We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1800 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Home2 Suites
US$141
View deal
Hotels.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
HurbUS$148
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Atascadero
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our all-suite hotel is just off US-101. Check out downtown Atascadero's art galleries, restaurants, and microbreweries, or head to Stadium Park for hikes and gorgeous views. Several vineyards and wine bars are within 15 minutes of us. Enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast, and our outdoor pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
60Reviews0Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
weng0ngc wrote a review 14 Nov
Walnut, United States1 contribution
Diamond Status no longer receives room upgrade. Online picked room offered to other guests. House keeping upon requests only. Still blaming Covid after 3 years for their cutbacks. Near 101 freeway, so bring earplugs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zack Mohammed, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Home2 Suites. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Diamond Guest are eligible for upgrade based on the Hotel availability; we were sold out for veterans' weekend and all rooms were completely booked. Our team at Home2 Suites are following Hilton Standards in Cleanliness standard. I reached out to discuss your stay with us and more clarification. Thank you! Sincerely, Zack Mohammed General Manager Home2 Suites zackm@immhotels.com 18052359829
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marlo K wrote a review Sep 2021
Yorba Linda, California64 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Beautiful, modern new hotel, located off the 101 Freeway. This is the perfect spot for stays wanting to be near Templeton for visiting the cute downtown, or for wine tasting in Paso Robles. Great for families for couples. Outdoor pool, fitness center with laundry adjacent. Two outdoor firepits, and lots of cozy places to sit and enjoy the evening. Rooms are standard size, but well layed out. Neutrogena products are featured. Towels are white and fluffy, beds are excellent. Great lobby with places to sit and plug in. Free Wi-fi is fast. Free, ample self parking, 24 hour security and very safe. All points of access are keyed. Nice staff, friendly and efficient. Breakfast is boxed cold items, due to covid, but nice, quality items are provided. Rooms have a full size fridge, sink and lots of cabinets throughout. Hotel is very clean as are the accommodations. I stayed in a queen/queen and it was comfortable!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Roaming the Blue Planet wrote a review 8 Nov
2 contributions
I prefer to stay at Home 2 Suites vs. Hampton Inn. Please don't get me wrong... Hampton Inn is great too, however, Zach, Manager at Home 2 Suites and his staff always go the extra mile for me. The breakfast is delicious, the workout room is well equipped and it is nice to have a kitchen in the room. All the rooms are very nice and spacious. This is my hotel of choice when coming to the Paso Robles area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zack Mohammed, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Home2 Suites. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our entire team at Home2 Suites are excited to welcome you back at any time you're planning to visit Central Coast. We're glad you enjoyed the entire amenities at Home2 Suites. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pellias wrote a review 7 Nov
Marina del Rey, California1 contribution
This hotel chain is absolutely fabulous. This location was so clean, well staffed with very very polite, professional, and friendly folks. Erin at the front desk was amazing. Rooms are very very clean, spacious and have everything you would want for a short or longer stay. Huge plus, pet friendly !! VERY PET FRIENDLY. The pool area and firepits are just great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zack Mohammed, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pellias, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. Our team at Home2 Suites Atascadero is celebrating your review. Erin definitely has amazing customer-service skills. Our Housekeeping team is heart of our business. We're glad you enjoyed the entire amenities and looking forward to welcome you back at any time you planning to visit Atascadero.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mhscott wrote a review 6 Nov
Morgan Hill, California158 contributions29 helpful votes
Room and bed were comfortable, and the room was well appointed with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and dishes/utensils. Breakfast was excellent ... best hotel breakfast we have had in a long time. We appreciated the freshness, that items like coffee were quickly replenished when they ran out, and that breakfast was well managed. Only slight negative was trying to fall asleep and being able to hear some doors slam shut. We hope to return to Home2 next visit to the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Heatherly, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you stay with us again soon when you are in the Atascadero area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
214eddied wrote a review 4 Nov
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Hello, I recently stayed at the Home2suites by Hilton in Atascadero, California. Upon checking out I had a horrible experience as I was racially profiled, yelled at, disrespected is such a demeaning manner. This was all done by the actual general manger of the hotel, Zack Mohammad. He was unwilling to communicate like an adult and rather scream and yell at me in the hotel lobby in front of other customers, totally unacceptable. And to be a general manger, he lacks communication, professionalism, problem solving and controlling his anger. He is a prime example of how not to run a business. This is not a money issue or refund issue as I am in a very good position but more about respect and professionalism. He did nothing to de escalate the situation in which he riled up. As a Hilton honors member I am beyond disgusted but pass that this incident was emotionally draining as well as traumatizing. I would never refer anyone of color to this location. You will not be treated fairly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zack Mohammed, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero
Responded 2 weeks ago
Our property is a smoke-free hotel. All kinds of smoking inside guest rooms are prohibited. We discussed your smoking fees when you stopped by to pick up your charger on the same day. Since we charged the smoking fee, we offered to waive the pet fee, which is usually non-refundable. To deescalate the situation, we offered to show you the room so that you could see how it smells, but you declined. No yelling or profiling took place as you described. We are proud to serve a diversity of guests from all over the planet, and the no-smoking rules are the same for all of them. We are also proud to be members of a diverse staff who come from various cultures and backgrounds.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason H wrote a review 1 Nov
Orange County, California21 contributions45 helpful votes
I have no idea how this hotel can rate this well on TripAdvisor unless I was in a different metaverse than some of these other reviewers. Or maybe, a weekend stay is not as good of an experience as a weekday stay. Either way I’m a bit surprised at the high mark reviews after my experience here. This is a franchised hotel, so don't expect to have Hilton Honors status to mean anything here. The person that came in for the night shift and the morning shift were friendly but the person that "helped us" at check in needs some training. When we checked in, I asked for the top floor as I didn't want to be woken up at the crack of dawn (more in this later). We were moved from the second floor to the third floor... the hotel has four levels, so that did absolutely nothing for me but waste 10 minutes of time at checkin. As I said, Hilton Honors status means nothing here as I am at the top tier Diamond level. But I digress. It's a newer construction hotel and the hotel is clean. However, when I walked into the room, I immediately felt like so was in a mashup of an upgraded MicroTel Hotel room and a Hospital room. Notes about the room: * There is a draw curtain in the middle of the room between the sofa and bed. * Pocket sliding doors without latches are used for the bathroom. * The floor feels like a thin rug over concrete. They are not insulated and you can hear people walking on the upper floor. * The windows are thin and if you are on the side of the tiny pool you can hear people at the pool talking, even from a higher floor. * The walls are thin and you can hear people next to you. At 5:28AM we were woken up from the people above us dropping things on the floor and rolling around luggage. You can also hear the activities in the rooms next door, people hanging up clothes, etc. So when I say this, I'm not exaggerating about the noise.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay up the street at the SpringHill Suites.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zack Mohammed, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback so we can ensure better guest experiences. I would like to discuss your experiences at Home2 Suites. Feel free to contact me at any time. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ParisOneTimer wrote a review Oct 2022
Bakersfield, CA83 contributions76 helpful votes
No problems with our stay-nice new hotel, comfortable bed, plenty of room, and great digital checkin. However I’d prefer housekeeping NOT make those cutesy flowers out of the tissues on top of the box. That means they touched all those, and I toss them. Also AC unit is very noisy! Fortunately it wasn’t hot so we didn’t have to use it much. Otherwise had a good stay. Nice standard complimentary breakfast offerings. One other disappointing thing-you could check in on the Hikton App, but to get a better room, you had to pay for an upgrade. Not a fan of that!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zack Mohammed, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for selecting Home2 Suites Atascadero as Home away from Home. So glad you had an amazing time. I'm so sorry that you didn't get an upgrade, our upgrade depended on the hotel availability. We are taking your feedback seriously regarding those Cutesy flowers and I will share with our housekeeping team. I'm glad you enjoyed the entire amenities of Home2 Suites Atascadero.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benn A wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We were out into a room much smaller than the one we requested. When asked about it we were told they over booked and that’s all they could do unless we wanted to take the only handicap accessible room away from someone who may need it. The staff was not helpful or knowledgeable about the hotel accommodation. There was a light the blinker in our room all night and the air conditioning unit sounded like a plane taking off. We chose not to eat the complimentary breakfast due to the very limited less than to get desired offerings.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zack Mohammed, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I was shocked to read your review regarding our front desk staff who have numerous of a great complimentary review from our previous guests. We are sorry that breakfast doesn't have enough to offer with the options of waffles, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, toast, biscuits and gravy, grits, bacon, sausage, cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruits (bananas oranges blueberries), 3 different types of hot breakfast sandwiches, breakfast burritos, oatmeal and 3 different juices plus fresh coffee, hot chocolate and hot tea.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wineloverlisa wrote a review Oct 2022
Boulder, Colorado109 contributions59 helpful votes
Stayed here with another couple for 3 nights for wine tasting in Paso. What a lovely new property! Room was so well thought out, roomy and really ticked every box. We enjoyed wine around the fire pit at night and the vast array of choices in the morning for breakfast. The hotel was FULL but plenty of room for everyone at breakfast. The lady running breakfast was so helpful and hustling. Everyone at the desk was so friendly and as someone mentioned the gentleman that checked us out offered water for the road. Bed was very comfy. Location was fantastic. It will be very nice when the shops are completed next door for more options.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No hot tub.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zack Mohammed, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Thank you for selecting Home2 Suites Atascadero. I will make sure to share your review with the entire team and ownership. We are thrilled you had a great time with us at Home2 Suites. Thank you so much for sharing. Have a wonderful day and we will see you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyAtascadero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOME2 SUITES BY HILTON ATASCADERO - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero?
Nearby attractions include BarrelHouse Brewing Company (6.8 km), Galaxy Theatres Atascadero (4.3 km), and Faces of Freedom Veterans Memorial (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero?
Conveniently located restaurants include McPhee's Grill, Pier 46 Seafood Market & Restaurant, and Sylvester's Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Atascadero?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rōtta Winery (6.4 km).