We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Menage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Menage
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Menage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,936: English reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We booked through Hotwire and received the hotel menage as our hotel. The rooms were older but they were clean and did just fine for our two night stay! We weren't there to lounge around in the hotel. We were there to go to Disneyland. If you want a sweet weekend escape, I wouldn't recommend if. But if you're looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aMarie8706
Skylarlk, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello aMarie8706, Thank you for stay with us and we are in the process of getting NEW rooms. We hope that you will comeback when we convert to Four Points by Sheraton! Thank you, Skylar L Knowlton

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying that we picked this hotel because it is listed as one of the Disneyland "Good Neighbor" hotels. Disney should be ashamed and embarrassed for having endorsed this hotel. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because the hot tub is open 24 hours a day and it does have a great view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy B
Skylarlk, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Good Day Stacy, We are sorry about your experience. We are talking to the contractors about all issues. Thank you again for letting us know! We are excited about the full renovation to the Four Points by Sheraton. Skylar l Knowlton.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here early December as I was celebrating my birthday at Disneyland. Was a bit disappointed on the first day due to misunderstandings. We arrived at 10am and told we couldn't check into the room till 3:00pm which was fine as we understood this was Hotel policy but we were told at the time that we would be offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivacious_Lady
MenageTeam, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello Vivacious_Lady, Thank you for your four star review. On behalf of the hotel and Staff we would like to wish you a sincerest belated Birthday. We appreciate you taking the time to share you stay experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our firework view and close proximity to the Disneyland resort area. We appreciate the feedback you...

palm desert, ca
Reviewed 16 January 2017

when i checked in she asked if i wanted anything special. i said a quiet room and she put me on the freeway. the phone didnt work so i couldnt call the desk. i went down and got a quieter room (111). the heter didnt work and the maint man started mocking my voice ( my voice is different) then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgtwrench
MenageTeam, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello Sgtwrench, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Feedback like yours helps us improve our guest satisfaction. We are so sorry that you did not have a stopper in your bathroom. We have informed the proper department managers of your overall experience. If you would like to further discuss your stay please feel free to contact us using...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 15 January 2017

HORRIBLE HOTEL. I've never gone as far as to write a bad review in my life, but this is ridiculous. I stayed here on my birthday with my boyfriend, he went downstairs to use a microwave and while he was gone, a maintenance man walked in on me while I was in my underwear. He didn't even knock though he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaseylomax
MenageTeam, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello kaseylomax, Thank you so much to reaching out to us. We are delighted we were able to resolve all your concerns to ensure the up most satisfaction. Best Regards, Sureya Atoura Front Office Supervisor

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We've stayed at worse but for the money & location this hotel really needs to step it up! It was clean, but lacked basic amenities such as an in-room microwave. We had to ask for more towels & water glasses on our 3rd day there. No breakfast option except for the $13 buffet style offered on-site. We used the Starbucks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oregontraveler2016
MenageTeam, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello oregontraveler2016, Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize about your wake-up call not being received. We have addressed your concerns to the proper department managers. If you would like to further discuss your stay please contact us using the email below. Best Regards, Sureya Atoura Front Office supervisor Sureya.atoura@hotelmenage.com

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Had to wait 3 hours for my room. Agree I arrived 8am but as a Platinum member I am used to early check in across Hotels in Asia. Condition of the room Feels wet & old Noisy with the highway. This is more of a motel. Poor food options. Housekeeping takes forever n first day did not even make my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sukhbir S
MenageTeam, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello Sukhbir, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your recent stay with us. We are sad to hear that you weren't happy about your stay. We are training everyday to ensure all guest have a great stay. We will make sure the right managers will hear your concerns. We are under going renovations to...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Yes the staff were friendly, and yes we had high thread-count sheets, and yes you can walk to Disneyland in 10 minutes, but that doesn't make up for the extreme highway noise that comes from being located right next to the 10-lane highway I-5. When the door to your room is closed, it's a bit quieter, although you can still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teg G
Sureya A, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Dear Ted G, Thank you for sharing your experience. As a pet-friendly hotel, our first floor loft style rooms accommodate all of our pet enthusiast guests. We apologize if your room type was not what you reserved. Our 24-hour front desk is available for guests anytime during their stay for assistance. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest stay...

Peoria, AZ
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Our party of 6 stayed at the Hotel Menage for our family trip to Disneyland. My wife and I with our daughters family chose the hotel due to its location to the park. The Anaheim Resort Transport (ART) was easy to catch as it pulled into the Hotel parking lot and was handicap accessible as our son-in-law is confined to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Don D
Sureya A, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Don D, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FIVE STAR REVIEW!!!!! We are overjoyed we were able to accommodate you and your family during your stay! Our staff members go above and beyond to provide a guest service satisfaction that goes above industry standards. We thank you for your review and will absolutely inform our staff about...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is an excellent Hotel. Great, friendly service. Great location for Disney. Very clean. Fun, nice pool area. Great view of fireworks. I read some negative reviews before coming and was pleased that was not our experience at all.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joe V
Sureya A, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello Joe V! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FIVE STAR REVIEW! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us! We appreciate the kind words about our staff and sincerely hope to see you soon! Happy Traveling, Sureya Atoura Front Office Supervisor Sureya.atoura@hotelmenage.com

877 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Asian Suite (80)
Viewed
City Fountain (4)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (38)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,073 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
American Tavern at Hotel Menage
American Tavern at Hotel Menage
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: €121 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Menage staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
Wildwood, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Menage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and move away from the interstate at the core of the hotel accepting that is is surrounded by busy road interchanges”
 of 5 bubbles touareg2, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont get on the freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles sgtwrench, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room facing the highway, it's extremely loud!”
 of 5 bubbles tegg2015, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing pool are the best for noise and view of fireworks”
 of 5 bubbles loriaclark, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with view at Harbor blv are just great views”
 of 5 bubbles joseherrera71, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5