We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Show Prices
#2 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 February 2017

From the moment I arrived the welcoming of the staff was overwhelming. Everyone was there to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible. The staff at the front desk was helpful in checking me in and always had a smile on their face.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianmS394JE
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you, brianmS394JE, for taking your time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn, Albany GA hotel. I am pleased to read that your stay with us was a pleasure. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Safe Travels,

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The price for the room was a bit high considering the location and few amenities. The pool and spa were closed by management due to excessive repair costs. Even with an AARP discount, one night was $130.00!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8273UVanthonyw
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you, P8273UVanthonyw, for taking your time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn, Albany GA location. Our Pool was closed due to excessive debris from the recent tornado's that have devastated our city. We no longer have a Spa/Hot Tub at our location. The area has been renovated to include a fire pit and gathering area instead....

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This property is a great hotel, it's just not in a good area. Some of the hotel associates are ok when it come down to customer service. I called down for some towels and two hours later I still hadn't received my towels. I finally walked down to get them. There bar is great, awesome food and drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T N
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you, T N , for taking your time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn, Albany GA location. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with needing towels. I will address this issue with our staff. We do appreciate your business and look forward to improving your impression of us on your next visit to Albany...

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Room was clean. Internet not easily accessible. Staff didn't talk to me with respect, except for when I checked out. They talked to me like I was their cousin's kids and not as honored guest. Parking not explained very well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank C4817JImarkd
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you, C4817JImarkd, for taking time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn, Albany GA. If your stay was during our recent tornado natural disaster time in Albany, the internet was very intermittent from the local carrier due to outages beyond our control. I do apologize that you felt in appreciated. We do appreciate all of our guests...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I have been travelling to Albany for many years and usually stay at the hotels near the mall. My wife and I decided to stay at the Hilton and we were not disappointed. I recommend that anyone who wants a first class experience stay at this hotel. Every staff member was professional and friendly. It was also nice to sit...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willis W
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you, Willis W, for taking your time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn, Albany GA location. I am so happy to read that you chose to stay with us ! We constantly strive to provide the BEST guest experience. Our award winning breakfast speaks for itself and I am glad you were able to enjoy. We...

Albany, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I was very impressed with the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany. This is my home, but we were without power for several days due to the storm that hit January 9, 2017. This hotel did not disappoint and meets the level of expectation as the other Hilton's I have stayed in. Having a clean bathroom and seeing no dust on...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felecia C
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you, Felecia C, for taking your time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn, Albany GA hotel. I am pleased to read the we were able to provide a Safe Haven to you during the recent natural disaster in our city. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards and hope that all is well...

Albany, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I was disappointed with my recent stay @ the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany, Ga. I found the bed to be very loud (squeaky) with every movement. I found the room heating / cooling until to be very loud (almost startling) every time it came on / shut off. I found the internet (premium) to be very frustrating - I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2256BDrobertr
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you, J2256BDrobertr, for taking your time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn, Albany GA hotel. I am sorry to read that your experience with us was not to your satisfaction. I do wish you had given us the opportunity to correct in problems you were having while you were here. I will be investigating further and...

Albany, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Staff was very helpful and professional and the breakfast was great! I would difinitely stay here again and in other cities. I will also suggest to others to stay here and try their breakfast!! Hopefully the hotels in other cities will be as great as this one.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185brittneys
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you, 185brittneys, for taking time to post a review of our, Hilton Garden Inn, Albany GA hotel. So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and indulged in our award winning breakfast !! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Albany GA. Safe Travels and Happy New Year.

Fort Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our family's stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany, Georgia was excellent. As a result of our travel plans, we had a late night check-in on December 23, 2016. From the moment we walked through the door, the staff and especially, the front desk personnel welcomed us in the most professional way one could be treated. We were welcomed...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you, Michael D, for taking your time to post such a glowing review of our, Hilton Garden Inn, Albany GA hotel. I am so pleased to read that you and your family were able to spend your Christmas holiday with us. Your choosing to extend your stay with us says it all. We truly appreciate your business and your...

Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Staff is friendly and professional. The food is excellent. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. I was there on business at the Marine Logistics Base. The hotel is centrally located, close to several restaurants and a few minutes form the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you, Carl L, for taking time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn, Albany Ga hotel. I am pleased to read review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Albany GA. Safe Travels.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
7.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
9.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
8.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
9.1 km away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hilton Garden Inn Albany, GA hotel is located across the street from Ray Charles Park and less than 3 miles from Albany State University. James H Gray Sr Civic Center and many other downtown Albany, GA attractions are within walking distance of our hotel.Enjoy the Garden Grille and Bar with cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Address: 101 South Front Street, Albany, GA 31701
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: €108 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Albany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt any room is special. Ours was run-of-the-mill.”
TedinTakpk, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room toward the river.”
jamesmM179FL, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like 510”
VaBest1, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel restaurant is great for dinner or breakfast.”
Manny2225, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“5th floor very quiet”
PWTraveler918, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5