We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora

Save
Share
3155 S Vaughn Way, Aurora, CO 80014-3505
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Save Up To 15%
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (39)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora
Updated 21/07/20

About

#30 of 54 hotels in Aurora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Radisson Hotel Denver-Aurora offers 287 spacious rooms, 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, a full service restaurant Table 14, lobby lounge and room service. Our Fitness Center is open 24-hours daily. We offer a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool.
Read more
Room & Suite (39)39
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save Up To 15%
1018Reviews5Q+A74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 188
  • 198
  • 200
  • 197
  • 235
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sandie A wrote a review 20 Jun
1 contribution
Booked for a week to take care of daughter having surgery. 3 of us in the room. Requested a room with fridge when I booked. No fridge. To add the fridge would be more money each day. We arrived to find piles of used towels lining the hall our room was in. It was 5 pm in the evening. Upon checking into our room we realized the latch to the door did not work. Door did not lock. Part of latch was missing. Maintenance had to replace the entire lock mechanism. Hardly any lighting and out of the two only one worked. Hole in wall. Mysterious stain on ceiling. No toilet paper. Had to request twice. Within 12 hours. They gave us one roll. Only towels for 2 people. We had to request more. TWICE. They gave us one more set. Not cleaning room. Carpet on floor 4 was filthy. AC did not work well. Phone handset did not work, only speaker. Vent in bathroom did not work. On 4th day (day of surgery) our keys no longer worked in the late evening. Husband went to front desk and was told we were only booked for 4 days? Asked if we had extended our stay as keys were only set til this morning. At least our items were still in room as they were not cleaning. Lastly, there seemed to be a large amount of undesirables in the lobby and around the grounds. The lobby restrooms were disgusting. If we could have afforded to pay top dollar again at another establishment we would have. We paid for what was listed at a 3.5 star hotel. We got a roadside motel. We do not recommend. Very disappointed in this Radisson.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Millby, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora
Responded yesterday
938Sandiea, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It saddens us to know that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to your concern in which you have outlined in your feedback. We make it a point to ensure that all our guests have a truly rewarding stay and we sincerely apologize if we ever fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be used for further improvements to our operations. We are confident that we will be able to provide you the stay and experience you truly deserve if you give us another opportunity to do so in the future.
Read more
Thomas B wrote a review May 2021
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Avoid at all costs. My wife booked for a business trip and was convinced that she heard a murder. This hotel is run down and not safe. It should be avoided. There are so many new and affordable options in the Denver area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Millby, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thomas, Thank you for letting us know about this concern. We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We want to speak directly with you so that we can correct this concern right away. We don't have your contact information, so please reach out to us directly so we can make this right. Please reach out to us directly at 720-857-9000 so that we can get this issue resolved. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Read more
Amanda Fisher wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
This was my first stay in hotel since Covid19 started and I was a little stressed about doing so. The hotels reception area was clean with extremely nice and courteous staff. They had the plexiglass barriers up at check inn and the the check-in personnel assured me that the room I was staying in least used section. The room was very very clean and quiet. I had no qualms about the cleaning standard once I saw the room. Got a very good night's sleep on comfortable bed
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Millby, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora
Responded 17 May 2021
GoneFishinAmanda1973, Welcome to TripAdvisor! Thank you for the kind words to our staff. Thank you for helping us recognize our enhanced COVID19 precautions. We are also pleased that you found our staff to be extremely nice and courteous. We hope that you will come back again very soon. It has been our honor to have you our as our guest. Until we meet again. Have a wonderful and safe journey home!
Read more
A A wrote a review Apr 2021
California, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
Out of all the hotels I have stayed at in the last few years, this was, by far, among the least pleasant stays. This was an enormous disappointment, because I have come to expect much from from the Radisson brand over the years and anticipated it would be a good choice. Initially, my wife was supposed to travel with my son, but I am glad our plans changed and I had to travel in her place as I would not have felt comfortable having her stay there without me. Upon arrival, we noticed the property was unkempt, with cigarette butts lying around on the ground. The approach to the hotel was incongruous as it appeared to be a fancy hotel, but the music blaring in the lobby and outside was way too loud (hip-hop/rap) and certainly not what one would expect in a quality hotel. The hallway carpets were dirty and did not appear to have been vacuumed in some time. During the 5 days I was there, I did not see housekeeping once in the general areas. One of the hotel towers is empty and gives the appearance of an abandoned building. The first night, they put us in a smoking room that clearly smelled as a smoker's room. When we hung up a garment bag in the closet, the rack came off the wall. The towels in that room were frayed and about as rough as 180 grit sand paper. I went to the front desk and asked to be moved the following morning, which they did. The second room we had was clearly a non-smoking room. The AC/Heating unit worked on either full blast or off, as none of the controls worked to adjust the temperature. The smoke detector was disconnected and was on the counter by the bathroom. The closet doors were off the rails and would not stay on, even though I tried to put them back on the rails. On the last night we were there, we were unable to get into our room, as the electronic door lock lost its programming and, after three trips to the front desk, they realized they could not let us into the room without assistance from engineering. As it was close to 11 when we first started, and it was a Saturday night, it took an unacceptable amount of time for us to finally be able to enter the room. The security officer was great and worked with us as much as he could in resolving the situation. The front desk was of no help. One person seemed uninterested and disengaged and the other (whom I learned had been on the job four days) tried what she could but was not empowered to help in any way. All in all, it was not what I had expected from the Radisson brand.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Millby, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora
Responded 28 Apr 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. My apologies for your dissatisfaction with your room & the cleanliness issues you found therein. Thank you for bringing this items to our attention for immediate remediation.
Read more
Monkeymind44 wrote a review Apr 2021
La Veta, Colorado21 contributions43 helpful votes
It’s dirty enough that I had to wipe down the tables before I could sit anything on them. Super old, warm out, I vacuumed and just plain sketchy. Sheets are grey in color. If I didn’t have a crack of dawn appointment tomorrow at the passport agency next door, I would have returned to my car and gone somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Millby, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Monkeymind44, On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues regarding the poor condition of your guest room and the poor quality of our staff with our hotel's executive team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAurora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
287
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora?
Conveniently located restaurants include Star of India, the donut house, and Sonoda's Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Epic Escape Game Denver (14.3 km), Molly Brown House Museum (14.8 km), and Landmark's Mayan Theatre (14.2 km).
Is Radisson Hotel Denver - Aurora accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.