We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We here at The Red Hut Inn provide the most ultimate quiet and comfortable room available for the reasonable price. We are situated only 6 miles away from the airport, and in an up scale and quiet residential area, where only few houses from the sea, and the environment is safe.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
174Reviews
99Photos
3Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 58
  • 19
  • 6
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms were very good and the communal dinner was a great way to meet other travelers. The staff was superior and they made you feel right at home. Family recommend this place to us and they were not wrong! Julia and Lewis were so welcoming as well as all the other staff.
Read more
Friendly staff, had a communal dinner with other travelers, the place is great if you're on a budget! The people running it are awesome . They make sure you have everything you need, can take you on trips, and point you in the direction of things you might want to do. Again,
Read more
Response from Julia H, Manager at The Red Hut Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
David, thank you for sharing your experience of your stayed with us. Happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us. and thank you for choosing us and it was our pleasure to have served you. Hope you enjoy your visit to our little Jewel we call home. Thank you!
Read more
Julia, Lewis, Caroline and all the staff there are professionals and so great at making foreigners feel right at home! They were so helpful to me despite my sadness and frustration at how many things went awry [as they tend to when we're traveling, right?! ;] and I was actually
Read more
Response from Julia H, Manager at The Red Hut Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Courtney, thank you very much for your kind words, we are really happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us and enjoy your short stay with us and visiting Belize. We missed those laughs and conversation we had. Wish all the best and yes we looking forward to see you again and hope next time you can have a longer time for visit not the doctor's visit :-) take care and thanks a million again for choosing us.
Read more
The terrace was nice. Nice locations as it's in downtown and in a safe area. We could park the car inside as we arrived early in the afternoon. Good air conditioning and wifi. The price is quite expensive for the size of the room, considering it's a shared bathroom. We had
Read more
Response from Julia H, Manager at The Red Hut Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Alessia and Diego, thank you to shared your experience of your stay but I would like to make a few pointers as there you had stated things that was not true. It was morning yes, and our apologies that it was early in the morning to have woke you up since you maybe a light sleeper, but due to the morning was raining and our employee is up to make sure there was no rain water going to sit on the deck so guests can have accidents so he is making sure the deck is free of water and later on, guests will start to have breakfast to start their day to go out on tours. We would not have known that would have bother you. Guests are up early since they have arranged tours to go to early in the morning and they have schedule early breakfast so they can eat and go out to explore for the day as they plan. So we are simply doing our service to them and again we are sorry if they having conversations and it bother you. And you said we left you in a corner? You had sat on the right hand side of the deck, and that was from 4pm in the afternoon, and I was greeting everyone else and talking to other couples on the deck while you were sitting on a table with one of our other guest talking, and after I had spoken to the others and answered all of their questions, I came over to your table and start to introduce myself to you both and had a chat with you to ask what is your plans next and so forth, you had said that you will be going to the island and what would be the best way or ferry to go or use, I had sat down and chat with you for a little about the details. and you also had asked if you were to be able to find a parking to park your car, I had told you that at the ferry terminal and they have a parking available. Then you continued to asked if there is any parking available down in Placencia since you are going to the island from there too and my replied was I am not sure about Placencia, but you can check upon your arrival there. To see if they have any one who maybe able to look after your car or willing to charge a fee and park your car there. So we had a conversation, and then after that I had excused myself to help with the preparation for dinner. We started to set up tables and chairs and dining-wares to the numbers of guests who is having dinner. There are a few tables on the deck, so we started to put other tables on the otherside to set up for dinner. So we never chased you off from the table you were using nor ask you to relocate your location with the table you are using.. We never had done as what you had accused us that we pushed you to a corner because you did not order dinner from us. But most our guests that night they all had dinners and after dinner they carry on conversation, if you wanted to join them in their conversation after dinner you could have, its not like you can,t but you choose not to. But I know after dinner guests were still carry on conversation and I saw Justin were moving over to your table continue to conversation you guys left off before he join to have dinner with others. So please do not accuse no one for your own mis judgement. We normally have dinner menu written on the office dinner menu wall. And politely we always check last round 5pm so we make sure we have a correct number of guests who is having dinner. We never leave you out of it, it is natural and normal for us to count how many people are having dinner so we set up the table for the numbers of persons having dinner or breakfast. As for breakfast, when you check in,, we had explained everything to you that we start to serve breakfast from 7 AM to accommodate those who has to leave early in the morning to tours and where we serve it, and we had no control over guests having breakfast and chatting with other guests while having breakfast and coffee, simply because they are having a great time and conversation with others. That was as much interaction I had with you that evening, and the next morning came where I had to leave to transport other guests to their destination, so I am not there to see what exactly transpired, and not even to know you never order breakfast with us, none of our employees were being rude to you at all at anytime. Not at all time all guests order breakfast nor dinner with us that does not mean we are upset nor we ignore you. Upon checking in, we provide you a map to show you where you can go grocery shopping and supermarket near by and restaurants near by, and at the premise we provide a communal kitchen for guests to use. So it is not a must where you need to order a breakfast or dinner from us. We give you choices where it is your freedom to decide what suite you better. Again we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but we understand we can do our best and sometimes the best is not enough to please everyone. We can appreciate a real criticism, but we do not appreciate fabricated ones, based on your own mis judgement. But again thank you for choosing us as your stay in Belize city, even though it was not a pleasant one in your feelings. we will continue to do our best to serve our guests and hope you enjoy your visit to our little Jewel where we call home. If you prefer to have a more clear picture of all of these actions you are describing, we can provide the CCTV footage of the timeline and how everything were to you. Thank you!
Read more
The Red Hut Inn goes about and beyond what my original expectations were. Lewis the chef makes delicious food, and is available to hire for a ride to the airport or through out the city. The rooms are nice, air conditioned(big plus) and have their own bathrooms with PLENTY of
Read more
Response from Julia H, Manager at The Red Hut Inn
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. Sharing your experience and thought of your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have served you and have you with us. Hope you had a wonderful visit to our little Jewel where we call home. Hope to see you in the future again. Thank you for choosing us as your stay in Belize City.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Mini fridge in room
PreviousNext
12345610
Hello Jennifer: I can only said we have a pretty steady wifi and internet . But only if the company line is giving trouble then I can not say when it happen, but for the last few months we have had it pretty steady and no problems at all. As a home base, yes it is what we can provide. It is in a residential area, large deck with hammock, table n chairs. Thank you! Julia & Lewis
0 votes
hello: our phone line is down but you can contact us through email redhutinnbelize At yahoo. Sorry for the in convenience, been contact the phone company and they still have not come to repair yet.
0 votes
Show all answers
I should have said "not for free" Lewis is v accommodating and yes I'm sure would pick up w notice for a fee. We had no time to arrange anything. This was a last minute stay when our plane arrived three hours late - no CC for us!
0 votes
Show all answers
"room 2 smelled musty"
"This is a better place for people that have their own transportation."
"We had a first floor room that was great! Second floor requires steps--no elevator."
"We had room 2 and it was quiet and had a great bed."
"Traveling solo? Pick a dorm - and mingle with your roomies! We've already planned to meet up in coming weeks to continue our adventures!!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the red hut hotel belize city
LOCATION
BelizeBelize DistrictBelize City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing