We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Warning! This hotel's upper floor is accessible only by stairs which are rather steep! I should have booked an accessible room, but, as I was traveling with a friend, assumed accessible rooms with two beds are hard to find.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 245karenab
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get exactly what you pay for, no frills and outdated rooms. Comfortable bed and room was clean. Neighborhood was ok but very close and convenient to many shopping and eating establishments. Just average

Thank efenny
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for the modern LaQuinta this is not it. That being said it's quiet and the beds are so comfortable it makes up for being outdated. The staff are great. I spent almost a week there while my husband was in the hospital, I would stay again!

Thank farmgirllivinginco
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aside from housekeeping not tidying up the room, the Aurora LQ fit its purpose: convenient, nearby to food/beverage establishments in Aurora, and equidistant between separate residences of brother and spouse. Not a bad place, IMHO.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I left a review in the past because my stay was not ok. I have recently stayed at this location again and there is a new manager and different staff. They are all wonderful and very accommodating. Thank you all for being great to me👍.

Thank 1_sunshine_co
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The room was nice and they provided us with a very good crib. But at check in I noticed the breakfast area was relatively small, about 25 feet by 12 or 15. It also closed a little early, at 9 a.m. I didn't make it there until 8:30, and the place was impacted. Forget about trying to get a waffle....

Thank durangdude
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We arrived late from Texas, was able to check right in without a hitch. Bed was comfortable, night clerk was very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay very much, plan to stay again on our way home. We had two rooms, daughter and husband were with us.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ron B
Kansas City
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The floor in our room was so dirty I would not walk on it without shoes. The bathroom floor was so dirty had to put towels down to walk on. Breakfast was terrible. Some old rolls and coffee was best I could find. And coffee was not good. There was a woman who seemed to be staying there or at...

Thank shockingsue
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's...

Lindale, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Talked to the owner about how dirty the floor was, broken hair dryer and the rotten bananas that he continued to put out every morning. He just said, "Sorry". He really didn't care. Found 1 pack of coffee in the room under the plastic bag in the ice bucket. The tray was put up under the coffee pot with food...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 374marquitac
LQ0557GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will be sure to speak with my housekeeping staff about the issues you had so they can be corrected. I'm not sure who you spoke to that gave you the impression he didn't care, but I assure you we will work to address these issues for future...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Nice staff, and good services. Good breakfast. Clean toilet Though not a 4 or 5 stars hotel but very good for it budget. Will recommend to any traveling to this area who is on budget to choose this inn.


42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
8.5 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
2.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Address: 1011 South Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: €75 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 221 unless you are a smoker and like bites on your ankles!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkR442, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are two ADA compliant rooms on the bottom floor and access to those is very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Settergal, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay some where else”
 of 5 bubbles TravelProffesional, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always check the ratings on trip advisor, the more stars the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Valleyites, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not here i would not recomend to anyone surprise there wasnt any bedbugs”
 of 5 bubbles gman29mt, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5