We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mt. Ada

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mt. Ada
Mt. Ada
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mt. Ada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Chatsworth, California
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Inn at Mt. Ada has been on my bucket list since going to Catalina as a kid. My husband and I stayed in the Grande Suit which had a bedroom, separate living room and beautiful balcony overlooking Catalina harbor. Joy and Sal made our stay exceptional. We loved having a golf cart for our use all day long. The home...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam2653
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you for choosing Mt. Ada. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Banana splits are a fun favorite! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Roberto Perico General Manager

California
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Inn on Mt Ada is over the top amazing!! My husband and I stayed here for 4 days for our anniversary. Joy was the best!! She was always so helpful and always there for anything you needed. We stayed in the garden porch room and it was great! You will NOT be disappointed if you stay here. I cannot say...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bellabooCalifornia
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this review

Dear Bellaboo, Thank you for choosing Mt. Ada for your special celebration with your husband. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Roberto Perico General Manager

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We did the helicopter package and stayed in Garden Porch. We have stayed at several boutique hotels and enjoy the experience, but this was the first time we felt like we were at home while being pampered. Guests are welcome to come and go into any part of the house (except other guest rooms of course). Our room was located...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia A
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for choosing Mt. Ada. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Roberto Perico General Manager

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

The concierge of our hotel checked availability the morning of our lunch. It is a beautiful drive up to the home. We were seated immediately in this amazing historical home. It was a bit on the expensive side but well worth it to us! The view it's self made our visit worthwhile. It was a nice reprieve to get out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimberlyKunz
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for coming up and dining with us at Mt. Ada. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and your visit. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Roberto Perico General Manager

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We stayed in the Grand Suite (Mr. Wrigley's original bedroom) for our 7th Anniversary. The food, views, people, environment, everything was impeccable. I've wanted to stay here since I was a kid and we finally had the opportunity and it has been worth every penny. And with free access to the spa in town? Couldn't ask for anything more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LAMediaMan
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this review

Dear LAMediaMan, Thank you for choosing Mt. Ada as the spot to celebrate your anniversary. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Roberto Perico General Manager

San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The Inn was a delight for four gal pals. We felt like royalty for a few days.For our stay, Room 1-The Grand suite has two rooms;In bedrm is 1 high poster Queen bed and sofa bed in living rm. French doors out to a terrace overlooking all of Catalina with 2 chaise lounges. Room 3-The Windsor room is a corner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LJBickel
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this review

Dear LJBickel, Thank you for choosing Mt. Ada for your getaway with your gal pals. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that Mt. Ada has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Roberto Perico General Manager

Santa Barbara, CA
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Just spent 3 fabulous days at the Inn on Mt. Ada. I can only think of positive things to say about this place and our time there. a. PEOPLE Wonderfully friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, from the pick up at the docks, to help with local knowledge. b. FOOD Light continental breakfast on the landing that you can bring back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pupit
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this review

Dear Pupit, Thank you for choosing Mt. Ada. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and all of the amenities that come with being a guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Roberto Perico General Manager

Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed in room 6, it was the smallest and least expensive for two nights. This was a great bed & breakfast. There are only six rooms. This inn is full of history. WL Wrigley owned the island and built his home here on the best advantage point on the island with breathtaking views of Avalon. If your a cubs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave H
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this review

Dear Dhenczel9, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mt. Ada. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Roberto Perico General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Where to begin? Well first of ... yes this is VERY EXPENSIVE,BUT WORTH IT!!! I doubt I will be able to ever afford this again, (this was a combo of us using this in place of gifts for hubbies birthday, Christmas, anniversary and valentines), but if I ever get the chane to, I will for sure. So to start off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teambr0wn4
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this review

Dear Teambrown4, Thank you for choosing the Inn on Mt Ada for your Catalina Island getaway. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Robert Perico General Manager

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Wonderful stay in a historic mansion. Views incredible. Stayed in room 4 that had a fireplace and balcony. Breakfast and lunch delicious. Sal and his staff aimed to please. Will return after the remodel later this year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ribird
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this review

Dear Ribird, Thanks for choosing the Inn on Mt. Ada and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Roberto Perico General Manager

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Bethany Glen Room (17)
Viewed
Morning Glory (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Windsor Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avalon hotels
0.4 km away
Pavilion Hotel
Pavilion Hotel
#3 of 20 in Avalon
1,078 reviews
0.7 km away
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Avalon
608 reviews
0.7 km away
Portofino Hotel
Portofino Hotel
#5 of 20 in Avalon
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel St. Lauren
Hotel St. Lauren
#15 of 20 in Avalon
352 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Atwater
Hotel Atwater
#7 of 20 in Avalon
480 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#8 of 20 in Avalon
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
- Complimentary Breakfast, Lunch and Evening Wine & Hors d'oeuvre Reception. - Complimentary Butler's Pantry available throughout the day, includes fresh fruit, mixed nuts, soft drinks, beer and wine, ice cream sundaes, popcorn, coffee, teas, and cocoa. - Complimentary golf cart for use during your stay - VIP access to Descanso Beach Club Cabanas, Access to Tennis Courts at the Catalina Country Club and Complimentary Green Fees at the Catalina Island Golf Course. - Complimentary access to Island Spa Catalina facilities including pool, hot tub, relaxation deck. (Spa treatments are additional.) - Complimentary Behind the Scenes tour of the Catalina Casino - Private van pick up from the airport, heliport, boat terminal or other properties - Daily housekeeping, robes, nightly turndown, High speed WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mt. Ada

Address: 398 Wrigley Rd., Avalon, Catalina Island, CA 90704 (Formerly Inn on Mt. Ada)
Region: United States > California > Catalina Island > Avalon
Price Range: €179 - €555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt. Ada 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mt. Ada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Mt. Ada Hotel Avalon
Mt. Ada Catalina Island, CA - Avalon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mt. Ada staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mt. Ada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A beautiful historic place to enjoy it while you are there.”
H4094BEmichaels, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“You want to have a Casino View!!!”
S9876GJdans, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Grand Suite has the large balcony but it quite sunny.”
katie1142017, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They are all good. And the living room/drawing room are nice places to hang out and read.”
mtiktinsky, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Windsor room is small but corner room so has the best views”
  • View from Windsor room
JoanneB24, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates