We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abby's Anaheimer Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abby\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abby's Anaheimer Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Oakley, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Good location to Downtown Disney, you can cut through the Simba parking lot and shave off some distance. The hotel is dated. Wall could use some paint, new carpet would be a plus. I didn't get a hand towel until the last night, and no floor mat, but had 3 bath towels for one person. Plus side The bathroom area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrice W
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I and my 3 teen grandchildren stayed at Abby's to experience Disneyland. Abby's Anaheimer Inn provided parking approximately 10 minutes walk, clean and comfortable room, teens enjoyed the pool and a continental breakfast to start the next day on our two-day hopper. We checked-out of the hotel, but management allowed us to continue parking until we finished our Disney adventure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drpat514
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent budget motel. The rooms were clean and fresh linen and towels supplied daily. Breakfast was more than adequate and very convenient to get to Disney. Restaurants in close proximity were very affordable and the food was good. Convenience store across the road was open till 2am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolg1956
brisbane
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The hotel has huge and clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is relatively near Disneyland--about 15min walk. Free WiFi and free breakfast is also available. There are a Denny's restaurant within 5min walk on the opposite side of the hotel. The staff member wasn't very friendly, but he did arrange for a taxi for the next morning. The "negative" of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ron k
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Aside from the terrible service. This room is disgusting, the cleanliness is appalling at best, the bathtub is is did repair and the beds are less then comfortable. The phone doesn't work, so God forbid something happens. The only thing good is the proximity to Disneyland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cande2015
Newark, California
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Good things about this hotel: The rooms are very large. Not cramped at all. This was definitely a huge plus. All the rooms are non-smoking which was great! The beds were comfortable. We slept very well. The room was very clean with no holes in the carpet or sheets. The bathroom and shower was also clean. The room was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Pros: Close to Disneyland Cheap Breakfast provided (Rolls, cereal, juice and coffee) Cons: Cold pool (went in March and it was unusable), Hot tub was luke warm and very algae ridden. Towels were limited to 2 per room and they did not have enough wash cloths for each room. Our room smelled very musty and the air conditioner made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunFamilyIowa
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Truthfully, I have not stayed there yet. I am going next week on the referral of a friend who was very pleased with the simple, cost-effective & clean room. I am writing in advance because there was a glitch in the reservation that had nothing to do with the hotel (booked through one of the online services). But Octavio, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OrganicGal2016
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Hi , I don't recommend ANY ONE even taking a chance to be in this Hotel . The managers are extremely rude . They don't cancel any reservations . They don't talk properly and the rooms are extremely dirty . I would highly advice to spend another 20-30$ .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vishal_Vohra_2016
AbbysRJ, Manager at Abby's Anaheimer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr Vohra, I am confused! A terrible review just because we asked to call you back. Your reservation is for the 12th so you haven't even stayed at the property yet. A false review just for requesting to call you back. We hope our customers give us fair reviews to help improve our service for the future. False reviews...

Milpitas
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Rooms are basic. Definitely need a makeover. Appliances and ac are outdated. But with a denny's across the street, walking distance to disneyland, and free coffee and breakfast in morning... I'd say it's a pretty good value. It's a minimum of 50% cheaper than all other hotels for a reason. Can't have ur cake n eat it too

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank V8544HWpeterr

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 km away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
1.6 km away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
0.5 km away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#14 of 118 in Anaheim
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Abby's Anaheimer Inn

Address: 1201 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2834
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: €64 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abby's Anaheimer Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abby's Anaheimer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abby`s Anaheimer Hotel Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abby's Anaheimer Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abby's Anaheimer Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Yourself a Favor , " Choose Another Hotel "”
malcolmmonaghan, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is where we stayed.”
drpat514, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground level if you have heavy luggage as there are NO elevators!”
ronk88, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room without roaches.”
Roe090, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Okay for one night”
NGNZJ, 30 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5