We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Denver Aurora

PricelineUS$175*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$225*
US$175*
Great Deal
US$181*
US$181*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Denver Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 933: English reviews
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is showing its age, but it is evident that significant renovation is underway to update it. The quality of the staff and the comfort of the rooms is quite good and certainly in line with Hilton's more mid-upscale offerings. The buffet breakfast was well stocked and varied and a la carte service was available, although I just stuck...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton - Denver/Aurora. All of us here are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to soon have the pleasure of swerving you again. If I can assist with your next reservation, please email me at david.garon@hilton.com.

Dolores, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not bad. Check-in staff was not friendly or helpful. Had to be reminded to give me the cookie and water. Also had to be told to give me the breakfast vouchers. Room rate should have been discounted due to ongoing construction. Signs indicated that construction would cease at 9:00pm. This did not happen -- work continued until later in the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2408HFlaurag
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I apologize you were not welcomed as per our usual standard. And, I am truly sorry for the other problems you and your supervisor dealt with while with us. I hope you would consider coming back to our hotel so you can see our many improvements. You would have a much improved experience. Please...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the service was fine, a standard of the hotel was really bad. Especially the rooms felt feel like they are from the 80s and are really worn down. I will not book another stay unless they renovate the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 603gustafe
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review of your recent stay. Your feedback is welcome. I am sorry that you did not have a better experience while staying with is. But, please note we are addressing your concerns as we are renovating. Guest rooms and baths, public and meeting spaces, elevators and internet are being improved. Soon, our hotel will have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a two night stay during a business meeting in Aurora, CO. This hotel appears to be an older hotel but is going thru a remodeling process. Now the remodeling was only done during the hours of 9:30am till 5:00pm so it didn't disturb us during the night. Overall our stay was good, the particular room I stayed in looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Win679
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay. Your comments are welcome as they provide guidance on what we are doing well and what we can do to improve. And, yes, we are renovating – from guests rooms to public spaces. Improvements include refreshed guest rooms and baths, upgraded wi-fi speed, new elevators and soon, a new restaurant....

Kansas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the distinct pleasure of spending six nights at one of your locations in Aurora, Colorado this past week. The location was perfect for the short distance the group had to travel for training. The staff was a wonderful group of individuals, which you should be proud of. I will be more than happy to promote the DoubleTree by...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6288BLwilliamc
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your business as both are very much appreciated. And, thank you for your compliments about of staff here at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. Your kind words will be shared with the team. I hope your travels will soon bring you back to Aurora and you will choose to stay with us...

Plattsmouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Double Tree Denver/Aurora a year ago and was nothing but pleased. This year was another story. They are in the middle of a renovation project, which I have no problem with, and I understand the inconvenience that it causes the staff and the guests, however the quality of the guest room housekeeping had dropped dramatically. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and thank you for returning to our hotel. I am truly sorry that your recent stay did not meet the same standard as your stay a year ago. Clearly, we failed to meet both your and my standard of cleanliness and attention to detail. Again, I am sorry. Our usual housekeeping standard is at the...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed for one evening on April 18. Our stay was completely miserable as our room was extremely warm and when we notified the front desk, they said they would send someone to take a look. We left for the evening to attend dinner with some friends and returned back to the hotel late and assumed it had been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiffany A
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

I very much apologize for our lack of customer service. What you experienced is not our usual standard. I agree with you that the issue should have been handled much differently. We can do better and would appreciate the opportunity to show you. I hope you would consider staying with us again so we may have the chance to change...

Elmwood, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is dirty and should not be being remodeled during hours of rest. It is funny that there is a sign when you get off of elevator that says quiet time is between 5 pm and the next morning. This isn't true by any means. They were running jack hammers in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1444NGchrisw
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as guest comments help us improve. Our policy regarding construction hours has been well respected by our construction teams. However, it appears that while you were here, there was a mistake. I apologize for the frustration we caused. The work being done in our guest baths is in its final phase. In the future, I...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room had a dirty towel and bathroom looked used. Told front desk and all I got was sorry!!! The least they could have offered would be change me rooms but they didn't even bother. Bad experience very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987maribelp
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Your feedback has already been discussed with our management team. No question, we should have done better and I apologize that your room and our response did not meet your, or my, expectation. I assure you that your concerns have been addressed with the room attendant and there...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot say enough about how excellent the staff is at this location. The hotel is a little dated, however they are working on renovations. The daily breakfast is outstanding, but the customer service was just wonderful. The front desk was always helpful and eager to please, the restaurant and bar staff always very happy and hard working, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tvamtrenary
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Wow, thank you! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, our service and your experience here at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. All of here at the DoubleTree look forward to your return so we may have the pleasure of serving you again. I would be pleased to help with the details of your next stay. If...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
11.1 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
11.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
1.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Suburban Hotel in glass-&-brick building with 6-story Atrium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Address: 13696 E Iliff Pl, Aurora, CO 80014-6512
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: €109 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Denver Aurora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Doubletree Hotel Denver Southeast
Doubletree Hotel Aurora
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Denver Aurora staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
2 months ago
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Denver Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you plan to sleep in, avoid rooms ending in 31 (I was in 331), otherwise everything is exceptional.”
PincPleasure, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from room 547 (it could have been 546-can't remember)”
billbG6684FC, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here during construction.”
ski14, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view or lots of light.”
  • View from Room
  • Camera doesn't do it justice
shannoncan2010, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“West facing room are the quietest,”
theloraxridespow, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$175* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$181
Doubletree.comUS$181
CancelonUS$225
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates