We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Save
Share
617 E Cooper Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2011
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct for the Best Rate!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$689
Expedia.comUS$693
Hotels.comUS$693
CheapTicketsUS$693
Orbitz.comUS$693
TravelocityUS$693
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (531)
Videos (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Updated 17/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 33 hotels in Aspen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Directly across the street from Aspen Mountain's Silver Queen Gondola, the Aspen Square Condominium Hotel occupies a premier location in the heart of downtown Aspen. Aspen Square offers 101 uniquely decorated condominiums, from fireplace studio suites to larger apartments, for nightly rental. All condominiums include a fully-equipped kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, private balcony and central air-conditioning. Full hotel-style services and amenities include front desk, concierge and bell assistance, daily housekeeping, heated outdoor pool and hot tubs, private fitness center and complimentary wireless internet access. Parking is free for guests staying at the hotel. Aspen Square is a fully non-smoking property, excluding all smoking materials from guest rooms and public areas. Sorry, pets cannot be accommodated at Aspen Square.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct for the Best Rate!
313Reviews5Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 88
  • 11
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hans M wrote a review 23 Jul
Washington DC, District of Columbia159 contributions65 helpful votes
Had no expectations since we were just in and out for one night. Wow! We were pleasantly surprised what we got for the price: — Best location in Aspen — Comfortable, we’ll appointed room. Even in the closet they had items in case you forgot to pack for your travels. I recognize each original owner has their own style, but this unit 223 was perfectly styled. — Clean, clean and clean. — Incredible price — really incredible. I did a price comparison the night of we stayed. All hotel options were $1k+/night. The closest hotels to our price (and we were still less by $100) were 45 mins away in Carbondale (one was a Motel 8). If you want to do Aspen and not have to take out a second mortgage, I HIGHLY recommend checking out this condo property. It even has an on-site pool and hot tubs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks to this guest for such an enthusiastic review of their night at Aspen Square. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Next time, we hope you can stay longer!
Read more
Fairwind12 wrote a review May 2021
Aspen, Colorado130 contributions96 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We rented a 3 bedroom corner condo and it was really fabulous! Very clean and spacious; 3 large bedrooms; large kitchen and family room area; well stocked kitchen (equipment not food); very quiet and walkable to everything in town. Highly recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 1 Jun 2021
It is always gratifying to receive a 5-dot review on Trip Advisor and we're especially delighted that you are recommending us to other travelers. Thank you!
Read more
Joanne wrote a review 5 Jul
1 contribution
Very misleading photographs. The room we stayed in looked nothing like the photos, and I brought this up to the front desk when I asked if there was a room we could switch to that had curtains instead of crummy blinds that let so much light in that my kids didn't fall asleep until 9pm every night and woke up at 5:30. When I said that the room looked nothing like the photographs, I was told that every room is different. As someone who picks my hotels based on the photos and reviews, I found this very misleading because the photos of the rooms they selected look much better than the room we stayed in. You always expect this to some degree with every hotel, but never to this extent. I felt seriously duped. Also, this hotel does not have a staff that understands hospitality. The people at the front desk always seemed mad if I asked them for anything, like for sheets for the pull out couch. I've worked a lot of customer service jobs in my life and was really put off by how inhospitable the staff was on multiple occasions. Also, the elevators are tiny and are often not available, which is awful if you have young kids in a stroller. For over $600/night, this is probably the worst value hotel I have ever stayed at. I was eager to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are very disappointed to hear you did not like your stay at Aspen Square. We make no secret that each of our 101 rooms is individually owned and decorated, and on our website (and Trip Advisor, Expedia, Booking.com and more) we display images that include all different styles of décor. It looks as though you stayed with us at a time when we were very full and may not have had any options for moving you to a different room. Although we are happy to move guests to different rooms when they ask us, there are times during the season when we are so full we are unable to do so. We are very sorry that you thought our staff was not hospitable, since we try very hard to help our guests. You are right, our elevators are indeed small - a remnant of an earlier time when our property was built. Aspen Square is priced in the middle of hotels in Aspen and we do believe we provide extra value to our guests in terms of our location, free parking (highly unusual in Aspen), pool, hot tubs, daily housekeeping and more. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Jen C wrote a review Jun 2021
25 contributions39 helpful votes
The pros: The location is very convenient with decent views of the mountains right in the heart of downtown. Good off street parking in a garage. Very attractive rooms with nice decor and real fireplace. Climate control in rooms was excellent. Comfortable and quiet setting. The cons: This hotel is very overpriced for what it is. We paid for a unit with a balcony that had a view. We booked in advance directly with the hotel. At check in, we were told that this type of view was not available but we could upgrade for double the price. This establishment really has no amenities that I would expect at a hotel of this price point. There is no spa, no restaurant, no coffee shop, no room service. I know that the units come with a kitchen and that was their excuse when asked, but when staying there for 1-2 nights only it would be nice to have some things available. There are no electrical outlets anywhere near the bed at the nightstand tables. We literally had to ask for an extension cord so that we could plug in cpap machines. The bathroom is very tiny in regards to the toilet/shower area. Again, I expect more for $450 per night. The front desk team was not friendly or helpful. They didn’t explain to us where to park so we ended up in the wrong garage. They have no valet and no effort to help you with your bags. Again, for the price point I expect more.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are sorry that Aspen Square did not meet your expectations during your stay, although it sounds like you did enjoy your room and our location. Aspen Square is not a new building, and some amenities (such as large bathrooms and multiple outlets) were not as popular at the time we were built, as they are now. We were one of the first condominium hotels in town and because each room had a well-equipped kitchen, we have never had a restaurant on site. Because we're in the center of town, we are surrounded by restaurants and coffee shops - some just steps from our door. The town grocery store is across the street from our street-level parking lot and we supply a reusable shopping bag for your items. Again, we regret that you didn't find everything you needed while at Aspen Square, but we appreciate that you took the time to send us your comments. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Michelle V wrote a review Jun 2021
38 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel is stylish and comfortable and the staff are helpful. Our gorgeous studio room had plenty of space and had everything we wanted. We enjoyed the balcony views of the mountains. The pool was a refreshing oasis. The fitness center is small but serviceable. Great location so we could walk to everything. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Responded 16 Jun 2021
We love that this reviewer called Aspen Square chic - that's terrific! Most importantly, we're delighted this guest enjoyed their stay and found their room comfortable and relaxing. Please come see us again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$275 - US$693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aspen square hotel aspen
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAspen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The John Denver Sanctuary (0.4 km), Wheeler Opera House (0.3 km), and Belly Up (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White House Tavern, Paradise Bakery & Cafe, and Meat & Cheese.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Aspen Square Condominium Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Aspen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aspen Square Condominium Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.