We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Popeyes Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Popeyes Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Popeyes Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Gilbert was amazing and was able to book us a room that was orginally unavailable! The room was beautiful with A/C and a great view. The pool was refreshing. The location was downtown which made it walkable to everywhere! We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nelll99
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! The staff is super nice And they give you a perfect service! I had a lovely time there! Location is super, near by the dock. You can walk easely! I can recommend it to everyone. Thank you guys for the great time you give me At caye Caulker

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlijn F
Queensland Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We booked a double deluxe room with Booking,com. which we were quoted the price for and paid 30% deposit prior to arrival. When we arrived reception staff tried to charge us more saying it was a tax. We refused, then we were shown to a sub standard room out the back of the main building. We were in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 54Linda5454
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Great place, and directly on the beach. We stayed in the beach view suite and it was fabulous. Staff was very courteous and helpful on making recommendations for places to eat and gave directions to local stores for supplies. Our room was very clean and spacious. The only drawback was that since it faces east, you were up with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis S
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This place is SPECTACULAR. We were just here for the day but I am already looking at a trip to visit here for a much longer time this summer. This beach and the water were amazing. We did a day just relaxing in the sand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D Keith A
Panama
Reviewed 18 March 2016

A very nice hotel, directly on the white beach of Caye Caulker, only steps away from the ferry-service. Friendly service, nice and clean rooms, good wifi. Hotel has a nice (small) pool. In short, nothing to complain about. The prices are affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R P
Amsterdam, Nederland
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The personnel (especially at the reception) should be trained in hospitality, I have never, ever experienced so much rudeness from personnel. Neither in hostels, but neither in hotels. The guy at the reception would continuously make rude comments. I in example asked about the free pick up from the airport (which was advertised like that on Booking, but they said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZehraSahin
PopeyesBeach, Front Office Manager at Popeyes Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Zehra, We are sorry you were not happy during your stay with us in our mixed dormitory bunkbed room. Fortunately, we only have one shared room with 4 new bunkbeds as we are not a hostel. Our price for the bunk bed in a shared room is extremely reasonable as you are enjoying the amenities of a hotel...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Charged me in full for cancellation, after trying to overcharge me for an upgrade that typically costs less. Please book another place, also one that has friendlier staff. These people are stubborn, non-customer friendly, and rude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VishnuRajan
PopeyesBeach, Front Office Manager at Popeyes Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Vishnu, You had booked a bunkbed in a mixed dormitory through booking.com. If you check our policy, it says deposit is non-refundable. You arrived,apparently with a second guest with you, on the date of your reservation and you decided when you got here that you did not want to stay in the bunkbed and cancelled your reservation on the...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We booked really late so had to split our stay in 2 different rooms, we were grateful they were able to accommodate us and help move our things mid day so we could be out having fun rather then coming back to deal with it. Both rooms were spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The showers had hot water which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara C
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Great dorm, comfy, clean, hot water and wifi. Good room service. The in-room locker was not tied to anything. They also gave me a key that belonged to someone else. When I opened my safe, there was a mac book air, wallet and passport in there. Pretty clownish management of basic stuff. Booking.com was advertising free shuttle to this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbarker733

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.5 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
236 reviews
0.1 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#7 of 19 in Caye Caulker
210 reviews
0.0 km away
Anchorage Resort
Anchorage Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
235 reviews
0.4 km away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
110 reviews
16.7 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
#4 of 53 in San Pedro
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Popeye's Beach resort Hotel is located in the heart of Caye Caulker, 2 min walk (left) from the water taxi pier. We have three types of accommodation all private bath with hot and cold water: Cabanas, Deluxe rooms and Suites. We are a leading agent for local airline Tropic Air. We also offer, fishing, diving, snorkeling, sailing and mainland tours. Our Staff is friendly and committed to exceeding your expectations during your entire stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Popeyes Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 19, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Price Range: €25 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Popeyes Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Popeyes Beach Hotel Caye Caulker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Popeyes Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Popeyes Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms face the beach”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“10 and 12 are on the second floor and have sea view, 2 on top as well but don't know the numbers.”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianHenny, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend rooms with a ocean view to better get the breeze from the caribbean.”
  • The moon rising over the Caribbean.
 of 5 bubbles christopherh595, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are MUCH nicer than others so try to get the ones with the kitchenettes if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles A6033UAsandyc, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get the room above the Office”
 of 5 bubbles nelll99, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay