We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Aspen

Show Prices
#12 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Aspen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Aspen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We visited during the fall during an uncrowned season. The outside Jacuzzi is large and can accommodate 15 people. The breakfast was exceptional and we had dinner in their hotel restaurant called McKenney's. Exceedingly friendly staff and spacious rooms. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Pat T, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We hope to have you back again in the near future.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I stayed there for 3 nights with my husband and we really liked it. It's like an alone property with a small ski area about 5-10 mins from main Aspen town. They do offer you free shuttle service to and from Aspen town, Snowmass etc which we used a couple of times.We booked a king room for about $130/night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerchel2016
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

travelerchel2016, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Inn at Aspen! Housekeeping is instructed to make multiple attempts at checking in with our guests to ensure they can find a time to clean rooms that works around our guests schedule. I apologize that they missed the opportunity to clean your room. Should you ever find yourself...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We visited for the Aspen Food and Wine Festival and all other hotels were sold out. Prepare to drive into town every day. Rooms were very comfortable but the hotel lacked any other real amenities and felt more like a motel. Trail maps were poorly marked, no onsite dining or bar in the summer so we went into town each...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaLacorde
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

LaLacorde, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! Please know that we offer a complimentary shuttle service that is able to drop off and pick up in downtown Aspen all day. Our on site restaurant is now open year round and offers breakfast, lunch and dinner on a daily basis. We hope you will consider us for your future...

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had a great stay at the Inn at Aspen. It is a few miles outside of the main downtown area but they had a free shuttle service into town that worked great! No parking hassles and no need to worry about finding our way back to the hotel after a big meal and wine! We had a nice patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Judy L, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We are happy to hear you had a nice visit and we hope to have you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn at Aspen with my girlfriend in July. The Inn is conveniently located in Aspen. The Inn also has a shuttle to take you to the downtown free of charge. The downtown is about 15 minutes away. Joseph Zuena is the manager and he is friendly and knowledgable about the area. He answered all our questions and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Richard V, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen for your accommodation needs this past summer. Please know we have a new on site restaurant partner who offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. We look forward to hosting you again if you return to the area.

Reading, Vermont
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for a meeting downtown . The staff was over the top wonderful. Took me back and forth, helpful and kind. The room had a new, lovely bathroom, but the room stank of chemicals and the lampshades were very frayed. Worst, I could hear EVERYTHING next door , I man EVERYTHING.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolie2014
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Carolie2014, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We are happy to hear you found the staff to be accommodating and friendly. I will let our housekeeping staff know about the chemical smell and will keep your noise comment in mind when doing future renovations. We hope to have you back in the future!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Decided at the last minute to spend the weekend in Aspen (august 2016). Most hotel rooms in town were 5x as expensive, Even though this isn't in the heart of the Aspen action , they have a free shuttle into town that runs until 10 pm. In winter, this would be a primo ski spot, as it it steps to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sashasinging
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

sashasinging, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our great location and proximity to Buttermilk. We will keep your wear and tear comments in mind when considering future renovations.

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The Inn At Aspen was a great choice for us. We loved the location because it was NOT in the middle of the town(we do not love crowds), but a few minutes by car. The rooms were large and clean, and the restaurant was very good. However the best part of our stay was the kind and knowledgeable staff. Joseph...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzi H
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Suzi H, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We are happy to hear you had a great experience and look forward to having you back again next year.

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Everything about our stay at The Inn at Aspen was simply excellent from the room accommodations and cleanliness to the expeditious van service to all local destinations whenever requested! Above all we were deeply appreciative of the dedicated, friendly, and enthusiastic services provided by a professional staff of employees eager to provide a high level of excellence in all endeavors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Frank G, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We are happy to hear you received exceptional service during your stay with us. We hope you will return again soon and consider the Inn for your future accommodation needs.

virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This is a beautiful hotel.... The lobby is nicely done, our room was lovely. Our room looked newly done (the mini kitchen looked new, and had sink, dishes, fridge, microwave & other things we needed). The bed was comfortable & had plull out couch that my kids seemed fine with! The breakfasts was better than many hotels in our opinion....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meamaam
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

meamaam, We are happy to hear you had a great stay here at the Inn at Aspen. We hope to have you and your family as our guests again soon!

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
476 reviews
3.3 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
3.5 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Limelight Hotel
2.4 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
834 reviews
4.5 km away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Inn at Aspen Hotel is the only ski-in, ski-out hotel at the base of the Buttermilk Ski Resort (home of the Winter X Games). The free guest shuttle will take you to/from Aspen (2 miles away), to any of Aspen's 3 other ski areas or the Aspen airport. There's an onsite restaurant, McKenney's at the Inn, serving breakfast, lunch, apres ski and dinner; free wireless Internet, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, health club, and courtesy airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Aspen

Address: 38750 Highway 82, Aspen, CO 81611-2506
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: €132 - €346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aspen And Conference
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Aspen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
california
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Aspen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a mini-kitchenette and bring snacks/drinks for the kids (and yourselves). We were in 1161. King bed for us. Pullout for the munchkins!”
 of 5 bubbles kristinehawthorne, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The mountain side is much quieter. Rooms facomg the mainroad have uneven no. whearas towards the mountain they are even.”
 of 5 bubbles YvesNDenver, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for room facing slopes”
 of 5 bubbles moniquev146, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles joea322, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are in the older part of the hotel and are not remodeled. Still a good room but not as nice as the remodeled rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MTarr, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5