitchen, and Jacki ,the hostess provided for every....More

    1  Thank Amy S
    Reviewed 9 January 2016

    Our apartment was on the second, and top floor. Had a big veranda. Bicyles were included. Cycled to town every day for our supplies. Only a 5-10 minute ride, and flat. Had a great time. Walked up to the nearby beach, Fusion beach, every day....More

    Thank Norway1944
    Reviewed 7 January 2016

    My husband and I stayed at Casa Placencia in early December. We were met at the airport by a personal shuttle, that Jacki had arranged, and arrived to a room with flowers spread on the bed in the shape of a heart. I am in...More

    Thank Yvette S
    Reviewed 2 January 2016

    My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience staying at Casa Placencia for four nights. Our room was very cozy and the A/C was a life saver. Jacki was a very knowledgable, generous host and even treated us to freshly baked scones upon arrival. We...More

    Thank Connor B
    Maya Beach Hotel
    599 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Placencia
     
    Robert's Grove Beach Resort
    749 reviews
    #8 of 19 hotels in Placencia
     
    Chabil Mar
    734 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Placencia
     
    Mariposa Beach Suites
    104 reviews
    #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$50 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    Photos
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Dining (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Miramar Apartments
    47 reviews
    .73 km away
     
    Captain Jak's Cabanas
    119 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Turtle Inn
    608 reviews
    1.07 km away
     
    Chabil Mar
    734 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Robert's Grove Beach Resort
    749 reviews
    .98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tutti Frutti
    1,633 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Brewed Awakenings
    343 reviews
    .82 km away
    Above Grounds Coffee
    408 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Dawn's Grill N Go
    611 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cayequest Private Tours
    144 reviews
    .82 km away
    Splash Dive Shop
    477 reviews
    .53 km away
    Daytripper Catamaran Charters
    76 reviews
    .56 km away
    The Secret Garden Massage and Day Spa
    108 reviews
    .51 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    AJBTucker
    Hi Jackie, Scott Snyder gave me your name after he saw I was trying to make it to Belize Feb 6-13. Do you have any rooms available that week. Andrea Tucker
    25 January 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Frank J | Reviewed this property |
    It is high season in Belize now, I'm guessing that there is no availability! Did you try calling(email best) Ms. Jacky Tipton at Casa Plancencia..... go to Casa Placencia web site,,,, Good Luck
    1
    Vote
    placenciaparadise
    "Christine," Myself and my two employees are trying to figure out exactly when you stayed with us and what exactly happened that you would post such a review. We have searched our records and contacted EVERY GUEST whom we hosted in May which is when I understand you stayed with us from Trip Advisors and every one of them has either posted a positive review and or, told my employees how much they enjoyed their stay with us, most saying that we have the BEST property and customer service, especially for the cost. First of all, although I was apparently on vacation when you were here, I have lived and worked in Belize for decades, therefore I do not understand your comment that I have "never lived full time in Belize, ever"......... Secondly, all of our rooms and Apts have excellent air conditioning, therefore cannot be "hot." Unfortunately, none of us have anything to do with a dirty beach, this happens world-wide and as you know, we are not located on the beach which is why we have a swimming pool so guests have a choice. I did email you immediately after your review was posted, but have as yet received a reply. Please contact me at your earliest convenience and help me resolve this situation which has all of us deeply concerned. We take our guests' comfort and well being very seriously which is why this has us very concerned. We ask any of our past guests, especially those staying with us in May, to please post your comments here. Thank you. Best regards, Jacki Tipton
    24 June 2015|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    MiaSeaton
    Hi Jacki. We have tried to contact you via Facebook to see if you have any double rooms available from this Friday 24th April for four nights. We do not have access to a phone. What is the best way to get in touch with you? Thanks, Shaye
    23 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from placenciaparadise | Property representative |
    SO sorry for delay in responding, Shaye; Trip Advisors will not allow us to send you our email address. Our Garden Rooms are booked for this weekend but we have our Studio Suite avail, if you're interested. Best... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The two bedroom apt is downstairs and in the back - quiet and peaceful."
    Read review
    "All rooms are comfortable and there are a variety of rooms, 1st floor one bedroom room have a large balcony."
    Read review
    "call in advance and tell her your needs"
    Read review
    "The Garden Room in which we stayed was very cozy - we had 4 huge suitcases, so that made the space a bit..."
    Read review