We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia \/ Pasadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There was no hair dryer, No shampoo or conditioner No tissues, towels were old and stained, floors were dirty and there was black hair in sink and shower, Charge for internet access, front desk not manned when I went to check out. Girl outside smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. For this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive...

Arcadia, CA
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I was infuriated at the smell of my room. It smelled like urine. The staff is complacent and bored. It is old and run down. I had planned on staying 2 nights, but got out of there the next day. You can hear people in the other rooms just like they are in your room. Workers stay here and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie N
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you...

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed for five nights in the Motel 6 Arcadia over Breeders' Cup 2016 week. The motel is very close to the world-famous Santa Anita Race Park and, like all hotels in the area, drew quite a premium (over $100.00 per night) for the special event. I believe regular pricing is closer to $75.00 per night. I wanted to comment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasLover
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I had stayed here once about 10 years ago (Arcadia is my home town but I haven't lived there in many, many years). The room itself was quite nice. However, I found myself in a smoking room which is not what I wished for. I don't know if I missed this on the Motel 6 website. The wash cloth had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyvc
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Helpful and attentive staff, clean room with all the essentials, nice view of the mountains, cable TV, free local & 800 calls. Across the street from the Santa Anita Racetrack. Close by to golf course, restaurants, Rod's Diner, LA County Arboretum, Highways, Metro Gold Line, bus lines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank go4ron
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

A very pleasant stay more than I expected for. After years never stay at motel chain, came my last stay at Motel6 Arcadia/Pasadena would become a fantastic with decent rate & good location. Room is decent & clean. Quite Santa Anita just across the Santa Anita horse racing. 2 mins walk to Westfield Santa Anita Mall. Worth the money &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william2671
San Gregorio, California
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I have been staying at Motel 6s since the 1960s (when it was $6 night) and rate the newest round of renovatioms as very well done. However, my last stay at the Arcadia facility was so miserable I canceelled my second night. First of all, I was put in a room apparently designed for disabled people. There was only a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sapo2016
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

alexandria va
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Renovated rooms, very convenient to race track and Methodist Hospital. Basic room, no refrig or microwave, but good Wi-Fi (pay by the day) and friendly staff. sometimes noisy but not bad. inner court yard might be less noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritch62
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Upon check in, the hotel has a policy which requires every adult staying in the room to show ID. Although this isn't a bad thing, I've never had to have my spouse show their ID to the front check in clerk. The property appeared to be very nice on the outside. The room, however, was a different story. Upon opening...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dlabrake
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our...

Clackamas County, Oregon
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this motel in October while visiting family in the area. They have updated rooms which were surprisingly pretty nice, and clean. The room we were in was a little small, but other than that we were happy with our stay. I wish I could remember the young man's name that was working at the front desk because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpreston491

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.5 km away
Santa Anita Inn
Santa Anita Inn
#6 of 8 in Arcadia
77 reviews
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena

Address: 225 Colorado Pl, I-210/Foothill Highway at Santa Anita Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91007-2604
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Price Range: €75 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena 1*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena Hotel Arcadia
Motel 6 Arcadia
Motel Six Arcadia
Arcadia Motel Six
Arcadia Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms. This place is old and run down.”
bonnien779, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The corner rooms are a little bigger than the interior rooms.”
TexasLover, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the smoking option.”
garyvc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the mountains, otherwise rooms face the racetrack parking lot.”
go4ron, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get discription by phone.”
sapo2016, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5