We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Aspen

Show Prices
#13 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Inn at Aspen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Aspen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Overland Park, KS
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for 4 nights while visiting Colorado to see the fall colors. We enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Aspen. Room was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was a real plus; very good with a wide variety of food to choose from. Highly recommend this hotel if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MTarr
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

MTarr, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen during your fall color tour! We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit to the valley.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for 4 days over Labor Day Weekend, 2016---& had the most wonderful time! It was simply PERFECT. The location is a couple miles outside downtown Aspen, at the base of Buttermilk Mountain. We love the serenity of the location, & it was a snap to get into town because the Inn at Aspen has a terrific "on-demand"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa L
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Teresa L, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We look forward to having you back!

WV
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The higher rating for this hotel must be because it is clean and it is priced lower than higher end options in town. There isn't a standard Hampton Inn or Marriott choices in town and for two nights it didn't makes sense to splurge on better local hotel choices (I'm used to splurging and would do so if three nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernWVTraveler
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

SouthernWVTraveler, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen during your visit. All of our rooms are individually owned, making each room unique. Some of our rooms have pocket doors in the bathrooms to save on space. We will keep these comments in mind when renovating in the future. Our front entrance has automatic doors that are activated when the...

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Laurie at the front desk was the best!! All of the staff were super friendly and accommodating. This hotel is the only reasonable hotel in Aspen. Very close to downtown and the shuttle to downtown was so convenient. Pool, Jacuzzi, steam room was great after a long days hike! Breakfast was also above most other hotels. Would come back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANMANDO
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

DANMANDO, We are happy to hear you had a great visit. We hope to have you back again in the near future!

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Great service and very reasonable. Room was nice and had a full free breakfast which was the best that I had on my vacation. Free shuttle to take you into Aspen and back which is a plus as parking in downtown Aspen is not good. This place is a must for anyone to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Tanya S, We are happy to hear you had a great experience here at the Inn at Aspen. Please come visit us again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We visited during the fall during an uncrowned season. The outside Jacuzzi is large and can accommodate 15 people. The breakfast was exceptional and we had dinner in their hotel restaurant called McKenney's. Exceedingly friendly staff and spacious rooms. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Pat T, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We hope to have you back again in the near future.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I stayed there for 3 nights with my husband and we really liked it. It's like an alone property with a small ski area about 5-10 mins from main Aspen town. They do offer you free shuttle service to and from Aspen town, Snowmass etc which we used a couple of times.We booked a king room for about $130/night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerchel2016
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

travelerchel2016, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Inn at Aspen! Housekeeping is instructed to make multiple attempts at checking in with our guests to ensure they can find a time to clean rooms that works around our guests schedule. I apologize that they missed the opportunity to clean your room. Should you ever find yourself...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We visited for the Aspen Food and Wine Festival and all other hotels were sold out. Prepare to drive into town every day. Rooms were very comfortable but the hotel lacked any other real amenities and felt more like a motel. Trail maps were poorly marked, no onsite dining or bar in the summer so we went into town each...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaLacorde
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

LaLacorde, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! Please know that we offer a complimentary shuttle service that is able to drop off and pick up in downtown Aspen all day. Our on site restaurant is now open year round and offers breakfast, lunch and dinner on a daily basis. We hope you will consider us for your future...

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had a great stay at the Inn at Aspen. It is a few miles outside of the main downtown area but they had a free shuttle service into town that worked great! No parking hassles and no need to worry about finding our way back to the hotel after a big meal and wine! We had a nice patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Judy L, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We are happy to hear you had a nice visit and we hope to have you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn at Aspen with my girlfriend in July. The Inn is conveniently located in Aspen. The Inn also has a shuttle to take you to the downtown free of charge. The downtown is about 15 minutes away. Joseph Zuena is the manager and he is friendly and knowledgable about the area. He answered all our questions and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review

Richard V, Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen for your accommodation needs this past summer. Please know we have a new on site restaurant partner who offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. We look forward to hosting you again if you return to the area.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
466 reviews
3.5 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 35 in Aspen
505 reviews
3.3 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
814 reviews
2.4 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
769 reviews
3.8 km away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Inn at Aspen Hotel is the only ski-in, ski-out hotel at the base of the Buttermilk Ski Resort (home of the Winter X Games). The free guest shuttle will take you to/from Aspen (2 miles away), to any of Aspen's 3 other ski areas or the Aspen airport. There's an onsite restaurant, McKenney's at the Inn, serving breakfast, lunch, apres ski and dinner; free wireless Internet, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, health club, and courtesy airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Aspen

Address: 38750 Hwy 82, Aspen, CO 81611
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: €123 - €378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aspen And Conference
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Aspen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
california
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Aspen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room facing slopes”
 of 5 bubbles moniquev146, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles joea322, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are in the older part of the hotel and are not remodeled. Still a good room but not as nice as the remodeled rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MTarr, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like a mountain view, ask for one; second floor is good, & there's a handy elevator, too.”
 of 5 bubbles X2976LDteresal, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a back room as you will have a back door or balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles DANMANDO, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay