We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland

Save
Share
270 Douglas Avenue, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Residence Inn
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (21)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 06/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Updated 06/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 13 in Altamonte Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
272Reviews3Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 91
  • 43
  • 24
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
hauntedmansionfanatic wrote a review Mar 2022
Deltona, Florida6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We checked in to Room 714 on Sunday, March 20, 2022 for 12 nights. We are traveling with 2 dogs. Upon check-in, it was pouring rain. To get to our room, we had to wade through ankle deep water at our room's entrance along with a waterfall from the deck above our entrance. We just wanted to take a shower and relax. The entire shower unit (shower head, controller and tub spout) were not attached to the wall. So it was impossible to change the button from tub to shower without the entire unit dumping drywall into the shower. The shower curtain rod is hanging on by one screw and it will inevitably fall down and hurt someone. The water pressure is horrible. We went to call the front desk and the phone in the room doesn't work. We had to use our cells to call down to the desk. Jasmine tried to be accommodating and get maintenance over to us. They didn't show up to our room until 8:30 pm. The maintenance man let us know that there was nothing that could be done and all the rooms were falling apart. He also said most rooms don't have working phones anymore. We called back to the front desk and were told that they couldn't change our room because they were sold out. I tried to cook but there were zero pots/pans/silverware and only 2 glasses, 3 plates and 3 bowls. There was nothing to cook with like mixing bowls, spoons, spatulas, etc. We had to wash the few items they gave us because they were dirty. We ran them through the dishwasher only to have our kitchen flood because the dishwasher leaks. Breakfast is a joke. I've never been to a hotel where there is ZERO toast of any kind. No bread, bagels, english muffins, nothing. No microwave either. The coffee was terrible as well. The furniture is shoddy. My husband sat in one of the chairs and it collapsed, dumping him onto the floor. When I informed Lani who was in charge, she laughed!!! She then said she'd comp me 2 days. We tried to use the pool but since we checked in 8 days ago, nothing had been done to the pool. It was full of leaves and murky green like swamp water. Can't even use the pool. When I asked the front desk when it would be serviced and usable, I was told it was usable. You only get "service" once every 5 days and they will change your bed and clean your room every 10 days. We were waiting for a package to be delivered. I received a phone call from home asking if I had received it. It was sitting at the front desk for 2 days. When we asked why they didn't let us know, considering we had been at the front desk several times in the last 24 hours, we were told that they were having computer issues. Not sure what that has to do with calling a guest and letting them know they have packages. I finally called Corporate. They fixed my shower today and were nice enough to leave muddy boot prints in my shower and all over the bathroom floor. They didn't fix the shower curtain rod or the leaky dishwasher or the phone. The water pressure is still horrible. The GM did reduce my room rate a bit but that does not make up for the unsafe condition of my room, my husband falling due to unsafe furniture, etc. We took videos of everything but TripAdvisor won't allow video uploads. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. SHAME ON MARRIOTT for allowing your properties to fall to the status of Motel 6 and charging full price!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay Elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Meghan Puzio, Owner at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear valued guest, I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry for these issues that you have experienced. As you have discussed with us, all of these issues are not normal of our property and we certainly care for everyone's safety and comfort. The issues you are experiencing should not be, and we agree, well below our standard as a Marriott. We have since addressed all of these issues and continue to improve for all of our travelers. Kindest regards, Meghan P.
Read more
EddySmile wrote a review Mar 2022
Royal Palm Beach, Florida23 contributions
This is a really nice place to stay along the 10 Million Smiles Happiness Tour!!! The rooms are great. Nice and cozy and they have a full kitchen! The shower is great and the beds are comfortable. The surrounding area has lots of shade trees and there's plenty to do around here!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
That Guy wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were looking forward to our one night stay for a quick break. Only to find out once we drove to the hotel that "they overbooked" the hotel and they didn't have a room for us. The front desk person told us we would have to call corporate if we wanted a refund. Really? We asked the clerk if there was another accommodation that he could help us find and he said NO, call Lake Mary and book a new room. Like WOW what customer service. Our friends who checked in to this hotel the night before then overheard the front desk clerk laughing and finding it; oh so hilarious, that we were left without accommodations. Fast Forward 4 days and I just got off the phone with corporate because they absolutely still charged my card for a hotel room I didn't even see, let alone sleep in and they will have someone get back to me on if/when I can expect a refund. I understand these things happen and it may be difficult to find good employees with the current state of things, but I don't know how a particular hotel location could survive with the extreme lack of customer service that we experienced. At the very least, that hotel clerk needs WEEKS of training and some understanding of what it means to represent a brand. A brand that I will not be choosing to stay with whenever I can help it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Luis L wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
This was possibly the worst stay in a Residence Inn we have ever experienced. The musky moldy oder should have been our first sign of an aging hotel. The shower curtain is barely hanging on the wall. The 40 inch TV was ridiculous. The toilet is extremely low and I’m 5’9”. Just very disappointed with Marriott for allowing this property to get this bad.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Update your rooms, remove the musky moldy oder. Upgrade the Televisions to a normal size. Have...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meghan Puzio, Owner at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Dear Luis, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to see that your stay fell far below your standard as well as ours. We have shared your feedback with our team so that we can further improve on our service as well as our condition of our rooms. Kindest regards,
Read more
Daniel Criner wrote a review Jul 2021
19 contributions35 helpful votes
We were going to stay here for 1 night, we paid for the night and just abandoned the room as we could not take the overbearing smell of cigarette smoke that gave us massive headaches. It is also a smell that is not going to go away from spraying anything, unless they tear the place down the smell will be there. I travel constantly and have Gold Status with Marriott, this hotel is not at all to Marriott standards at all and it is shameful to be branded that way, misleading and false advertising. I would not recommend anyone to stay here at all, I would not even let my dog stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn altamonte springs, altamonte springs residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaAltamonte Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland?
Nearby attractions include Crane's Roost Park (0.9 km), Congo River Golf (1.1 km), and The Picture Show (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Crepevine, Tibby's New Orleans Kitchen, and Cafe Murano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bradlee-McIntyre House (5.9 km).