We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Altamonte Hotel & Suites

Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Altamonte Hotel & Suites, ideally located near Orlando and all the fun and excitement this amazing area has to offer, including Disney World, The Orlando Museum of Art and the Orlando Science Center. At Altamonte Hotel & Suites, our friendly and professional staff speak your language and are always happy to assist you. Our amenities include a gorgeous outdoor pool with a shimmering waterfall, and our on-site fitness center is open 24-hours so you’ll never miss a workout. Our spacious guest rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet, with free Wi-Fi so you’ll always be connected to home or the office, plush beds with plenty of fluffy pillows, and a microwave as well as a mini-fridge. For affordable accommodations that feel like home, contact us today and make your reservation at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, the hotel of choice in the Orlando area.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
651Reviews
163Photos
4Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 106
  • 135
  • 136
  • 194
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
A co-worker and I drive 2 1/2 hours every weekend since July 2018 to work at a hospital in Longwood. Each weekend we stay at this hotel and it is sufficient for our needs. The staff at the front desk is very friendly and welcoming when we arrive. Our rooms each weekend are
Read more
+4
What a dump! Was traveling with my elderly mom to visit family. I have traveled extensively, stayed in many places all over the world and this was the worst room I have ever stayed in. The room was filthy, the carpet full of large stains and I'm willing to bet it has never been
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Constructive feedback is always appreciated, and we welcome your comments. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to live up to our standards of cleanliness for you and your mom, and we will speak with our housekeeping team about your concerns with the room. Once again, thank you for your input, and we wish you both safe and happy travels ahead.
Read more
The good thing was the bed--well made, firm and comfortable. Pillows, not so much. Similiar to other reviews you will read, the carpets had stains that must be decades old. No signage, door plates are loose where the lock and handle are which add to the security worries. Its
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites
Responded 14 Nov 2018
Dear Fiorella, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. While we're glad the mattresses were to your liking, we apologize for any disappointment with the pillows as well as for any concerns about appearance and safety. Feedback like yours helps us improve, and we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you more suitable accommodations the next time you're in town.
Read more
Where do I begin....room had to be changed 3 times. Needs serious renovations. Broken shower curtain. Thin walls. Waited 30 mins to get in access was broken. Hot in elevator. Ants. Holes an unpainted, patched up walls.....
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Thank you for notifying us of your concerns. We are sincerely sorry that the accommodations you were given were not up to standard. The issues with cleanliness and decor that you have described are unacceptable and we apologize. We hope that you were able to rest comfortably. Your review is a learning opportunity and we will make sure that your voice is heard as we work to make a number of positive changes. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would relish the opportunity to change your perceptions with a superior stay.
Read more
Booked two rooms/three nights there in early May, 2018. The hotel signage, previously damaged by storm, was not under repair during our stay. Changed rooms twice trying to escape roaches. Unsuccessful. Although promised a partial refund, management later changed its mind and
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites
Responded 25 May 2018
Dear Eric, We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience. Unwanted guests in our rooms is an unusual occurrence at our establishment, and we will look into and address the situation immediately. We are also in the process of having our signage fixed. We apologize that we were not able to reach the arrangement that you were hoping for with payment, and we would love to discuss the matter with you in person if you feel that there is anything that still needs to be addressed. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, and we wish you all the best.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Exposed plaster
The ottoman had multiple stains.
The power button was missing from the old CRT TV.
rust in room fridge
Our view from the room
PreviousNext
1234568
I stayed here in April... The pool pics were accurate. The rooms were dated and had a bonus of roaches.
2 votes
Show all answers
Is it still Howard Johnsons? Is rge hotel renovated yet?
Yes same place and no it isn't any better avoid if you xan
0 votes
do you have airport shuttle service
Hello Mr. Max, Unfortunately, we don't have an airport shuttle, as we are about 18 miles from the Orlando Airport. We do have a relationship with AFC taxi (their # 407-695-9994) and you can call them to setup transportation. Please, let us know if we can help in any other way. Thank You, Lauren Acevedo Guests Services Manager # 407-862-4455
0 votes
"Find a room without roaches"
"Do not stay"
"The hotel changed mgt. They removed the hair dryers, one hand towel for 2 people. Rude clerk. Bad experience."
"Go somewhere else"
"There are four floors and the best rooms are probably on the upper floors."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn altamonte springsclarion altamonte springsaltamonte springs holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaAltamonte Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
262
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing