We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seascape Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Seascape Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seascape Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location is wonderful, with magnificent views of Monterey Bay and the late August weather is a welcome relief from the Texas heat. Our one bedroom unit was clean and well equipped with a galley kitchen. The bedroom was small and the queen sized bed filled the room. The bathroom was tight but adequate for two people. The living area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Longhorn_7
San Francisco
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I recently got married in Aptos and stayed at Seascape Resort both the night before my wedding and my wedding night. The night before I stayed in a two bedroom villa with my seven bridesmaids. Upon first impression, we were thrilled with the size of the villa, and of the view. We were also pleased that the kitchen was stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beck2013
Roseville, California
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My family and I have been going to Seascape Resort for the past 4 summers. We rent a 2 bedroom condo which is plenty of space for a family of four. We grocery shop the first day then cook all week. The kitchen is well stocked and the small grill works well. Things we love about the resort is the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia F
So-So Cal
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Beautiful natural surroundings like the broad beach and spectacular views of Monterrey Bay work very hard to make up for the shortcomings of the Seascape Resort. The phone reservation experience was like a "One Ringy Dingy" comedy bit. There was no effort whatsoever to get us in the room to freshen up for a late afternoon wedding: 4 p.m. check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mvdljca
Vacaville, California
Reviewed 16 August 2013

we had a celebration with 7 units rented. Check-in time was missed by at least 30 minutes; manager said they had 100 folks moving in and out -- but they knew that and they should have hired a few extras. The kitchen oven was dirty; the sofa bed sheets had not been changed and had used ban-aids.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Christel R
California
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had stayed in Seascape over ten years ago and had many good memories. However, this time was bad enough that we will not go back. I'm not even willing to go back if they call and offer me a free room. We had a 2-BR unit booked and arrived there at 2 pm with our family, which included children....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank thegraduate07
Galt, California
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I had heard wonderful things about this resort. When the opportunity came up at a fundraiser for a two night stay, my husband and I bought it. I also added an additional night so our family could enjoy a nice getaway. What a joke. This place is a dump. Our room wasn't cleaned during our entire stay. When I called...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SusMP
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2013

For several years, we have enjoyed going to the Seascape Resort. However, this trip has been a huge disappointment. The Front Desk service is non-existent, and they are as unhelpful as humanly possible. We waited over 4 hours for our room once we got to the hotel; however, we had a hungry and tired 1 year old, and were still...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank heather2000
SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for an earlier check in and that your room was not ready until 3:10pm. As you have experienced in the past, we make every effort to accommodate requests for early check ins and late check outs. Unfortunately this was not possible during this...

new york
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We went for a family reunion. The positives were that the rooms were nice, spacious and very comfortable! The pools were small for a resort and not very warm. The beach was very pretty, although freezing. The lunch we ordered one day was very good. The bonfire at the beach was a highlight for the kids and adults! The Negatives:...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank casalnewyork
SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our resort for your family reunion. Many of our guests enjoy our spacious rooms and beach bonfires. Our pizza is made in-house and is not frozen. The children had the option of enjoying the pizza in addition to all the other buffet options that were available for your family. Our Concierge is always happy and available...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We rented a two bedroom place. The beach was awesome for our 2 year old and the grounds are nice and well kept. As other reviews note, the decor is TIRED - very outdated, 80's beachy themed. Rooms were nicely sized and I thought the overall cleanliness was very good. We liked having a full kitchen, dishwasher, grill and washing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joyroll
SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beach and amenities in the two bedroom villas, we are disappointed to hear that your Room Service order was not up to our standards. We will contact you directly to get more specific information regarding the problems you encountered with your Room Service order. This...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
3.2 km away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
297 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
13.2 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 53 in Santa Cruz
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
13.1 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
7.1 km away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Seascape Resort

Address: 1 Seascape Resort Dr, Aptos, CA 95003-5854
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Price Range: €270 - €405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Resort Aptos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seascape Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Seascape Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own bottled water, the water has a bad smell and taste, effects your in room coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles carolv185, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles vrodriguez7, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had ocean view, but too foggy to see it”
 of 5 bubbles 24520marcia, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool near 600s nicer than main pool. Long walk to beach. Villa was 2 floors”
 of 5 bubbles carolanne6, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what the conditions of the other rooms were like, but the ones in the main building were awful.”
 of 5 bubbles Evi_02, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay