We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Save
Share
16490 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0814
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$212
View deal
Booking.com
US$227
US$208
View deal
SAVE US$19
Residence Inn
US$227
View deal
PricelineUS$208
Hotels.comUS$212
Agoda.comUS$208
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (51)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 54 hotels in Aurora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

Residence Inn Denver Airport is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Aurora, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Residence Inn Denver Airport features 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage. In addition, as a valued Residence Inn Denver Airport guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity to The Colorado Freedom Memorial (3.1 mi), guests of Residence Inn Denver Airport can easily experience one of Aurora's most popular landmarks.

Travellers looking to enjoy some ribs can head to Ted's Montana Grill or Applebee's.

Aurora is also known for some great parks, including Great Plains Park and Horseshoe Park, which are not too far from Residence Inn Denver Airport.

Enjoy your stay in Aurora!

Read more
Room & Suite (51)51
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
298Reviews4Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 89
  • 28
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
valeria w wrote a review Jan 2021
Starkville, Mississippi85 contributions7 helpful votes
Over the past 2-3 weeks my husband and I have been traveling and staying exclusively at Residence Inn. This hotel was the fourth and last Residence Inn we stayed at on this trip. The room they assigned us for the evening was a wheelchair accessible room on the fourth floor. Though we don't require accessibility, our professional and social lives give us a certain sensitivity to accessibility and appreciation for any efforts made to include every possible member of society in any and all activities. This room has curtain pulls that are extra low and loop around for easy gripping. Every space in the room is wide enough for a wheelchair to pass through, and the counter tops have switches on them, are lowered, and have leg space underneath. The cabinets are up high, which makes reaching for dishes, utensils and appliances a challenge if you can't stand up. However, the sink is shallow and the basic eating utensils are stored on the counter. The bathroom is roomy and replete with bars, grips, and shower seat. In addition to the kitchen supplies being stored up high, which can be problematic, this hotel has cut corners, probably for profit margin. They omitted standard amenities that we saw at every location in the mainstream rooms. The accessible room is missing a full-length mirror and a microwave. Perhaps the hotel has these things upon request, but if they are not already there then the room does not pass the requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Other than this, the standard of services were average given the challenges the pandemic presents for hospitality. When I requested a blanket I had to go downstairs for it, where at the other hotels they brought one when needed or had it already in the room. Also parking is an additional $12/day. This wasn't the best experience we've had at a Residence Inn, but we've gotten more out of staying at this location before the pandemic, and when using the parking services and shuttle service to leave the car before a trip. So in the end we'd probably come again, but the accessible room is not the greatest. If you are on a family trip and require two adjoining rooms it could work out, but wheelchair accessible rooms should be outfitted for independent living.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: not ADA standard, accessible
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Barq wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions10 helpful votes
Nice property, conveniently located off I-70. It's a bit older but you can tell it has been updated over the years. Rooms are a nice size (average for Residence Inn) and service was good. Free parking which is nice for what they technically consider to be an airport hotel. My only complaint would be the place could used a bit of attention cleanliness-wise. Nothing to be concerned with, just cosmetic stuff (stained carpets, missing wallpaper, beat up elevators). Otherwise the place was great and would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Patrick E wrote a review Jul 2020
Dallas, Texas314 contributions79 helpful votes
I used to stay in only Marriott brand hotels for business. Then, I found another brand that I found I liked better and stopped using Marriott. On this trip to Denver, my coworker and I decided to stay at a Residence Inn by Marriott near to Denver International Airport. The hotel does promote social distancing and staff I saw wore masks. Most guests were not wearing masks when I checked in, or when I stepped out of the hotel and returned. I saw groups of people without masks. Check in was good and the guy at the front desk was nice. That's the end of my good review. The room looks like every other Residence Inn, which is nice. You know exactly what to expect. This hotel has newer 60" tvs, but the room configuration didn't change, so seeing the tv is difficult from the left side of the bed. You're fine if you sleep on the right side of the bed. The problem, is that every other hotel guest has figured this out. The right side of the mattress is terrible. Slumps down toward the right. I got out of the bed at one point and noticed the bottom sheet on the bed had not been cleaned and had a large stain on it. Gross. It was late and I don't want people coming to change the sheets so I just turned off the tv and slept on the left side, on top of the sheets, but under the blanket, which I think was clean. To top off being uncomfortable and grossed out, the temperature in the room never settled. It was freezing on check in, so I turned up the temp. By 10pm, it was warm in the room. The kitchen is well equipped for my one night stay. I just used a spoon and a glass. But they left only 1 coffee. Just so I'm making my comparison to my other hotel chain clear....I pay the same amount everytime. I also get an upgrade because I spend at least one week in a hotel every month. I had a really long day of travel and maybe I'm just tired, but I sure wish I had stayed somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I am not happy with Rm. 304. The mattress is not good.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Resi DIA, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Responded 17 Jul 2020
We sincerely apologize that your stay did not go as planned. Please reach out if you'd like to discuss your stay in more depth. We hope that we are given the opportunity to host you in the future to show you the service we traditionally provide. Regards!
Read more
Cathie wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Gus was so helpful to us on our stay. We arrived and needed a plunger which he brought up quickly. I needed a baking pan and he didn't forget that either - he found something that would work and brought it to the room. He is a jem. There are so many times that requests are forgotten, but Gus followed through. Well done!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Resi DIA, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Responded 17 Jul 2020
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We are also pleased to have Gus as a part of our team and we will be sure to share your comments with him. We hope that you choose us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Regards!
Read more
Jane Doe wrote a review May 2020
23 contributions16 helpful votes
Upon arriving and walking into this hotel on May 16, 2020, I knew there would be a problem. Lots of people in the courtyard, sunning themselves and sitting close together, with no masks, no physical distancing. I approached the front desk, which does not have plexiglass between the guest and the staff member, and a young woman with A LOT of make-up on greets me. I ask politely, "would you mind putting on a mask (I am wearing one)?" She says, "No." I ask, "why?" Her reply, as she looks around the desk and floor, "I don't have one right now." WHAAAAT Is this a Marriott property? There are signs everywhere about social distancing and hand washing, but NO MASKS and NO PLEXIGLASS? Completely unacceptable for an international company that desperately needs the travel industry to rebound NOT to follow simple CDC guidelines. Left and went to the Marriott across the street and EVERYONE had a mask on. I sincerely hope this Residence Inn is privately owned....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Resi D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Responded 20 May 2020
Good Morning Kathleen, We sincerely apologize for your experience at the Residence Inn. However, I am unsure you have reviewed the correct property as all of our team members do have masks that they wear when interacting with any of our guests per guidelines. As a hotel operation we understand that many of our guests are concerned about COVID19 and due all that we can to ensure they are comfortable while staying with us. With that said, I would definitely like to speak with you further regarding your experience as I am unable to locate a reservation under your name in our system. Sincerest Regards!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn denver airport hotel aurora, residence inn aurora, aurora residence inn, denver airport residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAurora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ted's Montana Grill, UNO Pizzeria & Grill, and Outback Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Epic Escape Game Denver (14.9 km) and Four Mile Historic Park (13.6 km).