We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. The hotel is well located for visits to the many wineries in this area. The staff is very friendly and service-minded. Breakfast (American) is good and covers sufficiently start of the day needs. Service and friendliness are certainly in the newly renovated breakfast room. Moreover, the hotel is doing great on sympathetic restoration in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KajOJ
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we're very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Pam Lyon Director of Sales & Marketing

Mariposa, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

My eldest daughter lives in Atascadero, so when we come to visit we try to stay at the Best Western each time. This last visit we came for my grand daughter's 1st birthday. We had other guest from the party also stay there and all were quite happy with their stay. The remodel is coming along nicely and we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard A
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn & Conference Center during your recent visit to the Central Coast. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Pam Lyon Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 28 February 2016

My sister and I had to be in town for a funeral. Kelli at the front desk was friendly and informative. She truly enjoys her position there. The Inn is very clean and comfortable. Everything was exactly as described on their web site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 294beverlys
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn & Conference Center during your recent visit to the Central Coast. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Pam Lyon Director of Sales & Marketing

Lodi
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The electrican made a short cut when installing the bathroom light switch which also turned on the loud fan overhead! Even with the door closed, the noise whould wake one who was still sleeping! The light switch should have been separate from the loud fan! eleanor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel M
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent visit. Situations as you have described are not typical at this hotel nor are they acceptable for our guests. We will address these matters immediately with our staff and appreciate that you have brought them to our attention. We appreciate your...

Newport Beach, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2016

All was well until after I asked for my conformation for my return in two days. and after being told it was done, the morning of my check out that it had not been done and now it is full, causing me and my company to search for another hotel in the area. This extra man hours when other projects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rory F
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. It is our goal to restore your confidence in our hotel by solving...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Colony Inn and found the staff and accommodations very pleasant. We were also very pleased to learn that they had an agreement with the adjacent gym which had two pools for lap swimming and exercise groups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn & Conference Center during your recent visit to the Central Coast. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Pam Lyon Director of Sales & Marketing

Portland, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Staff was unable to keep hot and cold breakfast items stocked during busy time. Greeted rudely on first night, but did not have to deal with same person later. Redecorating during holiday weekend was inconvenient for access to floors. Room was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent visit. Situations as you have described are not typical at this hotel nor are they acceptable for our guests. We will address these matters immediately with our staff and appreciate that you have brought them to our attention. We appreciate your...

legrand
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We normally stay closer to beach cities. We wanted to find inland area with thrift shops and antiques. This was perfect location to start head on 101 South to other cities. We had great welcome =)You do need to drive to get food. The adjacent street has places to eat. The room was clean and freshly painted. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hapoy
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for selecting BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn & Conference Center in Atascadero, CA during your visit to California’s Central Coast region. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again when visiting our area. Best regards, Pam Lyon Director of Sales & Marketing

Atascadero, California
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I want to thank Diane Reed, Conference Center Coordinator, for making our daughters wedding reception so memorable. She was always there to help us plan things and answer all of our questions with prompt replies. She offered so many great ideas and everything went smoothly. The guests had such a great time too! She made it easy for the caterers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary J
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending the positive remarks about Diane and your experience in our Atascadero Conference Center. It really pleases us to know that customers notice and appreciate when we are providing a level of service that meets or exceeds their expectations. As a local company in a hugely competitive field, we know this is the area where...

Marietta, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Don't hesitate to stay here if you are visiting the Paso Robles area. It's so close and is a good value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. Next time we are visiting the area, this hotel will be my first choice. A hot breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms Helena R
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn & Conference Center, Atascadero, CA. Sincerely, Pam Lyon Director of Sales & Marketing

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
2.0 km away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#1 of 7 in Atascadero
346 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
3.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#6 of 18 in Paso Robles
785 reviews
16.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
16.0 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect place to stay on California's Central Coast. Located in Atascadero, CA and surrounded by the special charm and excitement of Paso Robles Wine Country, BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect location for wine tasting, bike riding, golf, visiting the historic missions, family outings, and hiking. Motorcycle enthuses enjoy traveling the spectacular coastline leading to the Pacific Ocean where you will enjoy Hearst Castle, Morro Bay Harbor and quaint seaside shops, all minutes from the newly refreshed BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, Atascadero California. Our hotel guests enjoy a fully appointed health club, Kennedy Club Fitness Center, which includes workout equipment, basketball courts, racquet ball courts, an Olympic size swimming pool, yoga and zumba classes and more. BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn welcomes you to the Central Coast for family fun, a romantic get-away, business meetings and wine tasting! Corporate, military, AAA and senior rates are always available. Visit our calendar of events for attractions and events in San Luis Obispo County such Hot El Camino Nights & Car Show, The California Mid State Fair, Sunset's Savor the Central Coast, Paso Robles Wine Festival and Vine Street Showcase. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn

Address: 3600 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422-2554
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Price Range: €80 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Colony Hotel Atascadero
Best Western Atascadero
Atascadero Best Western
Best Western Colony Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There ground level rooms with sliding doors that open to the pool area. Alternatively, the breakfast is on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mrschemdoc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's an elevator for access to all levels of the hotel or you can take the stairs. Exterior doors are electronically secured.”
 of 5 bubbles momm660, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a king bed, there will be a larger seating area.”
 of 5 bubbles 910denb, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor in the back. It was quite and our car was parked right outside the back door.”
 of 5 bubbles 671judithk, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“pay a little more and get a room near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles dgl20, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay