We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
238 South Line Drive, Apopka, FL 32703-4823
Expedia.com
HIExpress.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (17)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 in Apopka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Orlando-Apopka.Only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando, and 15 Miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO), the hotel makes convenience a top priority. We are located at exit 92, off the main artery into Orlando, FL from I-4. Located between Daytona Beach and Tampa. Get started every day with our Complementary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy our outdoor pool or relax in our beautiful whirlpool. Catch up on work in our business center that offers services such as copying, printing or faxing to be sure every convenience is offered. Businesses near hotel: Century Link and other businesses in corporate parks near us. Attractions near hotel: Citrus Bowl, Universal Studios, Disney's World and Sea World Whether you're in Orlando, FL for business or pleasure Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Orlando-Apopka.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
163Reviews3Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 43
  • 7
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vickie_Bernie wrote a review Apr 2022
Vancouver248 contributions184 helpful votes
We stayed one night while seeing local friends. Check in was quick but staff were not friendly. In fact I thought I was bothering the young man by interrupting his day. We were assigned a room facing the pool on the 3rd floor. It met our needs. It was just okay. Smoking was an issue. We encountered the smell because of people smoking just outside our room's AC intake. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Khalesi, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Super sorry that we could not make your stay convenient. We will make sure to address that immediately. We definitely would like our loyal and valued guests, such as yourself, feel warm and welcomed in our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Best Regards, Hotel Team
Read more
baxtersm1 wrote a review Oct 2021
Chesapeake, Virginia155 contributions14 helpful votes
Counter staff not as outgoing as the Kingsland Ga. staff nor is this hotel as new as the one in Kingsland but it was clean and neat as all we have been to. One thing on the downside was the bacon at the breakfast was not cooked not even close. All else was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Moe El-Hoss, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear baxtersm1, Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts online and we so sorry you felt the staff weren't as friendly as the other location in GA! Also sorry the bacon wasn't cooked to your liking! will definitely address the above and hope to see you again in the near future! Take care!
Read more
Justin I wrote a review Aug 2021
Omaha, Nebraska118 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed here two nights while visiting family in the Apopka area. Overall the stay was good and we would stay here again. One thing that rubbed me the wrong way right as we arrived was the two employees at the check in desk tried to charge me an extra $80 for my two nights, claiming that my $240 total on my reservation was only an "estimate" and that it would now be $320. I pushed back on this claim and they asked if I wanted a manager. The manager arrived and fixed it. He apologized profusely and then showed his employees what they were doing wrong that resulted in my attempted overcharge. I accepted it as a training opportunity but I caution anyone else staying here to verify your check in paperwork for accurate pricing before you sign anything. The rest of our stay was great. The breakfast buffet had just returned to normal service the first morning we were there so that was a nice surprise.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Khalesi, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2021
We thank you so much for sharing your experience with your check-in at our property. We are very pleased to hear that we could correct the issue and accommodate your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely address your concern about the rate matter. Our staff goal is to provide great hospitality for our loyal guests, such as yourself, and make our guests' stays more convenient. Best Regards, Hotel Team
Read more
steven w wrote a review Mar 2021
DeLand, Florida2 contributions
Issues with reservation and the hotel staff would not accommodate. Manager and front desk staff were rude. I will never stay at this Holiday Inn again. I will call Holiday Inn Corporate Office to make a formal complaint.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Mar 2021
461stevenw, I am disappointed to see that you feel so strongly about us. We strive to make sure all of our guests enjoy themselves while staying with us. In your case, you failed to show up for your reservation which resulted in a "no-show" charge, which is an international industry policy of 1 night room + tax forfeiture and the remaining reservation gets cancelled. When you did arrive the next morning, the agent promptly checked you in ahead of the advertised check in time, when you asked to speak to the manager you were promptly met with and this policy was explained to you. While I understand that you are disappointed by the outcome, the hotel is only following the standard policy.
Read more
Nittenbythebing wrote a review Dec 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom31 contributions29 helpful votes
After a flight from Scotland and a three hour journey by car, we arrived at our destination. As soon as we entered the elevator, we realised there were issues. The floor of the elevator was covered in small pieces of debris. We realised that the two floors above us were blocked off. On entering our room, we couldn’t hear ourselves speak due to the sound of large drills operating. Immediately phoned reception but struggled to hear the person at the desk. My wife and I returned to the front desk to express our outrage at such a disturbance. We requested alternative accommodation and compensation. We received a polite but unhelpful response to our complaint that such a noise level was unacceptable by any Health & Safety standards in any civilised society. We requested that a member of the management contact us as soon as possible. Shortly on our return to our room a Hotel manager called to say that he would arrange for workers to stop work early at 5pm. Given that most workers finish early on Fridays, we didn’t think this was a serious offer. On the second call, the manager suggested we should arrange to go to another hotel for the night and pay for it! He would then cancel our booking and arrange a refund to Booking.com. I would then arrange to have the money returned to us. We declined this offer. "We apologize for the inconvenience.We tried our best to stop the noise in the evening, however, we cannot stop renovation since it is needed for improvement and being compatible to the standards of IHG. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again after the renovation is complete. Best Regards, Hotel Team” This is unacceptable. The hotel should NOT be open. Surely any civilised society would forbid this level of noise under Health & Safety legislation. I also note that I’ve not been offered any compensation for the oil on my shirt, as a result of a soiled elevator. In short, we are highly unlikely to use the *Hilton chain of hotels in the future. * actually InterContinental Hotels Group We were informed that the hotel site warned customers of the possibility of noise. I checked, no evidence of notification. Even if there had been, no hotel should remain open with this level of internal noise.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: When drilling is in progress, it doesn’t matter where your room is.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirinkh, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Dec 2019
Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, the renovation comes with its own issues and cannot be avoided. Per our brand, renovation is needed for improvement and being compatible to the standards of IHG, and it allows the hotel to be open and operating. This is why we posted the renovation announcement on our website to notify all the guests that what they will be exposed to while staying at the hotel. As a courtesy, GM offered, per your inconvenience, to spend the night at our sister property which is only one parking lot between us with the hotel expense and you opt not to. He even offered departing the hotel and a refund; plus he tried to stop the noise which is inevitable. Unfortunately, we are so sorry at this point that we could not meet your expectations. Hotel tried every possible way to accommodate you to show that we care about our guests. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Best Regards, Hotel Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites orlando-apopka
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaApopka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include United Artists Wekiva Riverwalk 8 (1.1 km), Rebounderz Apopka (0.9 km), and Brunswick Wekiva Lanes (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffe Positano, Garibaldi's Mexican Restaurant, and Something Fishy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jack Kerouac House (13.8 km) and Bradlee-McIntyre House (11.4 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.