We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Altamonte Hotel and Suites

    230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$61
    View Deal
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good16%
    • Average21%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible31%
    2 weeks ago
    “New Name, New Ownership”
    7 Jun 2017
    “Unsatisfactory ”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Altamonte Hotel and Suites
    Deals (10)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$61
      View Deal
    • Standard King
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$61
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$60
    Candlewood Suites Airport West
    3 reviews
    #269 of 339 hotels in Orlando
     
    America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
    147 reviews
    #12 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
     
    Remington Inn
    22 reviews
    #11 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
     
    Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs
    487 reviews
    #9 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (634)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 617 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Originally a Howard Johnson's and hasn't been renovated since he stayed there! Room stank, tv didn't work, poor WiFi. We got a full refund and moved across the street to the Ramada which is very nice for almost the same price.More

    1  Thank Mitchell M
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and SuitesResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Mitchell, We appreciate all feedback and view it as an opportunity to improve. It is unfortunate that you had such a negative experience. We take cleanliness very seriously and regret that you had an unpleasant odor in your room. Our team will be reviewing...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I arrived expecting to check into a Howard Johnson, but they had just changed to Altamonte Hotel and Suites. The building wasn't well marked at all and it made it a little difficult to find. The staff at the front desk was friendly enough, but...More

    4  Thank eachmoment3
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

    We appreciate your valuable feedback. You're correct that the hotel has recently changed hands and there is work we need to do. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you during your visit. It's good to know that the location suited your needs and that...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I was truly bamboozled with the photos of this hotel. This honestly was the worst hotel I have ever been in. The room was nasty the tub was filthy. They informed us of a pipe break and the water was shut off from 11am-8pm. we...More

    7  Thank ronerock2017
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience with us. The cleanliness and maintenance issues that you encountered are unacceptable and we are working hard to assure a better guest experience in the future. Your...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The pictures are lies and false advertisement. I have never stayed in such a dump. I got a headache instantly from the mold. I just checked in tonight and I'm ready to check out. I'm hoping this doesn't ruin the only vacation I will be...More

    7  Thank Latonya W
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Latonya, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns to us. It saddens us to hear about your unsatisfactory stay at our property. We believe in conducting business with integrity, and it was never our intention to misrepresent the appearance of our...More

    Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

    When I booked this place I was fooled by the pictures . I honestly didn't read the reviews , my mistake . I would not recommend this place for several reasons: the place is run down , probably few decades ago was a thriving hotel...More

    12  Thank Karla B
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and SuitesResponded 19 June 2017

    Dear Karla, Thank you for sharing your insights about your recent stay with us. We consider every review an opportunity to make improvements for the satisfaction of our guests, so we'll be discussing this with our entire staff. We are sincerely sorry for not meeting...More

    Candlewood Suites Airport West
    3 reviews
    #269 of 339 hotels in Orlando
     
    America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
    147 reviews
    #12 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
     
    Remington Inn
    22 reviews
    #11 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
     
    Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs
    487 reviews
    #9 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$40 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 262
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Altamonte Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Central Florida >
    • Altamonte Springs
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs ,
    • Clarion Altamonte Springs ,
    • Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (96)
    Bathroom (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Remington Inn
    22 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
    147 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs
    487 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Candlewood Suites Airport West
    3 reviews
    1.46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Crepevine
    98 reviews
    .38 km away
    Turkish Bar & Grill
    103 reviews
    .41 km away
    LongHorn Steakhouse
    194 reviews
    .31 km away
    Five Guys
    141 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Crane's Roost Park
    412 reviews
    .96 km away
    Altamonte Mall
    204 reviews
    1.53 km away
    The Picture Show
    61 reviews
    .48 km away
    Congo River Golf
    21 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jaci z
    6 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Justine L | Reviewed this property |
    No I didn't take- sorry. End of May, the pool was clean and working. Parking lot was bare and building had no signage. Room 410 was good for the night we stayed if that helps
    1
    Vote
    James D
    6 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from donna C | Reviewed this property |
    Yes same place and no it isn't any better avoid if you xan
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not go to this hotel trust me!!"
    Read review
    "Not room 402!"
    Read review
    "Not here until it gets fixed up."
    Read review
    "Good luck!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing