We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
travelup.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 13 hotels in Altamonte Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Welcome to Opal Hotel and Suites , ideally located near Orlando and all the fun and excitement this amazing area has to offer, including Disney World, The Orlando Museum of Art and the Orlando Science Center. At Opal Hotel and Suites Altamonte Springs , our friendly and professional staff speak your language and are always happy to assist you. Our amenities include a gorgeous outdoor pool with a shimmering waterfall, and our on-site fitness center is open 24-hours so you’ll never miss a workout. Our spacious guest rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet, with free Wi-Fi so you’ll always be connected to home or the office, plush beds with plenty of fluffy pillows, and a microwave as well as a mini-fridge. For affordable accommodations that feel like home, contact us today and make your reservation a Opal Hotel and Suites , the hotel of choice in the Orlando area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Patio
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
34Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Karen P wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Was there over the Memorial Day Weekend. Stayed in the remodeled room. Beds were clean and comfy however the carpet in the room and building was dirty. Something sticky was wasted on the room floor and for the size of the room they need two trash cans. Need more help at front desk. The drain plug in the sink got stuck but issue was quickly resolved. Maintenance guy was very polite and professional. NO INTERNET the entire stay and no one tried to resolve the issue. TV only had 13 channels. Not a good place to stay if you rely on the internet for work or business or entertainment. Also no hangers in the closet area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in the newly remodeled building are far from the onsite bar/club and was quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Opal Hotel And Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Karen, Thank You for letting us know about your experience at Opal Hotel and Suites. We are glad that you found our room clean and comfortable. However, I apologize for the carpet and lack of trash cans in your room and for other issues you faced while staying with us. We will speak to the housekeeping manager about the guest room issues you pointed out. We assure you that we will improve our service the next time you stay with us. Regards, Opal Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Creative M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Business associates and I called in advance to get rate information to a certain dollar amount, once agreed once we arrived at the hotel the personnel behind the front desk a veteran I have been there for many many years totally disrespected and stayed it out loud that more money would be paid other than what the management had approved. The disrespectful female behind the front counter a veteran of that hotel for many years proceeded to be very disrespectful to me and my guest out loud. Bottom line do not trust anything you can’t do yourself prior to your arrival make sure you read everything because they tack on unnecessary fees. I will never return nor will I ever recommend anybody to this dreadful experience
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Opal Hotel And Suites
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you weren't happy with your accommodations at Opal Hotel and Suites. I suspect there must have been some misunderstanding; otherwise, our staff is polite and normally would not behave in the manner described. However, We apologize for your poor experience with the front desk staff regarding check-in; we have noted all of your concerns and will have our team investigate and rectify them. We are sorry to see the critical negative feedback about your stay with us. We never want a customer to have such a poor experience. Sincerely, Opal Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Amy R. wrote a review May 2022
Norfolk, Virginia2 contributions
Let's first list cons so we can end on a high note. - peepholes painted over - bathroom ceiling mold - roaches - bathroom not cleaned well - staff member at checkin unprofessional - $50 "early checkin" charge between 2AM and 11AM even though the room was paid for from the previous night (based on night audit) Pros - comfortable bed - nice pool - free parking The pros are not enough for us to stay here again. If this is any indication of how Extended Stay operates, I don't plan on doing business with any other accommodation in their chain. I hope these issues are corrected so the next clients don't have the same experience we did.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Opal Hotel And Suites
Responded 11 May 2022
Dear Guest, First and foremost, we want to apologize for your experience during your stay with us sincerely. We are sorry you found issues with your bathroom. It is a disappointment to learn that we could not provide you with a perfect room. We wish you had conveyed this to our staff and moved you to another room. Thank you for the kind words regarding our pool. We are sorry to see the critical negative feedback about your stay with us. We never want a customer to have such a poor experience. Warm Regards, Opal Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Reggie wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions
Front desk service was horrible wouldn't give name or contact of any supervision to report this incident. Where guest at the hotel moved us to a another room that was filthy it smelled an was told that it wasn't cleaned for over a month so we was given another after already paying for the room and had to wait four hours for them to put up shower curtains.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Opal Hotel And Suites
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Reggie, Thanks for reaching out to us. I am sorry on behalf of our front desk staff. Please be assured, this is not the kind of experience we aim to offer to our guests. All your negative comments will be shared with the related department, and the situation will be rectified soon. Your feedback is valuable for us, as we strive to improve our services after each stay. Once again, I am sorry for the poor experience. Please take care, and stay safe! Sincerely, Opal Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Tasha wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
When I booked the room I paid for a updated pool view room. When I checked in I went to the room and the smell was overpowering of mildew and cleaning supplies, not updated, and no pool view room. There was crumbs all over the floor, crusty stuff on the sheet, and the bathroom door scraped across the entire floor and you closed it. I cancelled my stay and left. Was refunded a couple days later!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Opal Hotel And Suites
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Dear Tasha, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the smell in your room, I will certainly have a word with our housekeeping team to look into the issue. Our housekeeping staff makes sure we clean each and every room thoroughly before your check-n. Please accept my apologies for the crumbs on the floor. I'll pass the comment and hope you will give us another chance to improve. We value your feedback, and we will make sure this doesn't happen again. Sincerely, Opal Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Mike S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This hotel was rated 2 1/2 stars but that was not true. It is undergoing a renovation and the rooms tell it. The lobby is nicely done but the rooms are not on the same level. Our room had nails in the walls for pictures but no pictures. No duvet on the bed only sheets and a blanket. The curtains were dirty, toilet seat not attached and the tub faucet leaked. We reported the toilet seat and though it was repaired, it was improperly done where the seat couldn't fully raise. Roaches were also present. The floor in the bathroom had obviously been repaired from a leak but it was poorly done. The furnishings were old and very worn. Words scratched into one side and drawers were broken. Old analog TV with just a few channels. Though the trash was picked up everyday and fresh towels brought to the room, the towels were placed on the coffee table or the vanity, not hung on the towel racks and our bed was NEVER made up. The security latch on the door had been broken off. I do have to say the staff was very friendly and as accommodating as they could be. That is why we gave it a poor rating instead of terrible. Never again will we stay at an Opal.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: This hotel also has a nightclub in it so unless you like noise and people milling around all...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Opal Hotel And Suites
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Dear Mike, We are very sorry for the experience you had with us. We have gone through all the issues you mentioned and will work on improving them. This is not the average experience our guests have with us as you can see from our previous reviews. We would again apologize for the experience. Sincerely, Opal Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Anthony S wrote a review Jan 2022
Trinidad3 contributions
My family and I stayed at this hotel during the first week of January 2022 and it was the worst experience since we have been traveling. Imagine they checked us into a room that was not properly cleaned. There were human hair and black particles all over the bed sheets and entangled in the bath towels. Even when they brought bath towels that they said were clean, upon inspection 🧐 they contained human hair still entangled in them. One of the bath towel was so badly greased with black stains that the front desk attendant said it should be thrown away. Yet still they brought it for us to use. During the night there was no hot water so we had to bath in cold water. When we called the front desk to enquire about this, all the did was apologize. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It is totally deplorable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Opal Hotel And Suites
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Dear Anthony, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at the Opal Hotel. I am sorry for the uncleaned rooms and hot water. I'd like to let you know that our rooms are regularly inspected and cleaned by our maintenance department, and your room may have been left by mistake. I will certainly forward this review to management and our maintenance department to investigate each of your concerns and ensure that no room is ever overlooked while cleaning. I apologize once more for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Sincerely, Opal Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Corey Rodkey wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
The staff was very friendly and thank you to the lady from Vermont that greeted us. Definitely recommend and will return again. The pool was beautiful and the waterfall created a peaceful white noise as we slept. Best and most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on, too. Happy grand re-opening from your friends in Kentucky!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Opal Hotel And Suites
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear Corey, Thank you for recommending us and leaving us with the PERFECT SCORE Review. We are so happy to see that you loved our rooms, and our friendly staff. We are also glad to hear that the waterfall added a positive touch to stay. We work hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable and convenient stay. We had a great time hosting you at the Opal Hotel and we would love to host you again on your next visit to the Altamonte Springs. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Opal Hotel and Suites Management P.S. Book your stay directly on our official website opalhotelandsuites.com, and get excellent deals and discounts!
Read more
Brooke S wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
This was our first stau at this hotel and we were so beyond thrilled with our decision the moment we pulled in. The staff all so kind and genuine and the rooms extremely clean, the beds so comfortable as well as great pillows. The pool area is AMAZING! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to all my friends and family. Near so many great places for shopping and food as well. They made Christmas so amazing for us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Opal Hotel And Suites
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Dear Brooke, Happy Holidays! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us a Perfect Score review of your recent stay at the Opal Hotel and Suites. We are overwhelmed to see that you had a memorable Christmas with us. Our staff works hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms to our guests. We are happy to see that you loved our pool. We enjoyed hosting you during your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon for another enriching stay on your next trip to Altamonte Springs. Thank you for recommending us. Best Regards, Opal Hotel and Suites Management P.S. If you book your stay directly on our official website opalhotelandsuites.com, you will get the lowest possible rates anywhere online!
Read more
Paula R wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
+1
First of know that I am not a “Karen” that is difficult to please. This property is advertised as a 2 1/2 stars — in reality it is a -15 star property. This is quite probably the WORST hotel I have ever seen!! Nasty is an understatement. Rooms are filthy. I changed room 3 times due to MAJOR problems with each of them. The hotel is in the process of renovations, and I was placed in the “renovated” rooms. It’s very very sketchy!! The door does not close properly, there is enough room under the door for small animals to fit underneath, the floors are covered with dirt, there is no security lock on the door, the window track is filled with dead insects, the overall appearance is very run down, looked like drug deals were going on in the very DARK parking lot, the exterior corridors have minimal lighting, and possible prostitution activity on the premises. The only positive thing I can say about this place is the front desk clerk was very nice. She has EXCELLENT customer service skills!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Opal Hotel And Suites
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Dear Bauza, Thanks for your positive remarks remarking our front desk staff's EXCELLENT customer service skills. However, we are very sorry for all of the issues you faced during your stay. This is not the hospitality we are known for. Once again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and wish to host you again in the future to serve you well and gain your trust. Best Regards, Opal Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn altamonte springs, clarion altamonte springs, altamonte springs holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Extended Stay Of Altamonte Springs
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaAltamonte Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Opal Hotel And Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Opal Hotel And Suites?
Nearby attractions include Crane's Roost Park (1.0 km), The Picture Show (0.5 km), and Christmas Tree Shops andThat! (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Opal Hotel And Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Opal Hotel And Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
Is parking available at Opal Hotel And Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Opal Hotel And Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tibby's New Orleans Kitchen, The Crepevine, and Cafe Murano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Opal Hotel And Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Opal Hotel And Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Opal Hotel And Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Opal Hotel And Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bradlee-McIntyre House (6.1 km).
Does Opal Hotel And Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Opal Hotel And Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.