We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
 Click to rate
Orem, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here before a few years ago and it was OK so I booked a room again for three nights. Everything appeared to be OK until I took my socks off each night. The bottom of them was "loaded" with what I figured out to be pet hair. No, you couldn't see it on the floor but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review

Dale, we are happy you came back to see us. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We work hard to make every guest's visit a pleasant experience, so we are sorry we fell short. We are already working with our housekeeping team to revisit our deep cleaning program. We value your business and would like to regain...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I had to book a room near the Anaheim convention center . The prices were high in the area due to a convention in town. For 180 a night for a 60 dollar a night value of a motel. Run down lobby .Bad bed ,worse pillows old crappy blanket . 10 Tv channels . The wifi is so poor you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review

We are sorry to know our facilities and amenities did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you sharing your observations about the areas which need attention and will share with the appropriate individuals in our organization. Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. We hope you will consider us again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager

Philadelphia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

If you are looking for a place to stay for a night, you can get a room cheap (I paid $82.00/night) but if you need business services, stay clear. The free "high speed" internet was very slow - I paid an extra $14.00 for the higher "high speed" internet. And it was only slightly better. I called tech support and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellerfromPhilly
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our hotel did not have all of the amenities you were looking for which are typically provided from a full service hotel. We do have many amenities our business travels which are staying multiple nights find to be of value, such as complimentary grab and go breakfast, fully equipped kitchen suite, 24...

Hollister, California
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Bedroom was clean and quiet, mattress was comfortable. Kitchen area was clean, but you have to request dishes and silver and pots and can opener and toaster and dish rack and coffee maker. They say they sanitize between guest uses which makes sense, but we had to buy our own scouring pads. The bathtub had hair (including pubic) around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee002
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review

Thanks so much for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. It's great to read that overall you had a great visit with us, although there were some areas of improvement we can make. We apologize for the lack of information provided about our weekly housekeeping service during check in, and this led to your disappointment. We will work...

Reviewed 2 February 2017

I was trying to book rooms for my kid's high school band. They are performing in Disneyland and we needed cheap hotels. The week we will be in Anaheim, there is a HUGE convention and all the hotels are extorting prices! I called Extended Stay, found 7 rooms for under $100 each night! Great! They took my credit card info...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jami B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your reservation. I cannot speak on behalf of the agent that assisted with your reservation, but I am very sorry for the situation you describe. This is not the type of first impression we want our guests to have. We look forward to your visit and hope you will leave...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The carpet and curtains were badly stained. The bathroom smelled, even after cleaning it. The toilet bubbled all night with a horrible smelling gas and water came up in the tub. When i called front desk, the mgr told me he was off for the next few days and he would call someone in to look at the problem on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trorls21
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for sharing a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for any cleanliness issues you may have experienced. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, and I apologize this was not your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our Housekeeping Department in an effort to address any areas of opportunity. Thank you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Booked this hotel as it is near Disney. However, we drove instead of walking to Disney - mainly due to the concern with walking back in the dark. They do offer paid shuttle service though. First room was stinky and had to get a replacement. Service is a little slow. Otherwise reasonable place to stay. Breakfast is grab and go,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrewkb73
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills during your visit to Disney. We appreciate your four-star rating and are glad your overall stay was a pleasant one. We value your observations and hope to be of your service again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager

Union, Missouri
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This hotel's location is good. In a quiet area and even though my room faced the highway, the noise level was minimal. Cleanliness is questionable. Wasn't the worst but definitely wasn't the best. We had to wait about fifteen minutes for a front desk clerk to show up. Once they did, check-in was quick and pleasant. The bed was comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wavetosea
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know your overall stay was a comfortable one. Having said that, we apologize for not meeting all your expectations in regard to cleanliness and service and for the inconvenience you experienced in your guest room. Your comments have been shared with the entire team to ensure a better experience going...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I didn't experience anything bad, the only thing I disliked was my room smelling like smoke, and the breakfast isn't really breakfast I consider it a snack but other than that everything was good. If your not so picky about what I've described I recommend this hotel for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, but we are sorry for the issues you had and the inconvenience they caused. We will surely share you feedback with the respective departments to ensure a better experience for our future guests. Your...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Upon check in, they gave us a dirty room. I had to go and ask for different room, she didn't apologize. Instead she switched us rooms and had to go check if I was lying about the dirty room she assigned us. Not once during our stay did they even attempt to clean our room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trinh_916
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the error in checking you into a suite which was not guest ready. We do all we can to eliminate this from happening, we are sorry it had such a negative impact on your overall great stay with us. Thank you for letting us know, we will look to improve in all areas. Although you stated...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
8.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
5.2 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
2,649 reviews
14.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
8.1 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills

Address: 1031 N Pacificenter Dr, Anaheim, CA 92806-2126
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: €80 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Orange County - Anaheim Hills Hotel Anaheim
Extended Stay America Anaheim
Extended Stay Anaheim
Anaheim Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
puerto rico
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't be comfortable extending a stay here.”
Renee002, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Excellent kitchenette and very quiet!”
genuality, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The freeway is noisy, chose the opposite side, Homeless hangout here, bring valuables inside.”
C4100XQjohnb, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay here”
760galeng, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“wheelchair room was only thing avail. so it was weird.”
MELMO123, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5