We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
WINTER SPRINGS
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We arrived in the afternoon with a temperature of 95 degrees to find a room with the air conditioning off and smelling cigarette, but was supposed to be non-smoking we turned on the air and we thought that when we got back we were going to be in better temperature. Unfortunately, we haven’t checked the room and when we returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDUARDO S
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Stayed in Room 146 This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, should be name a motel... I am Marriott and Hilton person. I did realize this hotel would not be what I am accustom to. The closes Marriott or Hilton would have been Gainesville. All I was looking for was a clean room. I read reviews on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welldone12
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We came to stay for a night to head to the springs the next day we'll both rooms were moldy the shower curtain had mold growing up the side . The beds had black dots on it . Overall they should just shut down or hire all new staff !! PAY THE EXTRA MONEY AND STAY SOME WHERE NICE

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Libby121
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 21 June 2015

On our way to Houston for a family reunion and needed to make a quick stop. Desk clerk recommended a great restaurant!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Parking was easy, convenient and ample. What more do you need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefJohnS
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 10 June 2015

The room was clean and everything was in good working order. I was pleased with my stay. The coffee pot worked and the room had a TV. The bed was clean and comfortable and there was a good free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jim Frey...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Traveling for business.... The woman that checked is in last night was really really sweet!!! The woman that checked us out was really really sweet!!! The room itself was great!!! Comfy beds is always a plus! ¡! The shower was awesome.... Very quiet!!! Overall..... Great stay!!! Thank you!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tagalongpilotservice
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The hotel accepts dogs. Which is fine except for the fact that owners don't control their dogs and they bark nonstop when you are trying to sleep. Had to switch rooms because the light in the bathroom did not work. Then we were placed right across from the nice and loud ice maker that people use after midnight. You hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen60785
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Alachua, Florida
Reviewed 24 April 2015

My husband and I live in Alachua and we came home to find a huge water leak in our apartment. Of the few hotels in the area, we knew this one was the best. The rooms are very old and need to be updated. They're not horrible, but could definitely use some renovations. We didn't eat breakfast in the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NattyJ23
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here on our way to visit my mom in south Florida. By the looks of things, this was probably the nicest hotel at this exit. Rooms were a little dated, but clean. Breakfast was delicious, lots of choices. Jade, the girl who checked us in, was very helpful and told us about a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy W
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

My stay at the quality was remarkable. The rooms were clean :), the breakfast was good, and the employees were awesome. Especially the girl Nicole that worked at the front desk. Next trip out there, I'm definitely making my reservations at the Quality Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devan R
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alachua
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
665 reviews
18.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
25.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 44 in Gainesville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
23.1 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
363 reviews
23.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the North Central Florida at the Quality Inn(R) I-75 At Exit 399 hotel in Alachua, FL. We're located off Interstate 75 and Highway 441, just minutes from the historic Newnansville Town Site. Our bargain hotel is close to the San Felasco Hammock Preserve State Park and River Rise Preserve State Park. We're 30 minutes from downtown Gainesville, plus close to: Blue Springs State Park Ginnie Springs Outdoors The Oaks Mall University of Florida Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 15960 NW US Highway 441, Alachua, FL 32615-4890
Region: United States > Florida > Alachua
Price Range: €64 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alachua Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lake City, Florida
over a year ago
Lake City, Florida
over a year ago
London, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get an inside room, as the outside rooms you could hear Highway traffic”
 of 5 bubbles C4429WKtimt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front ground floor was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles maxt319, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't know about other rooms, we were happy to get any room and were extremely satisfied with ours.”
 of 5 bubbles pettepoho, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a special need then call the hotel direct the morning of the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainS7662, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool side if you want to swim.”
 of 5 bubbles Peas2013, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay