We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5 Miles North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye Belize
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$377
View deal
Booking.com
US$252
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$268
View deal
Hotels.comUS$377
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$377
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1555)
360
Panoramas (58)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Matachica Resort
Updated 07/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 62 hotels in San Pedro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Matachica Resort is an extraordinary, authentic and peaceful resort that sits directly on the beach facing the Caribbean Sea and the second largest barrier reef on the planet earth. The resort has 30 single unit casitas, each air conditioned with private porch. All rooms except SeaView Cabanas have one king sized bed, SeaView Cabanas have two queens. We also have two two-bedroom 2-bathroom Villas. All with beautiful Frette and Matouk linens, and exquisite decor. Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa, sea kayaks, snorkel gear, pedal boats, paddle boards, bicycles, complimentary internet access. A minimum age requirement of 16 years for children applies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1358Reviews80Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,110
  • 165
  • 51
  • 22
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
johnpaulbelize wrote a review Sep 2022
19 contributions3 helpful votes
this is an excellent quiet, resort in the north end of san pedro away from the crowded town. they start off with a bang, picking u up from the airport with a speedboat. the welcome drink is nice, i had the coconut mojito. you can pick from their menu. the resort grounds is relaxing and peaceful, well maintained land scape. the hammocks are very comfortable and relaxing. they have taco tuesday with half off margaritas by the pool bar where people from town come by and nice time to spend an afternoon. they had a reggae musician that time. sunday night they had jazz musician at the restaurant. the cottages are much much better than the photos, it was big, with nice interior. the front desk staff Jennifer and her "twin" are very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. restaurant staff is attentive. this place is far from city center and you will need to drive a golf cart through the pothole-infested roads to get to town. you get a "belizean massage" with all the bumps and potholes when you drive the 20 minutes to get to town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike L wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I had the good fortune to go to Matachica Resort for my son's wedding. The entire staff makes you feel so special, like you are part of a big family. It is peaceful at the resort, it's a great place to relax, unwind, and ground yourself. The food is so delicious, and is presented beautifully by the helpful wait staff. There is plenty to do if you are so inclined. And if you don't want to do anything, the grounds provide numerous ways and places to relax. I found great solace at the end of the main dock. I fell asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing over the reef in the distance. I hope to go back again! Thank you for making me feel so special!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joelie Lucero, Marketing at Matachica Resort
Responded 26 May 2022
Hello Mike, Thank you so much for your review! It's our pleasure to host you and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be thrilled to know that you had a great holiday with us in Belize and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brendon B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Always smiling making you feel welcomed! Both at Gaia and Matachica. The travelling is completely taken care of to and between resorts to make the go and coming back very simple. They advise you on what's going on and all you need to do is follow and enjoy a drink that's pre-prepared upon your arrival to the resorts. Lots of amazing excursions to experience. Tour guides are super knowledgeable and make the experience much better. For Matachica, I loved the Caye Caulker excursion. Suited best for fanatics of snorkeling, ends with a nice day on the island for visiting, eating and relax by the ocean! For Gaia, my girlfriend and I loved our Caracol Tour, beautiful scenery and experience of the culture! Rooms are spacious, well maintained and the A/C feels amazing! Both resorts have a beautiful view. At Gaia, you can look outside your room window and see the beautiful waterfall. At Matachica, you are waking up and looking right at the ocean with your room sitting on the beach. Not to mention, the restaurants also share the amazing view of the waterfall, the vast green forest and the beautiful ocean. The food is absolutely delicious. Honestly, if you were worried about eating well, these luxurious resorts have you covered. 5 star food all day long. Breakfast, lunch and dinner! Also, if your hungry, don't worry about it, the service is extremely fast! Drinks are extremely good too! Overall, I highly recommend anyone to visit, it's a experience you will most definitely love and not regret! My girlfriend and I loved it and we will definitely come back! See you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joelie Lucero, Marketing at Matachica Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your splendid review! We look forward to hosting you again. The entire team takes great pride in knowing that you were so pleased with our services. We always aim to provide our guests with the best and most convenient experiences at our Belizean home away from home!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie T wrote a review Aug 2022
Jacksonville, Florida12 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Matachica in August of 2022. What an amazing vacation! We did the Hol Chan and shark ray alley tour with Henry and Job and it was the highlight of our trip! The staff was friendly and accommodating and the resort felt intimate and romantic. 10/10 would recommend to friends and hope to return one day!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joelie Lucero, Marketing at Matachica Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Stephanie, Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure having you with us and happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the Matachica Experience. The team will be delighted to host you soon, until then best wishes!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea wrote a review Aug 2022
Fairfax, Virginia12 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I booked Matachica in hopes of a quiet, adults-only tropical escape from our day to day and got exactly that! Arrival was smooth, we were greeted with a tropical drink of our choice (mocktail or cocktail) & spent a week snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding and a day at the Spa. -Staff is A+++++++. Everyone was so incredibly kind and welcoming. I don't know how they remember names so fast but we felt so, so cared for. -Food is DELICIOUS. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here for an entire week and never got sick of it! Salads and fruit smoothies are so fresh. None of their fried foods felt overly heavy. The baked goods are incredible. Highly recommend the banana foster ice cream and the banana cinnamon pancakes! -Rooms are clean & beds are very comfortable! It was the best sleep my husband and I have had in a very long time. -Both the snorkeling at Hol Chan Marine Reserve & Mexico Rocks were nothing short of incredible. We had knowledgable and caring guides with us that made sure we didn't miss any sights! Shout out to our Mexico Rocks guide Chris- who went above and beyond to make sure I got GREAT photos on my underwater camera. *The Sargasso Seaweed is a bit of a bummer (at no fault to Matachica) but the resort staff work all day, every day to sweep and clean the grounds. Our experience was 5 out of 5. We can't wait to visit the sister resort Gaia on our next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joelie Lucero, Marketing at Matachica Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Andrea, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We appreciate the feed back and delighted to know you enjoyed he Matachica experience. As for the seagrass, you are absolutely right and it’s awful-though fortunately comes and goes allowing us to enjoy many months without it. But when it hits, it’s awful and we do our best to clear it as quickly as we can. We are so happy though, that you didn’t allow it to overwhelm your holiday and that you were able to create amazing memories for your honeymoon with us. We look forward to hosting you again! Until then, all the best! Joelie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marius W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and me spent 3 nights at the resort along with another couple, who are close friends of ours. Let’s start with the positives, cause there’s plenty of negatives to follow: 1. Decent food in the restaurant - While it’s quite pricy (~$100 per person on average for dinner without drinks), the food is actually good. 2. Nice service staff - the majority of the staff was nice and friendly. 3. Great snorkeling - while it takes 10-15 mins of kayaking to get through the seagrass and reach the reef, once there, the marine life is great. As far as downsides are concerned, there are plenty: 1. Unfriendly, unpleasant hotel manager - Wolfgang, the hotel manager was rude, unfriendly and quite frankly the most inhospitable member of any hotel staff I’ve ever encountered in my life. Context: When we arrived at the hotel, we were initially assigned a set of “seaview” rooms, that were not at all seaview and instead in a back row overseeing other houses. In addition, the bathrooms by the reception were unclean (literally human feces in the bin). Lastly, while we had been told that we would not need to make any activity bookings prior to arrival, we found out, on arrival, that the diving trips we wanted to do were already sold out. Situation: Understandably, we complained and asked if Wolfgang could at least accommodate an upgrade to an actual seaview room. His reaction: Long story short, he ended up shouting at me that we should “pack our bags, and he’d be happy to refund us the money for our rooms if we left”… not the most warm welcome for a “leading small luxury hotel” that charges $500 a night, I’d say. To his defense, he did give us an upgrad eventually, even though our room ended up being right next to the hotel restaurants with souvenirs salesman right in front of our porch all day long. Also, we overheard him shouting at the spa staff for not charging customers, when the spa lady gave a complimentary add-on treatment to a guests - what a downer on a vacation day. 2. Smelly seagrass - while it’s a natural problem that Matachica can’t do anything about (and it’s quite common all over Belize), the beaches are practically unusable. There’s sick, smelly, brown seagrass all the way up to the end of the jetty. So don’t expect a nice swim. 3. Dirty common places - as called out above, the common rooms incl. bathrooms are quite dirty and not well maintained. There are cables hanging around everywhere (eg. pool room) and it doesn’t give a posh vibe at all. Flushes are not working properly in the toilets etc. 4. Bad diving organization - we were told that we can book scuba activities etc. when we reach. When we reached, the tours we wanted to do were either not available or sold out. 5. Breakfast is a joke - the “continental breakfast” that’s included in the room rate is a nice thought but poorly executed. It comes with a tiny fruit place, some dry pastry basked and watery coffee. No eggs or anything else. Not what you’d expect from a “small luxury hotel” I could go on, but overall, would not at all recommend this place. There are zillion other nicer properties for much less - the Jamaica Inn in Ochos Rios, the Turtle Inn and others - provide way more comfort and even come at a lower price. The hotel manager, Wolfgang, should consider changing career paths - he doesn’t seem to enjoy this current occupation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joelie Lucero, Marketing at Matachica Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you for your post. We regret that we did not meet your expectations. It sounds as though Matachica was not the right fit for you or your friends and that there was little in what we offer that you appreciated. While we attempted to navigate your demands both before (during an arduous booking process with our reservations team) and during your stay (with front desk, houskeeping, maintenance and restaurant teams), there appeared little that we could do that was satisfactory. Your displeasure manifested with confrontations during the booking process, upon check in and throughout your stay only seemed to abate when upgrades and discounts were repeatedly extended. Rest assured, that the team all tried very hard but seemingly failed you and for that we are all truly sorry. Belize is an eco-conscious country, and the removal of turtle grass is prohibited by law. As such, the entry points into the water at various points have turtle grass. Yet, consistent with Belize’s reputation of having some of the most beautiful water in the world, once past the turtle grass, the turquoise, coral, marine life await for what most of our guests are searching for - kayaking, snorkelling, diving, fishing and paddle boarding along the second longest reef on the planet. With respect to your experience with our GM, it would seem that he may have become overwhelmed with a large measure of frustration with this very particular situation, but perhaps could have done better to make you, our guest, happy. Again, my sincere apologies that you didn’t enjoy your holiday with us. We all take it very hard when any guest is unhappy, particularly the very dedicated local staff of 75 workers, each of whom wants nothing more than to exceed our guests expectations. Your review will be taken very seriously by us all as we try to do our best. Best to you on your future travels, Daniel Lighter Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
evansvuk wrote a review Jul 2022
Horsham, Pennsylvania292 contributions112 helpful votes
From arrival to departure, it was just perfect. The only bad thing is that we had to leave. The beach front casita (Pineapple!) was breathtaking. Gorgeous view and step from the water. The room was luxurious and had all the right touches. The staff was amazing. Attentive, knowledgeable, and super friendly. We ate at both restaurants which were great. And the cocktails! So much fun trying them all! The excursion to Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley was fabulous and Henry was a super guide. We had a great experience and felt completely safe even with the sharks! We also had a massage at the spa which was amazing. So peaceful. If you want an extra adventure , it is easy to rent a golf cart at the front desk and go to Secret Beach or go into town. The seagrass is present but it didn't bother us. Staff was constantly raking it up. There was a storm while we were there and a little water got into the casita, staff immediately was out to mop it up for us. There was nothing more relaxing than having the front doors open and listening to the ocean and feeling the sea breeze. The resort is small and away from the busier resort areas so you really had that private and personal experience. We did the Reef and Rainforest package which really was a great way to see the country and experience the best of Belize.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea Front Casitas are worth paying extra.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joelie Lucero, Marketing at Matachica Resort
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Dear Rebecca, thank you so much for choosing both Matachica Resort & Gaia Riverlodge! We are thrilled to know that you got to enjoy the best of both worlds experience and also saddened that you had to leave. The Matachica and Gaia Family will be happy to host you again, your home away from home awaits you! With Kindest Regards, Joelie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IrieJames wrote a review Jul 2022
Charlotte, NC53 contributions36 helpful votes
Where do I even begin? My wife and I just spent a glorious week at Matachica. We are returning home refreshed and completely relaxed - just what the doctor ordered. Three elements made our holiday particularly enjoyable. 1. The People 2. The Food 3. The Accommodations 4. The Excursions Let's begin with the people: All well trained, professional, and extremely pleasant. They all work brilliantly as a cohesive team. To the twins 😉: Jennifer and Susie at the front desk - thank you for everything! Your hospitality was outstanding. Always quick with a smile and a willingness to help. To Wilburt, Carlos, Abbie, Florie, Jose, Leybi, Elito, and Archie in the restaurant(s)... thank you for making us feel so at home and taking such good care of us! We loved dining at all restaurants and were made to feel like family. THANK YOU! To Chris, Henry and Charlie - thank you for excellence on the water! Chris made our fishing day while Charlie and Henry took great care of us during some excellent snorkeling at Mexico Rocks (highly recommended). Simply put, the people are what make Matachica so special. THE FOOD - we didn't have a bad meal! We have been fortunate to stay at many resorts around the world - the food at Matachica, and in particular, the Mambo restaurant, was the best we've had. If you're a seafood lover be sure to get the Deep Blue. It's excellent! ACCOMMODATIONS We stayed in the casita known as Lychee - very comfortable and spacious with a perfect view of the pool and the sea. ZERO complaints. The cleaning staff were also very thorough and pleasant. EXCURSIONS We snorkeled at Mexico Rocks, rented a golf cart to San Pedro to eat at a local restaurant (El Fogon - highly recommended) went fishing and enjoyed spa services. I recommend ALL OF IT! All in all, mission accomplished! Two books read, full and happy bellies, a bit too much alcohol, hours spent poolside, time spent exploring.... what more could we ask? For those worried about the Sargasso Seaweed... it's a thing that we're seeing everywhere around the Caribbean. It didn't spoil our trip at all and wow did the staff work hard EVERY SINGLE DAY to remove it. Well done to all at Matachica! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joelie Lucero, Marketing at Matachica Resort
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Dear Irie, we thank you so much for your positive review! The team takes pride in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that every aspect exceeded your expectations. We are happy to have shared the Matachica Experience with you and will be delighted to host you again! Until then, all the best and hope to see you soon :) With Kindest Regards, Joelie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurie R wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
I was so excited to visit! A new resident of Ambergris Caye, I've been driving by for months. Today, I finally stopped for a meal. This resort is gorgeous. Period. However, they forgot about me. The waiter brought my tea, and I literally never saw him again. I was literally the only person in the restaurant. After more than twenty minutes with zero contact, I inquired about my meal. Whoops, we forgot about you. No problem stuff happens, but please tell me why I should come back. *blank stare* No seriously, it's not a rhetorical question. *continued blank stare* Okay, you can say things like 'this doesn't usually happen' or ' next time we'll bring your food'. *Continued blank stare*. Go to Portofino instead, you'll be glad you did.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joelie Lucero, Marketing at Matachica Resort
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear Laurie We appreciate the feedback and please accept our apologies if your first impression was not to your expectation. Obviously we are concerned that service wasn't delivered. Your experience does not reflect the hospitality that we are living & delivering daily. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and with certainty we will change your impressions that will exceed expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arielhocking wrote a review Jun 2022
Cedar Rapids, Iowa2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We are so glad we chose Matachica for our honeymoon! We arrived to Belize and were immediately picked up and taken to a boat to be transported to the resort. Upon arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks and given all the details of our stay. Our room was clean and decorated to celebrate our honeymoon. Housekeeping cleaned our room daily and even picked up our items for us. It was wonderful to come back to a clean room after a day of exploring! Both restaurants at the resort have great options to choose from. The staff throughout the resort were kind, knowledgeable, and very friendly! I really enjoyed the excursions that the resort offered and how accommodating they were to meet our needs. It was also nice to have the opportunity to rent a golf cart on the premise! The BEST part of the resort was playing fetch with Taco, the resort dog! Something I do wish they had at the resort is a place to purchase snacks & drinks. Once it gets dark there isn’t much to do and it would be nice to be able to grab something right at the resort!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t worry about bringing your bug spray, they have it on hand for you!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joelie Lucero, Marketing at Matachica Resort
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Traveler, we appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made beautiful memories for your honeymoon. I am sure Taco had an amazing time with you as well :) In regards to the snacks & drinks, we will take this into consideration as we try our best to improve and make you and our future guests happy. The Matachica Family and Taco will be happy to seeing you again soon, until then best wishes to you both!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$242 - US$425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
matachica beach hotel san pedro, matachica beach san pedro
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Matachica Beach Resort
LOCATION
BelizeBelize CayesAmbergris CayeSan Pedro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Matachica Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Matachica Resort?
Nearby attractions include Wayos Beach Bar (7.4 km), The Gallery of San Pedro (7.6 km), and Secret Beach (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Matachica Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Matachica Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Matachica Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Matachica Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Matachica Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garage Seafood & Steakhouse, Aji Tapa Lounge & Restaurant, and Marbucks Coffee House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Matachica Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Matachica Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Matachica Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Matachica Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Matachica Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Matachica Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.