We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites

Save
Share
450 Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-2506
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 13 in Altamonte Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Altamonte Springs, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Close to Annunciation Catholic Church (1.3 mi), a popular Altamonte Springs landmark, Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites is a great destination for tourists. Rooms at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites offer air conditioning. Guests of Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites are also welcome to enjoy a pool, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. If you like seafood restaurants, Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites is conveniently located near Tibby's New Orleans Kitchen, Bahama Breeze, and Red Lobster. Should time allow, Crane's Roost Park is a popular attraction that is within walking distance. Enjoy your stay in Altamonte Springs!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
35Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Antonin wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York12 contributions15 helpful votes
Unsafe, dirty, dark at night, extremely rude management. Unfortunately this was the only available place to stay during this flight cancelation weekend and my friend and I were hoping we could just crash here for few hours and catch early flight the next day. We checked in, dropped our bags and went out for dinner. When we returned, my card key was disabled and after few attempts someone open the door from the inside. A young couple decided to break into our room, had fun on the beds, ate and drank our snacks and of course stole our things from our bags. As they were walking out fast and promising they didn't take anything, they also said "They let us stay here cause it was raining". My friend and I were speechless and stood there for couple of seconds. My friend stayed in the room while I ran to the reception building to get help. A young security fella told me that the receptionist stepped out. When he returned and I asked him to call 911, he had a terrible attitude. He asked me to sign some papers and I said I won't be signing anything at the moment, I would rather wait for the police. He asked me to step outside and locked the main door, leaving me outside in the rain. Spending almost an hour talking to the police and giving statements in the rain was just an awful experience. There was absolutely no help from the hotel staff, they treated us like we were the criminals. While waiting for the investigation to be completed, I tried to call the hotel and politely ask for my money back. One of the rudest people named Damien, who has an unknown position at this place, started raising his voice on me telling me that I will not get my money back and I need to stop calling the hotel, and hang up. Still a big mystery why our card keys were disable.... Obviously this awful place operated by people with zero customer service skills should not even be open or be recommended. Everything starts with respect and this place certainly can't offer any.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, First and foremost, we want to sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay with us. This is not the average guest experience our guests have with us, but we are really sorry this happened. I will forward this review to the management and investigate the issues mentioned. Please accept our sincere apologies for your poor experience staying at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites. Sincerely, Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
RP wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
This place is not a safe or clean environment for families especially with children. When I arrived it was extremely late. I booked through Traveluro and the pictures looked like it was decent place as well as rated a 3 star hotel. When I arrived to check in the lobby was kind of busy which I thought was odd for being a little after midnight. The front staff was aggressive and confrontational to the guests when someone would come in with a grievance of the room or even to try and check in! The poor person was clearly tired from traveling with his family and was trying to provide the documentation they were asking. On the way to our room we passed two different times women that were clearly prostitutes making transactions with men staying long term there like an efficiency apartments. When we entered our room the smell of old mustiness, cigarettes and filth hit your nose. The bed spread had cigarette burn holes throughout the blankets on both beds. The mini fridge was rusted and dirty as everything else was covered in layers of filth!! The lightswitch didn't work and I didn't trust at this point that the place didn't have bedbugs. We immediately turned around and left as I clearly didn't feel safe for my child or myself and wife. When I went to complain about the deplorable conditions of the room I watch as the front desk staff rudely asked a patron "what is your problem with the room?" and that there is "nothing wrong with the room" as well as there are no other available rooms (which I don't believe) and they would not refund them their money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. We apologize for all of the inconvenience you experienced. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Please accept my heartfelt apologies on behalf of the entire team. Also, please accept our apologies for the cigarette hole on the sheet, bedbugs, broken lights, and other concerns you mentioned. We hope you informed our front desk staff about it; the department would have taken immediate action. Regardless, we will make sure it doesn't happen again. Our team is known for providing an exceptional level of service to our guests, but we sincerely apologize for any rude behavior of our front desk staff. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for your experience. Sincerely, Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Nancy F wrote a review Mar 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri3 contributions1 helpful vote
Last resort! We stayed one night, the sheets were no longer white. I was glad I brought our own sheets. The bathroom needed a good cleaning. Reception area was run down, and I felt uneasy while there. The only good thing was it was quite overnight. Plenty of notices in the lobby about loud and nasty language.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Dear Nancy, Thank you for drawing our notice to this, as your review caught us off guard. I apologize for the state of your guest room and reception area. Thank you for drawing our attention to this. This is not the type of experience we want to give to your guests, and please know that we are working hard to address all of your concerns. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for such a poor experience. Sincere Regards, Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Amanda H wrote a review Feb 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
They gave away my room even though I paid for it- I got there late due to flight delays with my 3 young kids and they didn't save the room for us. They were also going to scam us and not give back my money but luckily, Travelocity fought for me and got my money back. It was one of the worst travel experiences in my life. Also, the motel looked so dirty, unsafe, etc. I would NOT recommend at all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to the Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites in Altamonte Springs, Florida. We sincerely apologize for the mix-up in the room assignment that resulted in your room being given away, and for any other concerns that may have occurred. This is not typical of what our visitors have to say about their time with us. Please accept our sincere apologies once again, and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any more issues. Sincerely, Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites Management
Read more
Amanda C wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this room for an appointment I had that my Neice and grandfather were accompanying me for. After they checked in and found the room it was dirty with roach droppings and stunk so bad we turned are key in and went to a different hotel instead. The manager didn’t care and wouldn’t give us a refund even though it was inhabitable. We didn’t take anything in or touch anything because you couldn’t breathe in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Davila, General Manager at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites
Responded 1 Jul 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. Your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
remington hotel altamonte springs
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Remington Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaAltamonte Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites?
Nearby attractions include Crane's Roost Park (0.8 km), The Picture Show (1.0 km), and Christmas Tree Shops andThat! (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Crepevine, Cafe Murano, and Antica Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bradlee-McIntyre House (5.5 km).
Is Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.