We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belcove Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belcove Hotel
Belcove Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just a wonderfully fun place to stay in the heart of Belize city. Rooms are clean and staff warm and friendly. Don't expect the ritz but my opinion this is better. Can't say enough about staff, rooms are plain but comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Belcove Hotel is a safe place to stay in Belize City, clean and close to everything. The room has the basic necessities, and the hotel is near the water taxi terminals and express bus to Tikal, close to the Belize sign and the waterfront. The staff was very friendly, and responded to emails and requests even before we arrived. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electronicpaper
Belcove Hotel B, Receptioinist at Belcove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for all your nice reviews and tips. It was a pleasure having you here with us. Warm Regards, Carla

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is basic and functional. Nothing more than that. We had no hot water during our one night stay (evening or morning) and the air con was poor and extremely loud. The area is a bit rough but probably the same as any other hotel in Belize City. Stay if you are getting the boat to the Cayes. Get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSCR2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Belize city for one night, worst mistake of my life. Had recently came from inland and had met fantastic warm caring people with a beautiful country and a beautiful warming nature. Here the place was just awful, staff rude, so expensive for what you get. The rooms are dingy and dirty. Shower is a waste of time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leesjourney
Belcove Hotel B, Receptionist at Belcove Hotel, responded to this review

we are sorry you feel that way. We would like you to know that all our guest are important and their opinions are at mind, however our policy are set for the betterment of all guest. all staff are required to abide by rules and regulations also they do their best to make each guest feel at home. Do hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Belize for a week, a little too long, but the staff at Belcove made us feel right at home. They are always pleasant and very helpful. Price is good, rooms are clean, as a matter of fact the housekeeping is always cleaning. We always felt secure and never threatened by anyone in the city. The place could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry C
Belcove Hotel B, Receptionist at Belcove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you response. We appreciate all our guest and do our utmost best to make them feel at home. for our moto is "MAY ALL WHO COMES AS GUEST LEAVES AS FRIENDS'. It was a pleasure having you here and you are welcome back anytime. Warm Regards, Staff Of Belcove Hotel

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We have stayed at the Belcove multiple times and they are just great. You can not stay anywhere for this price and have such great service, the whole place is clean, and the rooms exactly as they advertise. We will stay here every chance we get. The biggest problem is they are quite often booked for our dates!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
Belcove Hotel B, Receptionist at Belcove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate all our guest and do our utmost best to make them feel at home. You are welcome back anytime. Thank you, Staff Of Belcove Hotel

Reviewed 31 December 2016

I stayed at Belcove on my way to the Cayes. It is perfectly located very close to the ferry boats that go to San Pedro and Caye Caulker. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I checked in as early as 9am when I arrived because my room was ready already. Room was quite simple but AC worked very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
Belcove Hotel B, Receptionist at Belcove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate all our guest and do our utmost best to make them feel at home. You are welcome back anytime. Thank you, Staff Of Belcove Hotel

Daegu, South Korea
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

No hot water during the stay (afternoon, eve or morning). Had no choice could only take a very cold shower. Extreamly!!!! Noisy. We had the room next to the check-in desk. Could hear the front desk clerk talking loudly with someone at front desk all night until around midnight. Around 5am more staff starts to work and its impossible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingdragon2015
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I was in Belize City for a conference, held at the Ramada. I thought the room prices were high, and I had stayed at the Belcove before. I think I stayed a week for what a room at the fancy hotels charged for a night. The staff are friendly. My room was ground floor. A hurricane had hit recently but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terdal_Erik
Belcove Hotel B, Receptionist at Belcove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate all our guest and do our utmost best to make them feel at home. You are welcome back anytime. Thank you, Staff Of Belcove Hotel

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

So me, my girlfriend and my son. Decided to spend a night at belcove after a medical check up. D only room available was one that was on d opposite side of the front desk.. moreover, the room was nice and cozy. However during the course of the night. Loud talking and laughing was heard frm the front desk section...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belizeanmade

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (85)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Private Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belize City hotels
0.8 km away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
1.0 km away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
63 reviews
0.8 km away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
279 reviews
0.3 km away
Bella Sombra Guest House
Bella Sombra Guest House
#6 of 26 in Belize City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Belcove Hotel, located in the very center of downtown Belize City, with a view of the Hallover Creek and the famous Swing Bridge, welcomes you to its friendly, comfortable and cozy atmosphere. This family owned and operated business, offers you the very best in personal comfort that makes each of our guests feel like a V.I.P indeed. Our clean, comfortable rooms offer you the choice of a budget or deluxe rate accommodation of your choice in single, double or triple occupancy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belcove Hotel

Address: 9 Regent Street West, Belize City, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: €65 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belcove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcove Hotel Belize City
Belcove Hotel Belize/Belize City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belcove Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kingston, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Belcove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were upstairs which I would recommend, less street noise and still has a shared balcony to sit on.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the second floor is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaM408, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I prefer to be on the riverside for the view, but you do hear more boat noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Terdal_Erik, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that is not on the river front because the music can be very loud at night”
 of 5 bubbles kiki1301, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for waterfront rooms, street facing rooms are very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles michellehS7176PC, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5