We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North\/Alpharetta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 755: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
 Click to rate
Glenview, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have enjoyed staying in this hotel. it is pretty clean and provides good service. The staff is friendly and willing to help. This hotel is good for business travel and its location is very convenient - close to many large company offices in Alpharetta, GA.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorpW1559FF
Greenville, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This was a lovely experience for us. We attended the Beegie Adair Concert at The Steinway Piano Hall and we wanted to be within walking distance. The room was a junior suite, sparkling clean, and the staff was efficient and friendly. Breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise. A cook make us fresh omelets and we enjoyed the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJlincanada
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property for the concert event and for taking time out of your day to share your experience. We are delighted that we were able to make the event even more enjoyable and we hope you will join us again for your next event or weekend getaway!

Greenville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights at this location for work. Each night my room literally vibrated from the loud music being played at the fire pit at 10-11pm. Calls to the front desk went ignored. Not an acceptable experience when traveling for business.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Evans, Ga
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent one evening here while in Atlanta for a family event. Traveled with husband and my mother so we reserved a 2BR 2Bath room. The hotel is set up like an apartment building where your room is in building, which are separate from other buildings. They are outside corridors. These buildings do not have elevators. Our room was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tleeEvans
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I think you may have reviewed the wrong hotel by mistake. Our property is just one building and we do have elevators. We also do not have rooms with 2BR 2Bath or rooms with kitchens and sliding doors. Please consider removing your review and re-posting to the correct location....

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this location countless times over the past year as I travel to Alpharetta frequently for work. My stays have always been pleasant and uneventful. But this stay was very different - housekeeping took some of my personal belongings from my room. This is not a blind accusation, because the front desk staff found my belongings on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyt_au
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for taking time to provide feedback about your frustrating experience. We agree that this is far beyond a common sense issue and it is completely unacceptable. I can assure you the situation has been resolved and was treated as a very serious issue by our management staff. I hope that when your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I will never stay in this hotel again. At 10pm on a weeknight (Wednesday AND Thursday nights) my room is shaking from the base of the music playing outside at the hotel "fire pit" directly below my window. 70's and 80's rock I contacted the front desk yet heard that this outdoor activity has no end point, it just goes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessCote
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor. I think you may have reviewed the wrong property. There are two Hilton Garden Inn hotels in Alpharetta and our location does not have a speaker system by the fire-pit. Is it possible you had this experience at the other location? Sorry to hear you had a bad experience, I...

Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean room and breakfast area. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Greeted us every time we can and went from the hotel. Great breakfast options. Lobby clean and plenty of seating for groups.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrieh900
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property and for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again sometime soon!

philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel. We enjoyed their nice outdoor patio with firepit while staying there. The rooms, bathrooms and business conference room were clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2043SQcynthias
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking time to tell other TripAdvisor subscribers about us. We are delighted to know we were able to make your visit to Alpharetta such an enjoyable experience. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are visiting our area.

Glen Saint Mary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here every year and I always enjoy being here with my circle of friends. I can always talk to the staff and expect them to listen and they do. There is a lot to do around here we always start with shopping at north point mall and then we eat supper at cracker barrell on the first night...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest for your annual visits and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad our location is comfortable and convenient for your travels needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully sometime soon!

McDonough Ga, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great inn. Staff (anyone waiters, cooks, maids, front desk) are all very helpful and friendly. Could not ask for better. Stay there about 15 to 20 times a year. Great location for N. Atlanta . excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlene S
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and for taking time to tell other TripAdvisor travelers about us. We are delighted to know you are so comfortable at our property and we're proud to be your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back for as long as your travels bring you back to the Alpharetta...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.8 km away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
818 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
8.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
482 reviews
6.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta hotel, located 25 minutes from Dekalb-Peachtree Airport and 45 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Our Alpharetta hotel is near restaurants, shops and nightlife with a complimentary shuttle to Avalon shopping district. Businesses including ADP and McKesson are close by, as are and excellent golf courses. Our Alpharetta hotel offers excellent service and warm southern hospitality. Relax, work and dine in the garden atmosphere of our airy lobby. Unwind in our comfortable guest rooms with one or two beds and home comforts like an oversized work desk, complimentary WiFi with secure in-room printing and a comfortable HGI Restful Garden Plush bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Address: 4025 Windward Plaza Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range: €83 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling with someone who has mobility issues, ask for bottom floor No elevators in buildings”
tleeEvans, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is in a Quiet location”
Cali-Native2015, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
JenniferB470, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floors are best, AND there is a Starbucks real close :)”
GrahamH688, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's pretty hard to go wrong with any room and their breakfast buffet is outstanding and very reasonable priced.”
fdjessie, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5