We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6895 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422-4206
Lowest prices for your stay
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Priceline
StayForLong
AlgotelsUS$102
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 8 hotels in Atascadero
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Vino Inn & Suites in Atascadero, CA. We are conveniently located off of the 101 Freeway and moments away from the heart of the city. Enjoy a warm and comforting atmosphere amongst luscious shade trees and the sweet scent of rose bushes nestled alongside our outdoor pool. Vino Inn & Suites is under new ownership and has exciting plans in the future to transport each visitor on a scenic adventure with themed rooms that will make each guest feel they are vacationing in a Sicilian Vineyard. We welcome you to enjoy home grown comfort in the warmth of Vino Inn & Suites Amenities: Free Contienantal Breakfast Non-Smoking Rooms and Family Suites Available Cable TV with HBO Microwave & Coffee Maker Refrigerator Desk & Chair Private Bathroom Free Wi-Fi Access Free Local Calls Air Conditioner with Heater Everyday Housekeeping service Free Vehicle Parking for Registered Guests Restaurants and coffee shops in Walking Distance Popular Downtown restaurants within minutes
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
56Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 9
  • 7
  • 10
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Denise Marie Pino wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
My husband and I stayed 1 night. When looking for a hotel I check their site to make sure it has what we are looking for in a hotel/room. 1. Value, 2. Rating, 3. Breakfast, 4. Refrigerator, 5. Microwave, 6. Pool/Hot Tub. We were very disappointed when checking in as the hotel describes its rating as 3/4 stars and states breakfast is served everyday. The room should have been rated a 2: Pillows to soft, Matress was lumpy, room counters were dusty, back of bathroom door wet marks, Also, we asked if they served breakfast and was told No!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: "Always ask for an upstairs room with a view & away from noises"
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Traveltom wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location. Large clean room with two tvs in each family rooms. Pool is large the kids loved. Japanese restaurant located across hotel. Next to downtown, bars, & Dennys. Noticed Tesla charging station across. We will be back for a quick weekend get away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sandi wrote a review Mar 2022
Clinton Township, Michigan21 contributions3 helpful votes
I read some of the reviews and so glad we didn't listen to them...extremely clean and comfortable! Very big rooms with nice big picture windows. We almost spent $50 more at the chain motel down the road....do not pass this gem up! Exceptional
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Traveltom wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location with great staff. I enjoyed the comfortable bed. The room had all my basic needs- coffee. The restaurants are very close. The galaxy movie theater next door with a great Mexican resturant next door (Que Pasa).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Melissa V wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Vino Inn & Suites in Atascadero for 2 nights in late Oct. 2020. We received an incredible rate online so I was sceptical of how nice this hotel was going to be. I knew it wasn't going to be the Ritz but I just wanted safe and clean. Not only did I feel safe, not only was the room clean but the room was spacious, quiet, comfotable, and had a ton of extra ammeneties including: •Nice sized Fridge (with freezer) •Microwave •Coffee maker & coffee •Shampoo/Conditioner/BodyWash/Soap •Blowdryer •Large fluffy towels •Clean, well working Hot Shower and tub •Good AC and Heating unit Also, our room was upstairs, so had a huge Balcony w/ 2 chairs surrounded by big trees which kept it private and cool. There were a few negatives but nothing that I consider a deal breaker. The floors are kind of loud upstairs..esp if you're a heavy-stepper you feel like you're stomping around. They do not offer breakfast of any kind, which it said they did online (we usually don't eat continental b-fast anyways and there's a Denny's directly across the street). Also, the TV channels are ok you get all the basic cable and we were able to watch the World Series but there's only 2 movie channels and we never found the "guide" channel to tell us what was on.. but besides that this is a GREAT place to stay. The front desk woman at night was very sweet and accommodating and the exterior is very well maintained. I would DEFINITELY reccomend this place and we will be back here whenever we're in the area again! Thank you Vino Inn :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amber M. wrote a review Jun 2020
Oakhurst, California43 contributions21 helpful votes
Booked last minute, reviews online seemed positive so I booked site unseen. Arrived to check in and no proper greeting. Checked in and went to check room because I had my niece with me and she has extremely bad asthma. Upon entering the room it was apparent that something had been sprayed heavily to mask the musty smell. I checked the window sills and behind the headboard and extreme amounts of dust and debris. Room didn't appear to be very clean, at all. I asked to be moved to a cleaner room that was the same size because my family is so big and was told I had the cleanest room. Front Desk Manager not very professional. She spoke to me and other guests about other people staying with them in a very negative way. I had been in the room for such a short period of time as I'd just checked in and she inferred that I'd gone in and she needed to check for damages prior to issuing a refund. I explained that it couldn't have been longer than 10 minutes as we'd not even taken our things into the room, I'd only gone in to check if everything was fine first. She basically called me a liar because, "she had taken a shower, washed, and blow dried her hair in the entire time" that it had taken some young man to check me in. I don't know, if you're into dumpy motel vibes in which the staff has zero customer service, then this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Havejeep wrote a review Jan 2020
20 contributions17 helpful votes
Granted, one can’t expect luxury at $78 a night, but one should expect the basics. We chose this motel because of the location which is great and walkable to stores and restaurants. HOWEVER: The WiFi didn’t work. When reported to the front desk, we got a shrug and was told sometimes it works great, other times not. Housekeeping on our first morning left us no soap, wash cloths or coffee. We had left a decent tip. We had to make a trip to the lobby to get what we needed. The second day, even though we left just 15 minutes after checkout and left the “service needed” notice outside the door, we returned late afternoon to find our room hadn’t been serviced. The front desk found the housekeeper (come to find out they lived in the room next to ours). We left to allow the housekeeper time to clean the room. When we returned, we found no glasses, cups or coffee. Another trip to the lobby. The front desk was unapologetic. I felt like WE were the problem. The walls between rooms had no sound proofing. We’d heard a big argument early on our first morning. Everyone argues, but one shouldn’t hear it through the walls- every single word. Our suggestion is to bypass this motel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VinoInn, Manager at Vino Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for bringing this to our attention. We are delighted to know that you liked our location which is close to many shopping and dining options. But we are disappointed to learn about the discomfort you went through during your stay. We have noted down your concerning issues of housekeeping and will forward the report to the concerned authority immediately. We want to assure you that the comfort of our guests has always been our top-most priority and we regret that we did not make the mark in your case. Please give us another chance to earn back your trust and visit us again to experience our upgraded services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dancinshuze wrote a review Oct 2019
Napa, California16 contributions3 helpful votes
Because this motel was within walking distance of the Atascadero Transit Center, I booked it. The location was a plus for me....but there were some negatives, too. The rug was dirty, and the refrigerator freezer had some sort of food stuck on it (old pizza?). The bathroom sink did not drain well, and I had to use the water from the tub to wash my hands, etc. I found the extra blanket all crumpled up in the bottom drawer of the dresser, like it had not been replaced with a clean one. (I did not use it). The manager was a nice person, but it was clear she was overworked and stressed. She mentioned not having the usual staff around to help her. I would stay here again if I had to, but I hope to find an alternative in the downtown area next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VinoInn, Manager at Vino Inn & Suites
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are saddened to learn about the difficulties you went through during your stay with us. We have noted down all the concerning points and shall immediately report this matter to the head of the staff. We are looking forward to your next stay with us soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Like to travel wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
Not bad. Though it's a little dated you can tell they are doing some upgrades. I don't really mind dated as long as it's clean. It was clean. Friendly staff. We got there after hours to do our check in, but had no problems. Had a nice stay for the night. For a night or 2 we would stay again, although I probably wouldn't plan a weeks vacation here. Nice continental breakfast. Only about a 20 minute drive to Morro Bay. It's always nice to find an inexpensive clean and quiet motel while traveling.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VinoInn, Manager at Vino Inn & Suites
Responded 30 Sep 2019
Dear Goodtogoplaces, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate the time you took off to give your valuable feedback. Our hotel staff is committed to serving all of our customers with the utmost hospitality and warmth. We are a budget hotel with all the necessary amenities to make your stay as much comfortable. We are looking forward to host you again on your next arrival.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MEL F wrote a review Sep 2019
Bakersfield, California10 contributions1 helpful vote
Just needed an inexpensive room for the night as we passed thru Atascadero. Vino is close to everything, clean, a touch on the noisy side from traffic but closing windows solved that issue. Our bed was too soft for our liking, feather pillows nice but too small. Probably wouldn't stay more than 2 nites but still good enough for a place to sleep
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VinoInn, Manager at Vino Inn & Suites
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for such an excellent review. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to your arrival again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rancho tee hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rancho Tee Motel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyAtascadero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VINO INN & SUITES - UPDATED 2022 Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (Atascadero, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Vino Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Vino Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Galaxy Theatres Atascadero (0.10 km), Sunken Gardens (0.2 km), and Grape Encounters Empourium (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vino Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Vino Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vino Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vino Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sylvester's Burgers, Street Side Ale House, and Que Pasa Mexican Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vino Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Vino Inn & Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Atascadero.
Are there any historical sites close to Vino Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rōtta Winery (10.7 km).